We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable rooms in the center of Bergamo”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
B&B Bergamo Romantica
Ranked #62 of 181 Bergamo B&B and Inns
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean and comfortable rooms in the center of Bergamo”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We were there only for 1 night but i can say that the spacious rooms offer all the facilities you need. It is clean, furnished in a modern style, Internet is good.
It is a house with several rooms, there is no reception and you should call before you are there but this is not a problem as the owner is very friendly. The breakfast seemed not rich and it is self-service.
Overall, I recommend the rooms in B&B Bergamo Romantica if you are wondering where to stay in Bergamo.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TediKaykieva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    30
    9
    0
    2
See reviews for
7
31
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kiev, Ukraine
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

We were travelling by car with our kids (6 and 2) and spent one night at the hotel. First, Bergamo is a surprisingly great city!
Location of the hotel is great. It is clean and offers reasonable breakfast as B&B. We ordered a room at the third floor, though were moved to the fifth becasue there is a better city view - it's really so!
You need to count that you have to call 15-30 min in advance before your arrival to not wait at the entrance when you are going to check in.
Staff is very nice and helpful and will let you know what and how to try and visit. Special thanks for this!

Room Tip: Ffth floor rooms have good window veiw and "terrace".
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sergey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yeovil, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This is my first ever review!

We have just finished a 9-day, 8-hotel tour of Italy and used Tripadvisor to help choose our hotels. I think it only fair then to pass on our experiences with fellow travellers.

This was our first hotel on our trip, and I should stress is only my opinion and should only be taken as such.

We booked this B&B as it looked to be a good location and had good reviews on this site.
We nearly didn't get to stay here as at about 4pm on the day of arrival, I got a call from an Italian women telling me there was a problem at the hotel and they had to cancel my booking, but had booked me into a similarly priced B&B in the same area. I thought 'fair enough - these things happen' and was going to say thank you for making me another booking. However when I pressed here for details of the problem, it turned out they had decided to take a booking from a large group for a few days but had to chuck me out to make room!!!!!

I couldn't believe it and told her in no uncertain terms this was unacceptable and that I would be there at 8pm when I expected my room to be ready. She said this was not possible, wouldn't discuss it further and that she would get booking.com to call me.

No further call happened, and when we turned up at 8pm a guy checked us in with no issue. Fine, but it ruined the day with worry. For this reason alone they score 1 on service.

To more physical details.
The hotel is located in the top floors of a nice building, though a plain area of the city, about 10 mins walk from anything and 15 mins from the old city funicular railway where you really want to go.

The B&B consists of a very small kitchen area, worktop for a breakfast area and 3 rooms. It is not staffed so you need to arrange a time to arrive or call on arrival to book in etc.

The rooms are very pleasant, nicely (plainly) decorated with adequate furnishings.
They are clean for the most part with some build-up on shower edges, door frames etc, though nothing unpleasant.

breakfast is not prepared for you, but rather consists of some milk, yoghurts and packets of cold meat in the fridge and a small breakfast bar to prepare your own breakfast on.

There was no kettle, but the coffee machine worked fine.

Overall a reasonably priced, reasonably located B&B in a wonderful city. Nothing particularly memorable, but also nothing wrong with it ............. except.....

Do you realy want to book a B&B that tells you it is cancelling your booking 4 hours before you arrive because they get a better booking????

I certainly would never book this one again for that reason alone.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roger W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NZ
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

A spacious room with en-suite entered through a communal kitchen. Staff very friendly. Breakfast was self-serve and very basic but OK for us. It was hard to find, even with directions, maybe a better sign on the street would be helpful.

Room Tip: All rooms looked equally well appointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KimWor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

It is situated in an old building close to the center of Beramo. The owners offered a taxi service for €20 that collected us from the airport. We were able to walk to the Funiculars to get up to the Old City from this apartment.

We made reservations through the Booking website. It detailed that we would get the wood beam, top floor room that had air conditioning and an LCD screen. We got a different smaller room on the floor below. The air con in the room did not work at all which was quite annoying.

However the breakfast was self service and sufficient and it had a separate en-suite bathroom. Did the job! Free WiFi was a bonus!

Room Tip: Make sure to ask the person to show you how the air con works. Also the password for the WiFi is w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daawaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2013

Warm Italian welcome at its best !!! We stayed there recently as a couple. Lovely lady-the owner, was in touch with us-before we left Ireland, as we emailed her. It is a truly great location, 2 minutes walk from train and bus station. On arrival we were welcomed by the owner, and got all the informations about Bergamo, and all the places worth to visit around. Great thing-free Wi-FI was working perfectly all the time!!! Romantica B&B is actually an apartment, located in typical Italian, old apartment block, with very romantic, big Italian windows-yet place is super clean, modern, warm, with en-suite bathrooms with great showers ( pressure-wow). Kitchen is shared, but you can get your coffee ready and bring it to the room.Cleaning lady was visiting every day. Bergamo is truly amazing-must visit if you want to taste real Italian town. We will be back to Romantica and Bergamo. A & M

Room Tip: Ask for Romeo and Juliet-lovely, modern, recommended for couples.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank agata w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Espoo, Finland
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2012

Romantica is located a short walk from railway/bus station and Alta Citta. So location is great.

The BB consists of 3 rooms, which are very pretty, clean and romantic. Cleaning ladies visited every day.

There is no reception services, so you have to agree with the owners (?), when to meet in order to get in and get out/pay your bill. Not very organized=stressful some what. Don't expect to get service in very good English or English at all. :)

Breakfast is available (yoghurt, white wheat bread, jam, tea/coffee), but you have to make it yourself. We went to nearby grocery to buy vegetables, fruits, whole grain bread and good juice and skipped the not-so-nutritious alternative.

This BB is good for independent travellers.

Room Tip: Balcony was in our room (Lucia&Reine), but not in all of the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travgal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bergamo hotels
0.1 mi away
NH Bergamo
NH Bergamo
#3 of 34 in Bergamo
981 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mercure Bergamo Palazzo Dolci
0.3 mi away
B&B Hotel Bergamo
B&B Hotel Bergamo
#12 of 34 in Bergamo
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Hotel Executive
Hotel Executive
#18 of 34 in Bergamo
172 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel Piemontese
0.1 mi away
Abaco Centro Stazione
Abaco Centro Stazione
#98 of 181 in Bergamo
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Bergamo Romantica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Bergamo Romantica

Property: B&B Bergamo Romantica
Address: Via Giorgio E Guido Paglia 19, 24122 Bergamo, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Bergamo > Bergamo
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 181 B&Bs / Inns in Bergamo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your B&B Bergamo Romantica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing