We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel for business”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Starhotels Cristallo Palace
Ranked #14 of 34 Hotels in Bergamo
Reviewed 21 September 2012

I stayed here for two night on business and it was a nice surprise . The rooms are very clean and the pillows are fantastic , big feather ones . The other big plus is a very large window almost half the wall size that opens fully for fresh air ! My idea of heaven .Its very close to the beautiful old town of Bergamo that is perched beautifully on top of a hill . You can see this spectacular view if you lean out that large open window ! Breakfast was ok , a mixture of cold and hot foods were available . I would be happy to stay here again if I found myself in this neck of the woods .

Room Tip: Ask for one of the very few rooms that have a veiw over the old city . These are also the quiet ones...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank floss44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (451)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

62 - 68 of 451 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2012

Really close to Orio al Serio airport in Bergamo. Good quality, really clean and friendly staff.
Buffet breakfast was really complete, variety and nice.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Ana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

We stayed here for one night after a trip to milan to be closer to the airport as we had an early morning flight. Not the best idea as even though it is not to far from the airport it is not accessible from the hotel without hiring a taxi, you have to go all the way back into Bergamo to get the bus to the airport.

The walk from the hotel to Bergamo bus station is about 2km so a 20 minute walk and a further 2km to reach the old city.

The hotel was nice and clean the rooms were a little on the small side but a nice hotel for the price. What we did not appreciate was the surprise city tax that we had to pay on checkout even though there was no notice of this on the website we booked through which said that all hotel charges and tax were paid. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Can not comment on breakfast as we didn't have time to eat before our flight.

A good hotel in not a great location.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xxemilycxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

My husband, mother and I stayed for 3 nights b&b. The hotel is beautiful, clean and the staff speak good english. The breakfast was fine, your typical continental or bacon and scrambled eggs. Bacon did appear undercooked and eggs were sloppy, but edible.
We were all shocked and disappointed to learn (only when in the room, flicking through the panflets) we were all subject to a "city tax" when we check out. Although it was only 3 euro 50 cent per person per night, we were aggreived that none of us knew anything about it beforehand. There is nothing on the website or on the italian information websites.
The hotel is a good 25 minutes walk from the bus station and train station in the town centre. The town centre has some very beautiful things to look at, but if your going to shop, there's not very much there. There are also some vagrants that rome the streets at night, they all congregate in the grass area next to the bus station and inthe bus station itself. This can be a little un-nerving.
We enjoyed the day in Milan, you get a bus at the airport for Milan and costs 9 euro return. The journey takes around 55 minutes. We definately recommend you visit Lake Como, this was absolutely beautiful. We caught the bus from bergarmo bus station and although the journey took 1hr 45 mins it was so worth it, even the drive there was beautiful and picturesque.
As stated the hotel was one of the cleanest we have ever stayed in, the bedding and towels were changed daily. The bed was exremely comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kay w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Malin K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 July 2012

According to travel guides the Cristall Palace Hotel is situated approx. 1.2. km from the airport. (walking distance?) Taxi will cost you 20 euros to get there becouse there is no way you'll find this place on your own. Hotel is good. Receptionstaff in the morning appeared to have had a rough night but was very helpfull.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank renee s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

We have gone for a business trip to Bergamo and found Star Cristallo Palace execllent place to reside. The main city of Bergamo was 1.5 kms away from the hotel so we had advantage of near to city as well as away from noise and activities around.

The complimentary breakfast provided was excellent with wide variety and even suitable for pure vegeterians.

Room Tip: People looking for early and late day light should prefer rooms in south east.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank agarpawan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bergamo hotels
0.6 mi away
B&B Hotel Bergamo
B&B Hotel Bergamo
#11 of 34 in Bergamo
344 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hotel Executive
Hotel Executive
#13 of 34 in Bergamo
195 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mercure Bergamo Palazzo Dolci
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
NH Bergamo
NH Bergamo
#3 of 34 in Bergamo
1,057 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Hotel Piemontese
0.5 mi away
Hotel Citta dei Mille
Hotel Citta dei Mille
#16 of 34 in Bergamo
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Starhotels Cristallo Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Starhotels Cristallo Palace

Address: Via Betty Ambiveri 35, 24126 Bergamo, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Bergamo > Bergamo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Bergamo
Price Range: £54 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Starhotels Cristallo Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Starhotels Cristallo Palace enjoys a strategic location on the city's south side: we're very easy to reach from the motorway, railway station and airport Milano-Orio al Serio (BGY). We offer everything you want and need, whether you're visiting for business or pleasure; there are 90 rooms and suites, a restaurant and bar, and 7 meeting rooms seating up to 450 delegates.We provide a regular hotel shuttle service to take you to the cable car that transports you to the heights of historic Bergamo. Also, a shuttle service to Orio al Serio Airport is available on request directly to the hotel (charges apply). Go and explore the fascinating medieval alleys and ancient palazzi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Agoda, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Starhotels Cristallo Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Starhotels Cristallo Palace Bergamo
Starhotels Cristallo Palace Hotel Bergamo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing