We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful accommodation”
Review of Casa Fenoglio

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa Fenoglio
Ranked #1 of 23 Ventimiglia B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 January 2014

The initial impact of the location is a little confronting, but once entering the b&b it is quite a contrast. The accommodation was fabulous, our hosts most accommodating. Breakfast was excellent and Davide even put on music especially for our 4yo daughter. Once you get used to the location you realise that it is such an authentic and wortwhile experience being in the old town. Local restaurant was also excellent.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2013

Casa Fenoglio is absolutely charming. A bit difficult to find if driving. its in old Ventimiglia. When we arrived David was out side to meet us . The bed and breakfast rooms are 2 flights of steps up. there is no lift but he and his delightful wife Arianna will be there to help you.
The place is charming. Just 3 rooms for guests and a very spacious dining room and a balcony leading off this. The rooms have to be seen to believed. They are so tastefully done out, such a delight. The dining room has a coffee machine where you can help your self to good quality coffee and if you want, they even leave bottles of wine if you havent bought it elsewhere and want a drink later. We did and found not expensive at all. It was nice to sit on the balcony and eat splendid pizzas which was purchased a couple of doors away.
Good views of the coast and the surrounds can be seen from a short walk and the cathedral is a must too.
It takes about 5 mins to walk into the town a bit longer on the way back but there is a bus.
They do have a safe place to garage the car.
In all this is a good experience. We stayed 3 nights and could have stayed longer. Arianna has such a knowlege of Ventimiglia. She will tell you all to see and give you good directions Oh Yes I forgot to mention the breakfast Such a good continental one wilh lots of different breads nice jams fruit etc and a charming atmosphere

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ujay1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013 via mobile

Highly recommended hotel , romantic clean, great breakfast , but above all the pampering personal attention of the owners Arianna and Davide !
My Italy trip was only for one night in this hotel and i am very happy .

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank hananb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Casa Fenoglia is in a class all of its own. Owners, Arianna and Davide have transformed a medieval stone building into a warm, cozy home away from home. The rooms are modern, and immaculate but still retain the historic feel of the property. Each room is named for a woman important to Italian literature. Arianna has a real eye for details. The high ceiling rooms are uniquely furnished.There is a lovely common room which greets you with contemporary classical music. There is also a beautiful terrace with a marble railing where a scrumptious breakfast is served each day.

On top of all of this, Arianna and Davide are fantastic hosts. They are there to help you In anyway they can. You feel as if you are part of their family . Counting the days until we can return.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Three rooms in a second floor of a very old building in the old part of Ventimiglia. Our room was called Laura. It was big and stilysh, with ancient touches mixed with examples of new design.The small hotel has a big common area and a big balcony in wich we had a superb breakfast. Service is unbeatable. I have paid much more money than here (110 euro), for a much worse room and service than here.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aitorOndarroa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

My family and I have just returned from a week long stay at this truly beautiful hotel. I have a love of medieval history and on entering this beautiful 500 year old building I must say it was truly impressive. The inside of the apartment however, was a beautiful modern renovation in an extremely relaxing and lovely style. Full air conditioning throughout was a wonderful relief from the 34 plus daily temp. Fluffy white towels, room cleaned and tidied every day and a wonderful breakfast on the veranda became the norm each day. We were also treated on a daily basis to beautiful home cooked treats made by the grandmother of the owner. She is a wonderful cook and we thank her for this breakfast treat.
Our hosts Adriana and her husband David ensured each day started and ended in a good way. Nothing was too much bother for them and they were a wealth of local information. My husband is learning Italian and had many opportunities to improve his language skills here.

If you are looking for affordable luxury in a wonderful location, this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mar60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Lovely modern room in an ancient building, with delightful breakfast terrace overlooking the characterful cobbled street in old Ventimiglia. Great breakfast. Lovely staff. Very good value compared to other accommodation we stayed in further along the coast in Rapallo.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank AntnMary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ventimiglia hotels
1.1 mi away
Suitehotel Residence Kaly
Suitehotel Residence Kaly
#1 of 11 in Ventimiglia
177 reviews
1.2 mi away
La Riserva di Castel d'Appio
La Riserva di Castel d'Appio
#3 of 11 in Ventimiglia
254 reviews
0.4 mi away
Casa Trucchi
Casa Trucchi
#4 of 23 in Ventimiglia
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
La Terrazza dei Pelargoni
La Terrazza dei Pelargoni
#7 of 23 in Ventimiglia
146 reviews
3.8 mi away
Lo Scoiattolo
Lo Scoiattolo
#20 of 23 in Ventimiglia
12 reviews
0.1 mi away
B&B  Borgo
B&B Borgo
#17 of 23 in Ventimiglia
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Fenoglio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Fenoglio

Address: Via Garibaldi, 20, 18039, Ventimiglia, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Ventimiglia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Ventimiglia
Price Range: £69 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your Casa Fenoglio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing