We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic, but clean and comfortable”
Review of Residenza Il Fiore

Residenza Il Fiore
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residenza Il Fiore
Ranked #19 of 34 Hotels in Bergamo
Reviewed 21 August 2009

The Residenza il Fiore isn't a hotel in the strictest sense, it's more of a self catering hostel. The owner has a few rooms, each with their own individual en suite bathrooms in a larger apartment complex. Don't let that put you off though, what we found here was an exceptionally clean and comfortable place to stay for a night. Everything we needed for a hearty continental breakfast was provided, we had a well stocked fridge in our room with tea and coffee making facilities and bread etc to be found just outside the bedroom door. A pair of French doors open out onto a little paved patio area and garden - a very pleasant place to sit out and have breakfast.

We used this hotel as part of a 3 week European motorcylce tour. The owner, Mateo met us at the hostel upon our arrival and was very amiable and helpful, he also invited us around the corner to his small bar /cafe for complimentary drinks. As we wanted to go up into the old town - "Citte Alta" - he even organised a taxi to take us there. A 15 minute taxi ride from the Hostel will find you in the old town amongst the ancient architecture. Plenty of places to eat & drink here whilst you take in the atmosphere of the place

From a motorcyclists point of view there were a few minor concerns about the security of the bikes, but Mateo assured us they would fine parked up and locked together at the side of the hostel - and they were. But one of the bikes we took was an Italian made Moto Guzzi - something of a passion in Italy and we got the impression at several places we stayed, that if anyone had tampered with it then they'd have woken up with a horses head in their bed!

This is a highly recommended little hostel for a visit to Bergamo, a great way of seeing the city without breaking the bank. I daresay if you had more time than we did then it's possible to amble up to the old town and back again, the taxi fare was about 11 Euro each way.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deltic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (69)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 69 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2009

Bedroom & bathroom was clean and is handy if you are stuck for somewhere to stay to catch plane in morning and willing to pay €10 to be ferried there. Cost for 2 inc. trip to airport was €95.All breakfast was left in your fridge & kettle with tea-bags in your room.All other breakfast requirements were in hall outside bedroom doors.Think there were 5 rooms.All self service. Directions given to a lovely pub in street behind and great restaurant Osteria Bacco Matto.
Otherwise between noise of traffic & lack of air-conditioning sleep difficult
Jemmima Dublin

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jemmima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Frafata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank michela r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank sangiucarre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Walter I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Marimasce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bergamo hotels
0.6 mi away
Mercure Bergamo Palazzo Dolci
0.3 mi away
B&B Hotel Bergamo
B&B Hotel Bergamo
#12 of 34 in Bergamo
312 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Hotel Piemontese
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
BergHotel
BergHotel
#14 of 34 in Bergamo
202 reviews
0.5 mi away
NH Bergamo
NH Bergamo
#3 of 34 in Bergamo
1,012 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Citta dei Mille
Hotel Citta dei Mille
#17 of 34 in Bergamo
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residenza Il Fiore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza Il Fiore

Address: Via Luigi Tadini 1, 24126 Bergamo, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Bergamo > Bergamo
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 34 Hotels in Bergamo
Price Range: £69 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Residenza Il Fiore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing