We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Repepo's Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #16 of 183 Bergamo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This B&B was perfect for my stay in Bergamo. Its right in the centre, ideal for seeing Bergamo and its surroundings, and also catch public transport. Very clean and nice breakfast was included. Antonella and Cristiano were also very helpful with suggesting where to go and visit. Overall a very nice experience, will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alfred b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (102)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 102 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

We spend a great weekend at this B&B. The owners happened to be the most friendly people who helped us a lot with our trips to Milano and Brescia and also showed us best palces to eat at Bergamo. Oh, and the breakfasts they made us were awesome. We will dedfinitely return one day and reccome d ti our friends.
Thank you A&C.
Love from Prague

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Jakub S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Repepo on our last day in Italy. The place was recommended by a nearby B&B that was fully booked. We did not regret our choice. The B&B is very well located, has nice rooms and the owners are extremely helpful. The breakfast was by far the best that we had in Italy with a wide selection of Italian and local cheeses. If you are not a sweet tooth and do not like the processed/prepacked food the normally serve as breakfast in Italy this is the place (for those who do they serve this as well).

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank pdebruijne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Really friendly, welcoming and helpful hosts. They even posted our toddler's dummy back to us.
Has two rooms both double. One has the bed like a bunk bed but a sofa on the bottom. It was a bit difficult to deal with a waking baby in the night but otherwise it was a great place to be. Huge dining kitchen area and a lounge too. More like an apartment than B&B. The hosts were very eager to make sure we got the breakfast we wanted. Filled with personal stuff and musical instruments and small library. Like letting us into their home. We were there for the Bergamo Jazz Festival and the location was good for that. Would stay there again without hesitation.

Room Tip: Take the smaller double to avoid climbing a ladder into bed. Would be cramped with a cot perhaps, bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sorgente_cornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

I give Repepo 5 stars for all criteria: location - both the station and the old town are close; comfort - the room was big and very cosy; friendliness - Christiano and Antonella are great hosts; breakfast - it felt like home :)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dg_the_muse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

A really nice apartment not very far from the center of Bergamo - clean, stylish, in a perfect condition and perfectly comfortable for two families with one small baby. The living room and kitchen is just amazing, the small balcony is a nice touch (especially if you are a smoker), and turntable (and a very nice collection of vinyl!) is just the icing on the cake. Even you are visiting not during the summer, the apartment has a very decent and flexible heating system making sure you always have a comfortable temperature in the flat.

Owners are superfriendly (and speak very good English) - they even insisted on preparing a breakfast for us although we had to leave very early in the morning and provided a ride to the airport (not for free, mind you, but much cheaper than the cab). They even adjust the content of the breakfast depending of whether you are more into a European style breakfast with eggs and ham, or are you ok with a more Italian style breakfast with some sweet stuff. And they are happy to advise you on what you should see and do in Bergamo, where to go for a dinner, and of course provide you with a copy of a map.

Our stay in Bergamo wouldn't have been half that good if we had chosen some other place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Uldis Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Amazing place with amazing hosts! Definitely you have to choose Repepo's if you're ever close to Bergamo! We've stayed there with my friends after our trip around Italy and it was the best place we've stayed in. The best B&B ever!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karolaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bergamo hotels
0.2 mi away
Le 5 Vie B&B
Le 5 Vie B&B
#14 of 183 in Bergamo
200 reviews
0.6 mi away
Donizetti b&b
Donizetti b&b
#8 of 183 in Bergamo
167 reviews
1 mi away
B&B San Lorenzo
B&B San Lorenzo
#1 of 183 in Bergamo
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Gio'El B&B
Gio'El B&B
#6 of 183 in Bergamo
111 reviews
0 mi away
PrendiTempo
PrendiTempo
#17 of 183 in Bergamo
117 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mercure Bergamo Palazzo Dolci
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Repepo's Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Repepo's Bed and Breakfast

Address: Via Don Luigi Palazzolo 44, 24122 Bergamo, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Bergamo > Bergamo
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 183 B&Bs / Inns in Bergamo
Price Range: £43 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Repepo's Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing