We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveller rating
146
22
4
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
146
22
4
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews one night helpful owners rooms are big free wifi the owner train station citta alta marcella bgy balcony
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 175 reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2012

The B&B is situated at a very convenient location, close to the railway station and even closer to the airport bus stop.

The B&B is spotlessly clean. All furniture is new and of good quality.
Rooms are big, Unfortunately they contain only one chair (not a problem for me as I stayed as a single person in a double) and do not contain a table/desk.

On the other hand, there is a living woth plenty of chairs/tables, which can be used. A microwave and water cooker with tea/coffee are available for use by guests.

Also there is a window in the bedroom door, which s covered by white paper, but this lets light from the corridor penetrate in the dark room, when other guests use the light in the corridor.

There are 2 shared bathrooms (one full with a bath and one half (American slang) with a shower only). Hair dryers are available.

The B&B is on the 3rd floor which is accesible by a (very small elevator).

The owners are very friendly,try to make the guest feel at home (I was received at around 9 p.m. with self-made apple pie!) and serve a good quality breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JanXXX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2012

Great location: easy to find, 15-minute walk (with a kid) from the train station, airport bus stop 7-minute walk.
Our room was spacious and with ample storage. TV and ceiling fan. Shared bathroom but big and has a window (!). Everything very clean and really nice. No kitch or extreme minimalism.
Living/dining room has a balcony with a view on a peach tree.
Good breakfast: big choice of different products and drinks. Supermarket stuff only but good coffee.
Nice hosts. Offered me coffee even half an hour after the official breakfast time was over.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mikk P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

Well located, very nice and clean hotel with free internet access. Breakfast very good (even with the homemade cake).

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Flyer387832
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2012

We are so glad that we stayed at the B&B Donizetti! We received such a warm and gracious hospitality...The location was very convenient.. walking distance from the train station and to the funicular. The apartment is lovely... very clean, bright, and attractive. The hosts did everything to make our stay easier and more enjoyable. They were very welcoming, which was certainly a relief after our long journey from Yerevan, Armenia that day. Thank you so much for everything! We will stay with you the next time we are in Bergamo!.

Room Tip: We had a lovely room that was next to one of the bathrooms and did not open onto the street. It was a little warm and still in August, but there was a fan that could have been used. We were just too exhausted to get up and put it in our room.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank toniCairo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

It was quite pleasant staying here, very close to the town and to the bus to the airport but in a very nice and quite neighborhood.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
3  Thank ORLANDO M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews