We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a very lay back fortnight”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Suitehotel Residence Kaly
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Ventimiglia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 September 2012

just had 2 weeks at the Hotel Kali in Ventimiglia.it is a family owned and run hotel and they are all so friendly and helpful.the hotel has a beautiful outlook just a street between you and the Mediterranean.aspecial thanks to Donnatella,,her parents and Riccardo for making our stay so memorable.the rooms are big enough,spotless and the continental breakfast is adequate.we are already contemplating going there again next year

Room Tip: if possible try and get a room facing the Mediterranean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank paulwilliams066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (177)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 177 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2011

We wanted to have a couple of days in Italy after staying with Friends near Nice. Hotel Kaly provided an excellent base, the rooms are spotless and huge. We had a room with a balcony over-looking the sea, actually two rooms and a bathroom. Our 8 and 9 years olds were very comfortable on the sofa bed that split into two single beds. The room had a fridge freezer and the option to have a kitchen facility if you paid more (it was behind a locked shutter). TVs, one with Sky (if you're so inclined) in both rooms. We needed the air-conditioning on to provide some warmth - we did go in October and they did have their first rain for 3 months!

Breakfast was limited in choice - rolls, jams, yoghurts and pre-wrapped pastries. Plentiful supply, and it did the job. Lots of juice and great coffee.

Ventimiglia shops/restaurants are a 10 minute walk away. Its a busy, not so pretty place, but take up a drive up into the hills to see Dulceaqua - stunning.

The family who run the hotel were so helpful, the daughter who runs reception had a good grasp of English and was so cheerful. Thoroughly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bev C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

After being stranded in Ventimiglia, due to a train strike in France we intended to stay one night but stayed 3 after we checked in. We had a great time. Great location and good restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mameda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2011

Clean hotel opposite beach. Only stayed one night..... breakfast extra 5euros with not as much choice as other hotels we stayed in but still ok. Owner very helpful. Would stay again due to great location.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lynne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2010

Clean, updated facilities and great location across from the beach. Both rooms were immaculate and the owner was friendly and helpful. My only complaint is the towels were like sheets but we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jwalkerintuscany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2009

We were en route from Rome to Nice by train and decided to stay in Ventigmiglia overnight. The hotel is across from the beach and we were given a seaview room, which although small was quite comfortable. It's not fancy but it is clean and the bathroom, though small, was larger than some we'd seen in Italy.

The elevator is tiny and could not take both of us and our heavy suitcases, which often happens in Italy, we found. The manager was courteous, spoke good English and I believe they offered a continental breakfast but we chose not to avail of it.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ziggysmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2008

For our stay in August we made reservations in May when we were told we could have one of the 4-bed suite with sea view.
They even showed us the room. We had a confirmation for our stay of 6 nights and made an advanced downpayment for the amount of 2 nights. So at our arrival in August we were pretty much surprised to get a room in the back of the hotel without a view and were told that the premises were occupied and no change possible. There was no apology and no discount for a far inferior lower quality room. The hot water when taking a shower lasted just for 2 of us but was not sufficient for a 4 bed suite. In Ventimiglia there are other hotels very close to the beach and since there is no guaranty you will get the room you reserved and hotel staff is not really interested to serve the client we think a different hotel is the better choice.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank kim1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ventimiglia
2.3 mi away
La Riserva di Castel d'Appio
La Riserva di Castel d'Appio
#3 of 11 in Ventimiglia
254 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Calypso
Hotel Calypso
#6 of 11 in Ventimiglia
145 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sole Mare
Hotel Sole Mare
#4 of 11 in Ventimiglia
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Posta
Hotel Posta
#2 of 11 in Ventimiglia
136 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Giuseppe
Hotel Giuseppe
#9 of 11 in Ventimiglia
26 reviews
1.9 mi away
Gold Hotel
Gold Hotel
#2 of 12 in Bordighera
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suitehotel Residence Kaly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suitehotel Residence Kaly

Address: Lungomare Trento e Trieste 67, 18039, Ventimiglia, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Ventimiglia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Ventimiglia
Price Range: £55 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Suitehotel Residence Kaly 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Suitehotel Residence Kaly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing