We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Place to Stay - For More Than a Night” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Suitehotel Residence Kaly

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Suitehotel Residence Kaly
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Ventimiglia
Certificate of Excellence
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice Place to Stay - For More Than a Night”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2012

After quite a walk from the station (I think perhaps longer and less direct than the "easy 1k" that I was told), I found myself in a sweet, simple little studio apartment, really, directly across the street from the Mediterranean! My rather late arrival was warmly welcomed, the clerk arranged a 6 am (!) taxi back to the station for me, and helped me access the free wireless internet. I had a sweet little private patio, in addition to a room with bathroom. There were English vacationers there as well. I was referred to a great restaurant 20 meters down the street, very reasonable, with a large variety of food, and outdoor seating across from the ocean (sorry, I can't remember the name, or I'd review it, too!). My biggest regret is that I didn't have several days to spend there, going to the beach and eating pizza-made-to-order down the street. Please ignore my rating of the fitness center -- there was none except the gorgeous, sandy beach across the road! Go there!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RevAnnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    76
    19
    3
    1
See reviews for
46
70
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

just had 2 weeks at the Hotel Kali in Ventimiglia.it is a family owned and run hotel and they are all so friendly and helpful.the hotel has a beautiful outlook just a street between you and the Mediterranean.aspecial thanks to Donnatella,,her parents and Riccardo for making our stay so memorable.the rooms are big enough,spotless and the continental breakfast is adequate.we are already contemplating going there again next year

Room Tip: if possible try and get a room facing the Mediterranean
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paulwilliams066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2011

We wanted to have a couple of days in Italy after staying with Friends near Nice. Hotel Kaly provided an excellent base, the rooms are spotless and huge. We had a room with a balcony over-looking the sea, actually two rooms and a bathroom. Our 8 and 9 years olds were very comfortable on the sofa bed that split into two single beds. The room had a fridge freezer and the option to have a kitchen facility if you paid more (it was behind a locked shutter). TVs, one with Sky (if you're so inclined) in both rooms. We needed the air-conditioning on to provide some warmth - we did go in October and they did have their first rain for 3 months!

Breakfast was limited in choice - rolls, jams, yoghurts and pre-wrapped pastries. Plentiful supply, and it did the job. Lots of juice and great coffee.

Ventimiglia shops/restaurants are a 10 minute walk away. Its a busy, not so pretty place, but take up a drive up into the hills to see Dulceaqua - stunning.

The family who run the hotel were so helpful, the daughter who runs reception had a good grasp of English and was so cheerful. Thoroughly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bev C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2011

After being stranded in Ventimiglia, due to a train strike in France we intended to stay one night but stayed 3 after we checked in. We had a great time. Great location and good restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mameda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2011

Clean hotel opposite beach. Only stayed one night..... breakfast extra 5euros with not as much choice as other hotels we stayed in but still ok. Owner very helpful. Would stay again due to great location.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Italy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2010

Clean, updated facilities and great location across from the beach. Both rooms were immaculate and the owner was friendly and helpful. My only complaint is the towels were like sheets but we would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jwalkerintuscany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2009

We were en route from Rome to Nice by train and decided to stay in Ventigmiglia overnight. The hotel is across from the beach and we were given a seaview room, which although small was quite comfortable. It's not fancy but it is clean and the bathroom, though small, was larger than some we'd seen in Italy.

The elevator is tiny and could not take both of us and our heavy suitcases, which often happens in Italy, we found. The manager was courteous, spoke good English and I believe they offered a continental breakfast but we chose not to avail of it.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ziggysmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ventimiglia hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Posta
Hotel Posta
#2 of 12 in Ventimiglia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Calypso
Hotel Calypso
#4 of 12 in Ventimiglia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
2.3 mi away
La Riserva di Castel d'Appio
La Riserva di Castel d'Appio
#3 of 12 in Ventimiglia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Sole Mare
Hotel Sole Mare
#6 of 12 in Ventimiglia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Giuseppe
Hotel Giuseppe
#9 of 12 in Ventimiglia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Sea Gull
Hotel Sea Gull
#7 of 12 in Ventimiglia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suitehotel Residence Kaly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suitehotel Residence Kaly

Property: Suitehotel Residence Kaly
Address: Lungomare Trento e Trieste 67, 18039 Ventimiglia, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Ventimiglia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Ventimiglia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Suitehotel Residence Kaly 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Suitehotel Residence Kaly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing