We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, good prices”
Review of Hotel Blu di Te

Hotel Blu di Te
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Blu di Te
Certificate of Excellence
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great location, good prices”
Reviewed 9 August 2013

We stayed in this hotel in a 2-bedroom "room" for 4 persons. The hotel is very well located, 2 min by walk to the center, few shops around it. The staff is nice and helpful. The only thing I would mention is that the walls are not soundproof at all and the noise from other rooms was very annoying on the first night.

Room Tip: A/C only in one room when you have a 2-bedroom room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank w0rld-citiz3n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    58
    7
    3
    2
See reviews for
44
90
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2013

We were very pleasantly surprised by this hotel, after enquiring about the price at reception and finding it to be about half that of the surrounding, less conveniently located hotels we weren't expecting anything special! However, this turned out to be one of the best budget hotels we have stayed in- the rooms are large, airy and clean, the staff very friendly and the location central. The hotel does not have parking but there are 2 car parks within a minutes walk. The breakfast was fairly basic but adequate, and worth the price. We would recommend this gem of a hotel if you are looking for good value for money in a pricey area and would definitely return!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheddz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Peter Port, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 May 2013

Pretty much in the centre. Very spacious clean room. Free wifi. Very helpful staff. No complaints at all . Everything you need at half the price of nearby hotels. Would recommend this hotel and will certainly return.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2013

I stayed here with a friend at the end of March 2013. The price divided between us was better than staying in a hostel (about 22 euros each). The room was spacious, clean, comfortable bed. The bathroom was adequate, but the shower was just a drain on the floor with a hanging shower curtain right beside the toilet. Not everyone is comfortable showering. Internet wasn't working the night we arrived but was repaired the next morning. We opted out of breakfast as it seemed a bit expensive for what we could get just the same at a nearby cafe. Parking isn't available but we managed to park at the hotel just beyond the street on the left side (was the name Sheraton maybe?). It was for only 1 night and that saved the 16 euro fee to park in the nearby garage. The town is cute but we only had dinner and then moved on towards Cinque terre. A note about the elevator: when you enter and it begins to ascend, there isn't a door. You literally see the walls and beams of the floors as you pass them (although you remain enclosed). Not for the faint of heart!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MAMorck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, California, USA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2012

This was a lovely hotel in every way. The staff was so nice, personal, and helpful. My room was lovely with a very comfortable bed, a small terrace, a spacious bathroom, TV with BBC, beautifully decorated. The breakfast buffet was very good. And the hotel is well located in the center of the city with easy access on foot or by bus from the train station. The price was very good value for the quality of the room. And the staff made excellent suggestions for sightseeing for the time I had in this lovely, old style resort city. I had good restaurant meals too.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hala A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2012

Basic hotel but very clean and conveniently located close to the main strip...about 10 min from the train station. Nothing fancy but more than adequate. We didn't have the breakfast but it's available at a small cost. Wifi was included and the staff was very helpful. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jdleroux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2012

Hotel Europa was very clean and basic. In that area hotels are easily double the price of what Europa charges, so the service, amenities, ambience, etc. aren't posh, but they are clean and good. I found the staff very helpful. The hotel was a short walk away from the main strip. I only had trouble finding it the first time as it's tucked into a little side street (near the community trash bins - but thankfully there's no smell - it's just unattractive). My room had an air conditioner/dehumidifier that worked wonderfully. Breakfast was not amazing, but then I didn't go to eat in the hotel anyway. The church and estate grounds that are up the long stairs just above on the hill next to the hotel are amazing and absolutely a must visit for a spectacular view. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank usitaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Margherita Ligure hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Santa Margherita Palace
Hotel Santa Margherita Palace
#5 of 21 in Santa Margherita Ligure
610 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Anita
Hotel Villa Anita
#1 of 21 in Santa Margherita Ligure
630 reviews
0.5 mi away
Metropole
Metropole
#4 of 21 in Santa Margherita Ligure
765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#6 of 21 in Santa Margherita Ligure
681 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Miramare
Grand Hotel Miramare
#3 of 21 in Santa Margherita Ligure
873 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lido Palace Hotel
Lido Palace Hotel
#12 of 21 in Santa Margherita Ligure
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Blu di Te? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Blu di Te

Property: Hotel Blu di Te
Address: Via Favale 30, 16038, Santa Margherita Ligure, Italy (Formerly Europa)
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Santa Margherita Ligure
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Santa Margherita Ligure
#5 Luxury Hotel in Santa Margherita Ligure
#6 Romantic Hotel in Santa Margherita Ligure
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Blu di Te 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WELCOME TO BLU DI TE HOUSE. Once it was an old Ligurian house. Today it's an atmosphere space, where Tigullio's Gulf perfumes meet a sophisticated mix of European design vintage objects. A fully restored hotel, crossed by a stairway that plays with antique bricks and suffused lighting. Authentic floors in turquoise, pale rose, grey and total black "cementine". Ligurian woods and "seminati". Almost 2 years, many people and selected artisans to accomplish a fine complete restoration. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Blu di Te reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Europa Santa Margherita Ligure
Europa Hotel Santa Margherita Ligure

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing