We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, Nice staff, Walls of paper”
Review of Mirabell

Mirabell
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mirabell
Ranked #136 of 177 Bergamo B&B and Inns
Cork,Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great location, Nice staff, Walls of paper”
Reviewed 4 March 2013

I would love to give this B+B a good review, the staff are lovely and helpful, the apartment is spotlessly clean and at a great central location. The self-service breakfast was obviously done down to a price but was acceptable.
BUT......This modern apartment has zero noise insulation in the walls or windows. You can hear everything happening on the street and in the apartment block, including flushing toilets,lifts,people singing on the stairs and guests in the other room all night long...Such a pity.

Room Tip: Bring ear buds to lock out the noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LinusGaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    9
    8
    5
    4
See reviews for
11
7
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 18 September 2012

Everything is nearby this B&B. (citycenter, bus and trainstation, airport,..). Yust a little rumour from our other guests. Breakfast could be more extensive. Good service and care from housekeeper Fulvia for our lugage ( before and afther check-in and check-out hours).

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottinghamshire
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2012

We had a one night stay at Mirabell B&B before flight home as we had an early flight, we arrived quite late but it was no problem to the owners who came out to meet us, as we are a family of seven we needed a triple room and a room with four beds, we were very surprised to find a self contained apartment with the two bedrooms, two well equipped bathrooms and a kitchen equipped with everything we needed to make our breakfast and drinks, also there was a comfortable sitting room, we had a very warm welcome from the owners and a bottle of wine to share, the whole place was spotless and in a good position for exploring Bergamo which we intend to do possibly next year.
I would recommend this B&B to anyone.

Room Tip: we had a room on second floor with three balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wendy1762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tirana, Albania
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2012

We stayed in a quadruple room in very nice apartment with a shared kitchen. The bathroom was dedicated for our room although with no direct access form the room ; The owner, signora Fulvia and Andrea, the guy that received us were very helpful providing all needed and helpful guidance for going around Bergamo; We stayed there just one night but, still I was impressed when after leaving for the the airport we realized that we had forgotten something in the room and phone them, Andrea was so kind to bring it himself to us at the airport.
I would recommend this B&B

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank albenea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Booked 2 separate rooms for 2 separate families and have not seen anywhere mentioned that these rooms are in the same appartment. Expecting to stay with the family separately one may end up sharing appartment with people you don't know and never seen before. It is a trick which is used by the owners of these appartments - they show low prices, but do not tell that they use shared appartments!!!
Terribly bad noise insulation - wake up at 3 a.m. hearing like people move their suitcases in another appartments. The same inside - noise from water, WC, and similar - like all is going on in your own room :).
Bad parking possibilities - no place to even unload your car when arriving/departing. Very average place. Would not stay another time and would never recomend to friends.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Satrebla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Risør, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2012

This is not a regulare hotel, but apartments. When fully booked, You share an apartment with other people. We were two families, and had one apartment.
With no reception, the staff asked us for arrivaltime, and were on the location when we arrived. The place was clean and sentral in Bergamo, with selfservice breakfast.
Good choice for a budget stay in Bergamo, and we will use this hotel more.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redaktore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bergamo hotels
0.3 mi away
B&B Hotel Bergamo
B&B Hotel Bergamo
#12 of 34 in Bergamo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
0.4 mi away
Donizetti b&b
Donizetti b&b
#9 of 177 in Bergamo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
0.0 mi away
Abaco Centro Stazione
Abaco Centro Stazione
#104 of 177 in Bergamo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
B&B Stop & Sleep Bergamo
B&B Stop & Sleep Bergamo
#88 of 177 in Bergamo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
0.0 mi away
Beatrice
Beatrice
#40 of 58 in Bergamo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Apartments Nido Stazione
#34 of 58 in Bergamo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mirabell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mirabell

Property: Mirabell
Address: Via Giorgio E Guido Paglia 32, 24122 Bergamo, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Bergamo > Bergamo
Hotel Style:
Ranked #136 of 177 B&Bs / Inns in Bergamo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Mirabell 1*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), LateRooms, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Mirabell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing