We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant location”
Review of NH Bergamo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
NH Bergamo
Ranked #3 of 34 Hotels in Bergamo
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Brilliant location”
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Great location! 2 mins walk from train station and 10 mins into the old city. Very clean and comfortable with accommodating staff. Would stay again- great value for money lovely continental breakfast!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

947 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    325
    430
    154
    32
    6
See reviews for
88
346
49
307
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
1,186 reviews
295 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,243 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We made a mistake when booking- we booked this hotel instead of the NH hotel at the airport!! So be careful if you want to book the airport NH hotel don't do what we did! Anyways it didn't matter too much, it's only a short distance from the airport and the hotel is lovely. Rooms were decent, very clean and big. The staff were really friendly and booked taxis for us. Breakfast was fantastic! Great selection and, this will sound random but they had the nicest peaches I have ever eaten!! A good choice of hotel in Bergamo.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank champkis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

The receptionist was very friendly and welcoming on arrival. Check-in took a little time, but nothing to worry about. Breakfast in the morning was good, but was lacking anything hot.

The reception area of the hotel is very well presented, as is the restaurant area, which doesn't open for anything other than breakfast. The actual accommodation floors however need some work.

Walking out of the lift on the 4th floor, right opposite the doors there is paint peeling off of the walls. Inside the room, although the colour scheme / decor isn't really my taste, it was all clean and functional, and the beds were really pretty good. And then I walked into the bathroom. Although the shower was spotless, it appeared less care had been taken of the floors, the walls and around the sink, which were all battered and stained. Not so impressive.

We drove to the hotel, and the parking was quite reasonably priced at 15€ per 24 hours, however don't bring a car any bigger than a focus, as the car park is very tight.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank omearatho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

NH Bergamo is a clean, modern hotel, five minutes walk from the bus and train station in Bergamo, and fifteen minutes walk from the funicular to Citta Alta.
Rooms are small but modern, very clean with a surprisingly large telly offering an equally large array of satellite channels.
I note with amusement one of the earlier posts - we were ruthlessly and relentlessly gored by a ferocious mosquito for two nights running on the fifth floor. No doubt this is just a co-incidence and not the resident King Kong of biting insects!
Breakfast was good, bars and restaurants are nearby around the corner, and the hotel is situated just off the main drag, avoiding too much traffic noise.
Perfect for exploring Bergamo and the surrounding area.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank nickpw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern Finland, Finland
Level Contributor
116 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We stayed at NH Bergamo only for one night but if I ever return to the city I'll sure make a booking here. The hotel has it all: a nice location with a garage, friendly staff, nice rooms and a lovely breakfast. Wi-Fi works well.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valpuri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington, Indiana
Level Contributor
70 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This property needs to do something about the mosquitoes. At check in I was accosted by several. The printer did not work and the price to use their outdated desk top computer was outrageous.
However, the staff was very helpful and friendly.
The room is small compared to the newer Best Western / Hotel Piemontese about a block away. And they don't serve breakfast (Best Western does).

Room Tip: The front of the building can be loud/ ask for a room away from the street. The higher the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Snotnosepunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Very good all round value for money hotel, spotless and well equipped. The staff super friendly and always willing to help with the usual and probably repeat tourist questions .I think the manager must do his recruiting from the local beauty shows as every member of the reception squad were stunning.
Five minute walk from the train and bus station ,well mayby ten if you let your nose take you to the shop with the most tasty pizza slices in the window on the way.
great place to stay in Bergamo simple as that.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mazzamaskell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bergamo hotels
0.0 mi away
Mercure Bergamo Palazzo Dolci
0.4 mi away
Petronilla Hotel
Petronilla Hotel
#1 of 34 in Bergamo
440 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel Piemontese
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel Cappello D'Oro
0.5 mi away
Hotel Excelsior San Marco
1.1 mi away
Hotel Relais San Lorenzo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Bergamo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Bergamo

Property: NH Bergamo
Address: Via Pietro Paleocapa 1/G, 24122 Bergamo, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Bergamo > Bergamo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 34 Hotels in Bergamo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Bergamo 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Bergamo sits amid the bustling streets of Bergamo Bassa. Ideal for both business and leisure travelers, the hotel is conveniently located just off the highway, a mere 300 meters from the railway station and just around the corner from the Papa Giovanni XXIII Conference Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, NHHotels, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your NH Bergamo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing