We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Minerva
Nearby Hotels
Metropole(Santa Margherita Ligure)(Great Value!)
US$390
US$316
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Continental(Santa Margherita Ligure)
US$207
US$201
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Laurin(Santa Margherita Ligure)
US$210
US$200
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Miramare(Santa Margherita Ligure)
US$438
US$408
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Santa Margherita Palace(Santa Margherita Ligure)
US$235
US$193
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$925
US$898
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Jolanda(Santa Margherita Ligure)(Great Value!)
US$187
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Regina Elena(Santa Margherita Ligure)(Great Value!)
US$255
US$241
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Villa Anita(Santa Margherita Ligure)(Great Value!)
US$249
US$195
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Blu di Te(Santa Margherita Ligure)
US$366
US$347
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (228)
Filter reviews
228 results
Traveller rating
128
89
7
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
89
7
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroof terracemodern roomshotel breakfastsmall balconyexcellent hoteltop floortrain stationevery morningminute walkperfect locationparking garagegarden roomwithout exceptionwould stay here againbreakfast was excellentbeautiful townsanta margarita
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 228 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Hotel Minerva is one of those rare finds. A fabulous family owned and run hotel in one of the most beautiful seaside towns on the planet! You could not ask for better hotel from a the aspect of welcoming, family oriented and quiet relaxation. Each and every staff member we met were attentive and helpful. A place to return to again and again.

Room Tip: Choose a seaside view.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaryGreatLakesRegion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Perfect location when you finally find, away from the main traffic road, very quiet. The service was fantastic, we requested a non smoking room and when we went to our room the smell of cigarettes was overwhelming. We were immediately moved to another room with a balcony and a view of the sea. The hotel is walking distance to train station for Cinque Terre visit and the bus to Portofino. We would recommend going to Portofino, beautiful, climb up to Castello Brown and soak in the amazing vista. Photos are a must from this old castle. Bit of a climb and take water but well worth it.
The hotel breakfast was sensational, sitting in the courtyard with great food, what more could you ask for. The Italian Riveria is beautiful. If we were to return we would have no hesitation in going back here

Room Tip: Room with a balcony will give you great glimpses of the sea
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Larabris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We stayed 3 nights in mid September. Location is perfect, it is very quiet since it is off the main drag. no scooter noise! Room was immaculate and large enough...we had a standard room. The people, especially, Frederica, were wonderful and helpful. This is a family run operation with the family villa across the lush tropical dining courtyard from the hotel. The breakfast was absolutely fantastic. Actually the best buffet scrambled eggs I have ever eaten.....creamy and warm.
Their recommendation for a "pizza" restaurant was right on. We were the only tourists there and it was great...it's called Santa Lucia.
If we ever return, we will stay there for sure.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank surferjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

we stayed 7nights, and were very pleased with our little terrace, the nice views, the spotless room and bathroom, the Wifi connection, the great breakfast, the care and friendliness of the staff, the garage for our car, the jacussi, and the good location near all the nice restaurants,and towns you want to visit at the beautiful Italian Riviera !!

Room Tip: We stayed on the topfloor and had a nice view over S.Margherita
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gokeAntwerp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

I read the reviews for this hotel prior to making the reservation, and found that everything I had read was true! Specially the fantastic service from the front desk staff. Every morning we would get advice on where we were going, how to get there, a map, and we even got beach towels in a little back pack in case we went for a swim. Breakfast was delicious and the staff working in the dining room were so friendly and courteous, the best we got during our trip. My only regret is that I did not get to enjoy the roof-top spa area (just ran out of time).

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susana9876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews