We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location great, service 1st class”
Review of Donizetti b&b

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Donizetti b&b
Ranked #7 of 182 Bergamo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2013

My wife, daughter and I stayed here for 1 night before visiting Milan. After being met at BGY airport we were taken straight to the accommodation which is in walking distance of Bergamo & the fenicular to the old town. Room was clean, comfortable & spacious and breakfast was ample. We were then taken to the train station for our train to Milan. Don't be put off by the shared bathrooms (it wasn't a problem for us).

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (163)
There are newer reviews for Donizetti b&b
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 163 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2013

We stopped here on our way from Morocco to Ireland and it was excellent!
The hosts were so very friendly and gracious.. The room was large and spacious. The location near the centre of Bergamo was an added plus as we could walk everywhere. Would definitely stay here again.
All in all an excellent place. Thank you!
Joan and Paul O Reilly.

Room Tip: Our room was clean and tidy. Excellent value for money.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 989Joan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We liked this B&B a lot. It was clean and tidy. The service was also very good. We appresiated the location near the centre. And we would like to recommend the restaurant across the street, Trattoria Camozzi.


  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Pia I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2013

We stayed prior to an early morning flight in a family room (3 adults & 1 child) which was spacious and (with free wifi) met all our needs. Breakfast was plentiful, with quality coffee a bonus. Warm & friendly hosts and a close proximity to the old town and transport links make this B&B a great choice in Bergamo.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013

Had a fantastic time in Bergamo is this lovely B&B. The hosts were very friendly and welcoming. The rooms and bathrooms were really clean too. The apple cake was delicious! Would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone staying in Bergamo.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmmaCAiello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2012

The B&B is situated at a very convenient location, close to the railway station and even closer to the airport bus stop.

The B&B is spotlessly clean. All furniture is new and of good quality.
Rooms are big, Unfortunately they contain only one chair (not a problem for me as I stayed as a single person in a double) and do not contain a table/desk.

On the other hand, there is a living woth plenty of chairs/tables, which can be used. A microwave and water cooker with tea/coffee are available for use by guests.

Also there is a window in the bedroom door, which s covered by white paper, but this lets light from the corridor penetrate in the dark room, when other guests use the light in the corridor.

There are 2 shared bathrooms (one full with a bath and one half (American slang) with a shower only). Hair dryers are available.

The B&B is on the 3rd floor which is accesible by a (very small elevator).

The owners are very friendly,try to make the guest feel at home (I was received at around 9 p.m. with self-made apple pie!) and serve a good quality breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JanXXX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2012

Great location: easy to find, 15-minute walk (with a kid) from the train station, airport bus stop 7-minute walk.
Our room was spacious and with ample storage. TV and ceiling fan. Shared bathroom but big and has a window (!). Everything very clean and really nice. No kitch or extreme minimalism.
Living/dining room has a balcony with a view on a peach tree.
Good breakfast: big choice of different products and drinks. Supermarket stuff only but good coffee.
Nice hosts. Offered me coffee even half an hour after the official breakfast time was over.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mikk P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bergamo hotels
0.3 mi away
Mercure Bergamo Palazzo Dolci
5.9 mi away
Hotel Executive
Hotel Executive
#17 of 34 in Bergamo
176 reviews
0.7 mi away
B&B Hotel Bergamo
B&B Hotel Bergamo
#11 of 34 in Bergamo
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Hotel Piemontese
0.4 mi away
Hotel Excelsior San Marco
0.4 mi away
NH Bergamo
NH Bergamo
#3 of 34 in Bergamo
996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Donizetti b&b? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Donizetti b&b

Address: Via Giacomo Camozzi 118, 24121 Bergamo, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Bergamo > Bergamo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 182 B&Bs / Inns in Bergamo
Price Range: £41 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Donizetti b&b 1*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The B&B Donizetti is situated in the center of Bergamo, in the so-called “Lower City”, 500 meters from the Railway Station and 4 km from the International Airport of Orio al Serio. Its strategic position will allow you to easily move by using public means of transport.Furthermore, the B&B Donizetti is located at the foot of the fascinating “Upper City”, you can reach by the panoramic funicular railway.The B&B Donizetti is composed of four comfortable rooms, smartly furnished and equipped with TV, ceiling fans and wireless connection.Moreover, you can find a breakfast room with four independent tables and a common recreation room with sofas, TV and DVD reader.Finally, there is a small vending machine with drinks and snacks, 24 hours a day and a balcony for smokers ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Donizetti b&b reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing