We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“long road up the mountain”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
La Terrazza di Case Bastei
Ranked #9 of 23 Ventimiglia B&B and Inns
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
255 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“long road up the mountain”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Moira runs a lovely house with breathtaking views. Don't give up as you rise higher up the hill around the sharp turns to find the place. Moira is quite the chef too. You will have an outstanding breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marguerite B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
21
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Terwolde
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2013

What a great place to stay. Moira & Marco are great hosts.
Everything is perfect here, the house - the view - the owners - the surrounding.
Sitting on the terrace looking at the Mediterranean is amazing.The b&b is very nice decorated and well-equipped. Breakfast outside (or inside) with self made marmalades and toast what a great way to start a day. We had a very nice Italian dinner at the b&b prepared by Moira with vegetables from her garden.
Perfect place to make beautiful trips to Italy or France.
-------------------------------------------------------
One tip, ask how to drive up the mountain.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Robert Jan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2012

If you are going to the Ventimiglia region this is the place to stay. The B&B is set up high up on the hills behind Latte and has fabulous views of the ocean from the terrace. Moira, the owner, and her dog Sappi gave us a warm welcome and showed us around the well appointed accommodation. The room was very comfortable and the bathroom was spacious and with a good shower. Breakfast was served on the terrace, weather permitting, which luckily for us it was. The food was fresh and plentiful. Moira was very helpful in giving suggestions for places to eat and visit. For garden lovers Hanbury Botanical Gardens is a must, also the river at Rocchetta Nervina is definitely worth a visit. Moira provided us with a packed lunch for one of our day trips and also let us borrow some beach towels and mats.
Our two nights flew by and wished we could have stayed longer. Hopefully we will return one day to see more of the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Andrew050665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 October 2011

This bed&breakfast is our very favorite; after visiting barcelona we decided to make a stop in ventimiglia/latte on our way back to germany. It was the absolutely right decision. This little house is very gorgeous, its tidy and cleanly - very cleanly -, has a beautiful interior and a great view from the terrace to the sea, the rooms are small, but very clean, there are two rooms and a bathroom and a seperate toilette (which we think is very, very good), both are also very clean and for common use. The breakfast is fresh made from Moira, who´s the owner with her husband. There´s also the possibility to enjoy a homemade and very delicious dinner (if you want to, you have to order). And especially with Moira it is a very warm and welcoming place to enjoy and to recreate and to relax. The way to the house is a little bit special and with many serpentines, but it´s no problem to find. We absolutely can recommend this bed&breakfast and we´re sure to visit it also again. (Thank you so much Moira!)

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monika P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2011

If you're looking for tranquility and incredible panaroma this is the place - and Moira is so welcoming - just like a home from home. A car is useful and also gives you the opportunity to visit the surroundings areas - Montecarlo can be done in a day.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dixoneverett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ventimiglia hotels
1.4 mi away
La Riserva di Castel d'Appio
La Riserva di Castel d'Appio
#3 of 11 in Ventimiglia
239 reviews
1.5 mi away
Romantic Casa Lorenzina B&B
Romantic Casa Lorenzina B&B
#16 of 23 in Ventimiglia
100 reviews
1.6 mi away
Villaggio del Sole
Villaggio del Sole
#6 of 11 in Ventimiglia
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Villa Eva Hotel
Villa Eva Hotel
#5 of 23 in Ventimiglia
53 reviews
1.7 mi away
L'Erba degli Abrighi
L'Erba degli Abrighi
#13 of 23 in Ventimiglia
11 reviews
2.3 mi away
Ecovillage Torri Superiore
Ecovillage Torri Superiore
#4 of 23 in Ventimiglia
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Terrazza di Case Bastei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Terrazza di Case Bastei

Property: La Terrazza di Case Bastei
Address: Via delle Otto Case 153 | Frazione Latte, 18039 Ventimiglia, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Ventimiglia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Ventimiglia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your La Terrazza di Case Bastei reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing