We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Agnello d'Oro
Nearby Hotels
NH Bergamo(Bergamo)
US$132
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$194
US$185
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$141
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$193
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$404
US$335
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$237
US$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$245
US$233
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Arli Hotel(Bergamo)
US$142
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
BergHotel(Bergamo)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (248)
Filter reviews
248 results
Traveller rating
75
114
34
15
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
114
34
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscitta altaold townrooms are smallperfect basewake up callchurch bellshamexcellent locationlarge bedbread rollsstayed here for nightsyogurtsolebathcheese
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 248 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I´ve being visiting this city for about 30 years. Always stayed at Agnello D`Oro. The tradition and it´s well known kitchen is the highest point. But, being in the heart of Bergamo Alta, is the best part.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel. Good for two people each room.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SAngioletti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

While the rooms are basic the location and staff make up the difference. Close to everything including the cable car. Kyra and Elena were so helpful with directions and dining recommendations. Breakfasts were more than one could ask for and we had an excellent dinner in the restaurant.
Thanks for a great visit!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

You really can't beat the location at this price. I would call this a no-frills backpacker hotel. It was clean and safe. Perfect if you don't need much else to be comfortable.

Free wifi was great, although constantly logging in and out as opposed to being able to connect automatically was a bit inconvenient.

Continental breakfast was pretty good and included croissants, deli meats, cheeses, yogurt, and cereal. The espresso was a little burnt, but still better than most locations. I would also call the restaurant staff quite standoffish. They tolerated me eating there but I never felt particularly welcome.

The room itself was quite small. It had a large (King size?) bed that pretty much covered the entire floor. Bathroom was equally tiny. The water in the shower was hot, but water pressure was low. No bathtub. They do provide complimentary shampoo, conditioner, and soap.

Street sound poured right into my room on the 4th floor until 2am at least and started up again with the church bells at 8am. The windows don't provide any sound insulation whatsoever. You either need to be a very heavy sleeper or have great earplugs to get much sleep here.

Overall, I would recommend this hotel to anyone for whom location and low cost are a priority.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank Scrapbook99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We had problems immediately before our arrival. A family member suddenly fell ill, we had to cancel two of the three rooms booked several months in advance - which turned out to be impossible at such short notice. Finally found some friends to use the two rooms. At all times during the conversations with the hotel staff related to our problems they showed understanding and sympathy. In the end everything was fine, we had a great time in Bergamo, managed to visit not only the old town, i.e., Citta Alta (the Upper Town), its centre five minutes away on foot, but also Lago d'Iseo and Lago di Garda.
The hotel has a superb location! If you are in Bergamo for tourism, a visit to Citta Alta is a must - and with Hotel Agnello D'Oro you are right in the heart of it.
Well, this is not without problems if you rely on a car. Finding the place even with a GPS is slow and difficult through the extremely narrow and winding streets, and be warned that parking may turn out to be a nightmare. A nearby parking place is free between 11 pm and 8:30 am but it may be full even during the night. (Everybody wants to be in Citta Alta at all times.) The hotel may give you special permission (a document to put on the dashboard) to "park as a resident" - but even then parking is far from guaranteed - and a trial not to scratch your car and those around even for experienced drivers.
Apart from this, everything is fine! Old hotel - absolutely normal for its location, old furniture, but clean, comfortable and romantic. A very good breakfast, the restaurant itself - decorated in an interesting style, great also for lunch or dinner!
Thank you, Sylvie, Chiara and the third lady and the gentleman whose names I cannot recall!
A colleague recommended this hotel to me, I can wholeheartedly recommend it to all my colleagues.
Very convenient if you are to use Bergamo Airport as a transit point while visiting a truly picturesque Italian city, worth visiting for history, culture, art, etc., along with nearby Milano, Verona, Venice, Padova...

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Krasimir K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

This hotel is located in the perfect position in citta alta in Bergamo. The staff were great and the people in all the bars and eateries were also very pleasant. Hotel room clean and exactly what they market it to be, absolutely no complaints. The breakfast was also great. The area itself is such a pleasant place to be and a short cable car ride down to Bergamo city is available.
Recommended.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Catastrophicend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews