We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty room, good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
B&B Bergamo Romantica
Ranked #55 of 182 Bergamo B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 November 2012

Romantica is located a short walk from railway/bus station and Alta Citta. So location is great.

The BB consists of 3 rooms, which are very pretty, clean and romantic. Cleaning ladies visited every day.

There is no reception services, so you have to agree with the owners (?), when to meet in order to get in and get out/pay your bill. Not very organized=stressful some what. Don't expect to get service in very good English or English at all. :)

Breakfast is available (yoghurt, white wheat bread, jam, tea/coffee), but you have to make it yourself. We went to nearby grocery to buy vegetables, fruits, whole grain bread and good juice and skipped the not-so-nutritious alternative.

This BB is good for independent travellers.

Room Tip: Balcony was in our room (Lucia&Reine), but not in all of the rooms.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travgal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (63)
There are newer reviews for B&B Bergamo Romantica
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights during a recent trip to Lombardy. It is, as other reviewers have suggested, clean, modern, handily located and good value (we paid 70 euros for a double room). The downside is the shared kitchen. Fine if you have fellow guests who recognise that it's a shared facility. An absolute nightmare if they don't. We had both extremes - a charming Italian girl who spent a maximum of 20 minutes on breakfast and a Finnish couple who regarded the kitchen as their own and took nearly an hour over breakfast. This probably sounds pedantic but, believe me, the kitchen can only accommodate 1 couple at a time. If they're in, you're out. A shame really because it's a nice apartment and Bergamo is truly magnificent. We will go back but not to the Romantica.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shug67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

I really liked that this was more like a little flat than a hostel/hotel. It was quite quiet when we stayed though, so maybe that makes the difference. Our room was clean, cozy and modern, and I thought it was especially useful that we were allowed access to cooking facilities (stove, oven, sink etc.). The complementary breakfast provided was varied and plentiful. The fact that it is only a short walk away from the centre of town and the train station is also a bonus.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LunaEscocia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

The whole B&B is a small flat with 3 bedrooms only! It's more like sharing a flat with others. No privacy! It's very noisy especially when your 'flatmates' have kids. You can hear every step outside your room! Breakfast is very poor, self service. Only 2 people can have breakfast at same time because of very tight space, hence we had to skip breakfast few times! No tea/coffee facilities in the room (there are cups but no kettle!)

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bishooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

This b&b has only 3 rooms, small but cosy and nicely decorated. The place is easy to get to from the train station (5 mins walking) and is located on the 3rd floor (lift available) of a recently renovated tenement house. You need to notify the owners what time you arrive as they have no reception. When you get there you receive keys to your room and the main doors. Leaving the place (can't name it "check-out" as we just left and locked the room) you leave the keys in a special box. Owners speak good English and Russian. Internet is available, free of charge and working very well. I can't tell anything about towels or bedsheets changing as we spent there only one night. In the common area there is a kitchenette with a fridge, coffee maker, dishwasher, electric kettle, toaster and basic utensils. Toast bread, jellys, nutella, yoghurts, butter and ham are available all day so you can have your breakfast anytime. In the room we found also a small kettle, teas, cups and glasses for 2 and a small bottle of water which was very nice.
The only disadvantage was the heater - very hot as we arrived but then it got totally cold and we could do nothing with it. Anyway - for one night it was bearable and the place is very good if you want to stop in Bergamo before or after your flight.

Room Tip: All 3 of them face the street so could be a bit noisy during the night.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nenime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2011

We stayed there for one night in Romeo and Julieta room. Double room was very clean and cosy. We had room with balcony- very pretty view. We liked it very much. There is no one at reception, but that didn't disturb us. In hall there was kitchen were we could make coffee and have muesli, yoghurt, croissant and toast. The place was at good area with lots of design stores and interesting shops. Very close to Bergamo station-15min. The only minus- internet did not work.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linda f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank César O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bergamo hotels
0.1 mi away
NH Bergamo
NH Bergamo
#3 of 34 in Bergamo
995 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mercure Bergamo Palazzo Dolci
6.1 mi away
Hotel Executive
Hotel Executive
#17 of 34 in Bergamo
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel Piemontese
0.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel Cappello D'Oro
0.5 mi away
Hotel Excelsior San Marco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Bergamo Romantica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Bergamo Romantica

Address: Via Giorgio E Guido Paglia 19, 24122 Bergamo, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Bergamo > Bergamo
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 182 B&Bs / Inns in Bergamo
Price Range: £60 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your B&B Bergamo Romantica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing