We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Repepo's Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #14 of 181 Bergamo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable stay”
Reviewed 12 April 2014

I give Repepo 5 stars for all criteria: location - both the station and the old town are close; comfort - the room was big and very cosy; friendliness - Christiano and Antonella are great hosts; breakfast - it felt like home :)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dg_the_muse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    8
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
14
41
11
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 November 2013

A really nice apartment not very far from the center of Bergamo - clean, stylish, in a perfect condition and perfectly comfortable for two families with one small baby. The living room and kitchen is just amazing, the small balcony is a nice touch (especially if you are a smoker), and turntable (and a very nice collection of vinyl!) is just the icing on the cake. Even you are visiting not during the summer, the apartment has a very decent and flexible heating system making sure you always have a comfortable temperature in the flat.

Owners are superfriendly (and speak very good English) - they even insisted on preparing a breakfast for us although we had to leave very early in the morning and provided a ride to the airport (not for free, mind you, but much cheaper than the cab). They even adjust the content of the breakfast depending of whether you are more into a European style breakfast with eggs and ham, or are you ok with a more Italian style breakfast with some sweet stuff. And they are happy to advise you on what you should see and do in Bergamo, where to go for a dinner, and of course provide you with a copy of a map.

Our stay in Bergamo wouldn't have been half that good if we had chosen some other place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Uldis Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wroclaw, Poland
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Amazing place with amazing hosts! Definitely you have to choose Repepo's if you're ever close to Bergamo! We've stayed there with my friends after our trip around Italy and it was the best place we've stayed in. The best B&B ever!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karolaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wroclaw, Poland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2013

This place is amazing! I would love to have such appartment just for my own. Two bedrooms, each has it's own bathroom, huge living room and lovely kitchen. Very close to the center and to the upper city. Basicly perfect place to stay in Bergamo.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kroszek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

Delightful very helpful hosts and a centrally located appartment..easy walk to centre of town and 15 to 20 minutes to the upper city There are two separate double bedrooms with a lovely shared lounge and kitchen..each room is very secure..with its own little bathroom (our bathroom was very small but perfectly adequate and spotlessly clean). We did find there was a lot of night traffic noise but we just shut the window,put on the fan and slept fine..I think the other room would have been quieter.. if traffic noise bothers you then I would request the back room. Breakfast was delicious and substantial. We really enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vixsj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night with the family (parents and three children) at Repepo's on our way home after two weeks on Interrail.
Having traveled the world for more than 25 years (both business and pleasure) I've never experienced a service like this before. Unbelievably good!

The rooms/apartment is very nice and perfect for a family of 4-5.

Highly recommended and a very good base for exploring Bergamo!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BjoJen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krakow, Poland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2012

We stayed at Repepo's for one night only, the place was very nice and owners both kind and helpful. Common areas are well furnished, decorated with style and filled with stuff left by previous guests and that creates great atmosphere. We totally recommend this place! :)

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michal C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bergamo hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Hotel Piemontese
0.4 mi away
Mercure Bergamo Palazzo Dolci
0.2 mi away
Petronilla Hotel
Petronilla Hotel
#1 of 34 in Bergamo
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
NH Bergamo
NH Bergamo
#3 of 34 in Bergamo
977 reviews
0.2 mi away
B&B Hotel Bergamo
B&B Hotel Bergamo
#12 of 34 in Bergamo
283 reviews
2.3 mi away
B&B La Casa di Campagna
B&B La Casa di Campagna
#1 of 181 in Bergamo
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Repepo's Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Repepo's Bed and Breakfast

Property: Repepo's Bed and Breakfast
Address: Via Don Luigi Palazzolo 44, 24122 Bergamo, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Bergamo > Bergamo
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 181 B&Bs / Inns in Bergamo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Repepo's Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing