We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Setting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Villa Eva Restaurant and Beach
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Ventimiglia
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Excellent room and staff very friendly, fantastic views however if you do not have a car this is not an ideal place to stay. Sadly the taxi service from the station to the hotel was terrible. Twice we gad to wait over an hour to get back to the hotel. If there was a service from the hotel we would return and recommend
Food was great and again location over looking the sea was perfect

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Moira6420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (179)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 179 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2014

There were various problems with the Hotel, including trouble finding the road - not their fault - the road had been closed for repairs. Also the entry card for our room did not work very well - we had to go and get the master key twice. There was a big party with loud music on the Friday night which carried on till 12.30am.
Having said that the room was very smart and comfortable with a huge private terrace overlooking the sea. The breakfast was very good and the staff very friendly. At our low season rate of €100 a night the double room was well worth it.
We walked to Villa Hanbury in about 20 minutes which is well worth visiting.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandersley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcello O, Direttore at Hotel Villa Eva Restaurant and Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014
Google Translation

Vi ringraziamo per aver soggiornato presso il nostro hotel.
Siamo spiacenti che abbiate riscontrato alcuni problemi e ce ne scusiamo.
La domotica nelle camere a seguito dei recenti temporali, ha riscontrato malfunzionamenti che subito abbiamo provveduto a ripristinare.
Speriamo di riavervi presto presso il nostro hotel.

Cordialmente.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

Very sad to have to write this, indeed. The position of the hotel is marvelous and quiet, although Tuedays and Friday nights the place turns into a rocking and booming discoteque with thousands of young people coming from everywhere.....not ideal if seeking peace and quiet, although not so bad if this is known in advance? So we returned....lovely staff - who seem to have been let go (Roerto and Alessandro in particular were charming)...very badly managed, but we were inclined to be forgiving....food is really nothing special, as it seems to come from the supermarket 'Conad' run by the owner, and has a 'fast food' feel to it. I sent a letter to the owner with the copy of my letter regarding the complimentary room...to which I received no reply....we had planned to return with a friend and would have used two rooms.
Not much choice for accommodation in Ventimiglia, especially with the construction of the port in full swing.

Room Tip: Maybe someday they will care enough to get their act together, and hope that newer reviews will refl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ventolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2011

we had lunch on the vast terrace, looking over the mediterranian,splendid vieuw over the baie of Latte!We had the lunchmenu of 35 euro's: antipasto abundant,primo great, and secondo fantastic, all seafood,freshly prepared and a lovely desert of italian home-made icecream!Wine of the region, Vermentino ,(20 euro's)Service friendly and accurate!Hotelaccomodation not yet finished,but everything very new,lovely artificial beach,swimmingpool but also direct acces to the pebblebeach and sea .Ample parkingspace. Very worth while!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank margunaira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Fabrizio L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank carluis83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Daniele V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ventimiglia
1 mi away
La Riserva di Castel d'Appio
La Riserva di Castel d'Appio
#3 of 11 in Ventimiglia
255 reviews
2.9 mi away
Suitehotel Residence Kaly
Suitehotel Residence Kaly
#1 of 11 in Ventimiglia
180 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Sole Mare
Hotel Sole Mare
#4 of 11 in Ventimiglia
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel Posta
Hotel Posta
#2 of 11 in Ventimiglia
138 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Calypso
Hotel Calypso
#5 of 11 in Ventimiglia
149 reviews
4.8 mi away
Gold Hotel
Gold Hotel
#1 of 12 in Bordighera
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Eva Restaurant and Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Eva Restaurant and Beach

Address: Via Romana 47, 18039, Ventimiglia, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Ventimiglia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Ventimiglia
Price Range: £77 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Eva Restaurant and Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Villa Eva Restaurant and Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing