We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
B&B La Casa di Campagna
Nearby Hotels
US$402
US$333
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$140
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$192
US$168
Mercure
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$212
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
BergHotel(Bergamo)
US$106
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$193
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
NH Bergamo(Bergamo)
US$132
US$121
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$135
US$131
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$154
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Post(Bergamo)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveller rating
192
8
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
192
8
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsher daughterold citynice ownersupper citylaura
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 201 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Me and my husband stayed here back in May 2013 after seeing the amazing reviews on tripadvisor and the stunning photographs and I have to say when we got there it was even better than what I had imagined!
Laura came to collect us at the airport with one of her lovely little dogs and was warm, welcoming and really informative. I would really recommend arranging for her to collect you from airport as taxis are few in bergamo and a great deal more expensive.
When we arrived at the casa di campagna, I could not believe how beautiful it looked from the outside and the setting it was in. Inside was even better, we were in the triple room which was so stunning, it was so tastefully decorated just in the style I would choose in my own home. It had lots of choices of teas in the room for you to enjoy too which was lovely along with complimentary sweets. We had a shared bathroom and I wasn't sure about this before arriving as we had never shared a bathroom whilst being away before but it was not an issue whatsoever. Loved the bathroom, again the decor was so cosy and beautiful.
The views from your room and around the area are breathtaking and laura advised us of some nice walks close by, we visited the old town which was a lovely walk.
Breakfasts as mentioned by others was lovely, laura and her daughter are up really early to ensure all goes to plan and the choices are fantastic. Laura also recommended a nearby local restaurant we could eat at in the evenings and that was good, she even booked it for us.
On our second evening, me and my husband got back late from a trip to como and we could not find a taxi to take us back to casa di campagna and after calling laura, her husband came to pick us up and was so lovely, he even stopped to get us takeaway pizza as we had not yet ate.
Could not have been more delightful hosts and our room could not have been any more perfect!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nat044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We only spent one night in this B&B but highly recommend it.
Laura is a wonderful host and will help you with everything. We had to leave at 6am and our breakfast was prepared and left out for our early exit.
Rooms are beautiful, and the rest as already been said.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JackORegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We only spent one night in this B&B and we wished we stayed more.
The host is super-friendly and helpful, really seems to care about the happiness of the guests (e.g. she offers binoculars and bagpacks for your day trips in Bergamo).
The place feels luxurious - the rooms were very nicely designed (by Laura), the bed is comfortable, the shampoos are high-end and so on...
The breakfast was a rich buffet with fruit and vegetables (rare in Italy), a home-made cake, other fresh pastries, great coffee brewed by Miriam on the spot, yogurt, granola ...
Location-wise - it is located 5 minutes by car (or 30 minutes by a steep walk) from Bergamo's historical center - in a country-like green area of Bergamo.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FreeTravel81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

The warm welcome, comfortable, clean, and quiet room surpassed our expectations as Laura is the most gracious and thoughtful hostess. The breakfast each morning was absolutely wonderful topped only by Laura's thoughtfulness and caring nature. What a gem! Our three days at the B&B were wonderful because Laura made every effort to care for her guests. Loved the spacious room and bathroom, outdoor space, country kitchen, excellent food, quiet setting, with walking trails, horses, sheep and some cows across the way. Laura was uber helpful and a truly wonderful person. She made that part of our visit truly memorable. We would absolutely stay at B&B La Casa di Campagna again.

Room Tip: We had a second floor room with private bath. Very spacious, clean and comfortable. The room faced the road which was very quiet, with only an occasional local motorist, cyclist or walker. Nice to see the beautiful roses below. The ceiling fan was a plus.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rudim1ster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We recently stayed here for one night together with another couple. It is a lovely B&B of very high standards. Laura is the owner and she is very welcoming. The rooms are large, nicely decorated with modern bathrooms. There were even little "thoughtful extras" in our room like a mini sewing kit, shampoo, body wash (good products) and even "feminine" products in the bathroom! The bed linen was also of good quality and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was vey nice with a selection of breads, cheese, cereals and cakes (typical continental breakfast).

I would find hard to find fault here!
We were just sorry that we did not have longer there! Therefore, I would have no hesitation in recommending here.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blaithin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews