We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent loccation in central bergamo”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Cappello D'Oro
Ranked #8 of 34 Hotels in Bergamo
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Delfzijl, Groningen, Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“excellent loccation in central bergamo”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Very nice hotel. Worth every cent. Ok, theire terrace is a little bit childish.(suitable for small Italians, not for tall Dutch).The hotel is located in a central place. Near the railway station. An excellent base to visit for example Milano

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reiziger54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWCappellodOro, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Best Western Hotel Cappello D'Oro, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear reiziger54,

thank you for your good review! The way you define the experience at BW PREMIER Cappelllo d'Oro, it means a lot to us.

We hope to have the chance to meet you again!

Sara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

791 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    276
    363
    112
    26
    14
See reviews for
154
284
34
158
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cracow
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

A comfortable hotel in the ‘lower’ part of Bergamo, very close to the train station (and the bus to the airport). A walk to the funicular going to the ‘upper’ town takes about 15 minutes. Rooms are nice although a ‘superior’ room seems to mean ‘standard’ as it is not very spacey. Staff helpful – although we arrived earlier than the check-in hour we got our rooms immediately and the next day they allowed us to stay longer so that we did not have to spend to much time at the airport when departing. Breakfast slightly disappointing (we stayed only 1 night but I believe it could get boring during a longer stay due to limited selection). I have stayed in some Best Western hotels in Italy and actually all were at least decent with one exception – the quality of the internet connection (particularly dismal in Genova). Here it was better – at least my iPad recognised the network after the first log-in - but the speed was not impressive.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Thomas077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWCappellodOro, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Best Western Hotel Cappello D'Oro, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear Thomas077,

thank you for sharing your opinion with us, we are glad to know we met your expectations.
Your words are a strong motivation for the Team that works everyday with professionality and passion to satisfy our Guests.
Your mention about the breakfast will be taken into account in order to improve the Service.
We hope to host you soon again.


Sara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2013 via mobile

We came with a rental car straight from the orio al serio airport and didn't spot the hotel at first when we passed, we took a turn around the block and parked the car on the street where it should be free parking during the night. Unfortunately we got a ticket of 41 eur for violating "pulizia strada" cleaning the road. A local police told us we probably didn't observe the temporary sign to indicate no parking. We would use the nearby parking garage the next time. The hotel is great and we had a modern and comfortable room facing the backyard atrium garden. No fans or traffic did disturb our sleep. The breakfast was great with both hot and cold to choose from.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mats B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWCappellodOro, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Best Western Hotel Cappello D'Oro, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear Mats B,

we are sorry to know about the inconvenience you experienced with the car parking. It is nice to know that, in spite of this happening, you enjoyed your trip to Bergamo and our Hotel.
The room facing the courtyard are the perfect solution for those people that needs a quiet and relaxing ambient. The total absence of noise garantee a regenerating rest!

We hope to see you soon in BW PREMIER Cappello D'Oro!

Sara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicestershire
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

Room very big with flat screen tv. G reat location for getting about to the old and new parts of the city, train station and airport. Clean. Breakfast was a bit of a let down but it didnt spoil our break. Drinks were expensive in bar. Overall would recommend.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis-the-Men
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWCappellodOro, Marina- Sales and Marketing Manager at Best Western Hotel Cappello D'Oro, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Dear Dennis,
thanks for writing your concerns regarding your stay in our hotel.

Your satisfaction means a lot to us and your suggestions will help us to emprove our service.

Have a nice day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We're just back from a weekend in Bergamo and we thought this hotel was fantastic. The staff were great and it's very close to the old town. I couldn't fault the breakfast and although the WiFi didn't stretch as far as our room it worked fine in the lobby and the breakfast room. Whenever I'm back in friendly charming Bergamo I'll most likely stay here.

Room Tip: Wi fi in the furthest rooms isn't the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gunslo1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWCappellodOro, Marina- Sales and Marketing Manager at Best Western Hotel Cappello D'Oro, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Dear gunslo1987,
thank you for taking the time to write a review concerning your stay in our hotel.
I am happy to learn that you had a nice stay and you like Bergamo.

I hope to meet you in our hotel during your next stay, see you in Bergamo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampere, Western Finland, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Hotel is in a great location, Railway station is a walking distance away, shopping area is close, and funicular is also quite close.

Breakfast was ok with some warm foods, cereal, bread, fruit etc.

Room was a bit small, but was very clean and quite quiet.
Staff was always friendly and helpfull.
I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ari-Matti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWCappellodOro, Marina- Sales & Marketing Manager at Best Western Hotel Cappello D'Oro, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Dear Ari-Matti,
thanks for recommending our hotel!!!
It is a pleasure for me to learn that you had a nice stay and I appreciate that you pointed out that we are in a great central location and that our staff is friendly and helpful.

I really hope to welcome you again in our hotel,
Have a nice day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhodes Town, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013 via mobile

Value for money! I stayed in the hotel for the 2nd time and I will definitely go back! One of the best cosy urban hotels I've ever chosen!
Clean, comfortable, In the heath of bergamo city, close to the shops and the bus & teain station. Highly recommend!
ps. The room provided a play station 3 for our 11 year old guest...!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loukiav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWCappellodOro, Marina- Sales & Marketing Manager at Best Western Hotel Cappello D'Oro, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Dear loukiav,
it was really a pleausure to welcome you for the second time in Bergamo!

I am happy to learn that you had a nice stay and thanks for pointing out that our kids rooms are equipped with play station 3 with a choice of games available at reception desk!

I hope to welcome you for the third time, see you during your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bergamo hotels
0.1 mi away
Mercure Bergamo Palazzo Dolci
0.3 mi away
Best Western Hotel Piemontese
0.1 mi away
NH Bergamo
NH Bergamo
#3 of 34 in Bergamo
980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Excelsior San Marco
0.4 mi away
Petronilla Hotel
Petronilla Hotel
#1 of 34 in Bergamo
449 reviews
0.0 mi away
Arli Hotel
Arli Hotel
#9 of 34 in Bergamo
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Cappello D'Oro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Cappello D'Oro

Property: Best Western Hotel Cappello D'Oro
Address: 12 Viale Papa Giovanni XXIII, 24121 Bergamo, Italy (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel Cappello D'Oro)
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Bergamo > Bergamo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Bergamo
#6 Family Hotel in Bergamo
#7 Romantic Hotel in Bergamo
#7 Luxury Hotel in Bergamo
#10 Business Hotel in Bergamo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Hotel Cappello D'Oro 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Cappello D'Oro is committed to combining the charm of traditional hospitality with modern comforts and efficiency, providing the ideal environment for cultural tourism and business requirements, in Bergamo city centre. The four-star accommodation delights guests with the quality of its rooms, the welcoming approach of its staff and the hotel's enviable position. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Hotel Cappello D'Oro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Cappello d`Oro Hotel Bergamo
Best Western Hotel Bergamo
Best Western Bergamo
Bergamo Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing