We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay in the heart of Bergamo” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Repepo's Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Repepo's Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #15 of 175 Bergamo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great stay in the heart of Bergamo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

We booked 3 nights at Repepos and we decided to go for the room with double bunkbed because it was cheaper, - all the same it was very comfortable and tidy. The bathroom was spacious, clean and had all we needed.
Breakfast was very good, homemade cakes, savouries etc (even a gluten free one for my girlfriend which was spot on) - well kind!
The livingroom and kitchen (fully equipped and available to use) were bright and beautifully furnished and the B&B itself was centrally located, so all the main sights were within walking distance and it was easy to explore the city. IDefinitely recommented!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SpeeBombs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    7
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
12
40
11
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Grantham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

First, the positives ...
1. Very central location, good access to station, transport and shops. Easy to find ..
2. We arrived early and Antonella was v. welcoming and we were able to deposit our bags and freshen up
3. Antonella and her husband very helpful with advice and suggestions about places to go / eat etc
4. The breakfast coffee was very good
On the other hand, some issues ...
5. Our room very small and dingy - little natural light and poor electrical lighting. The other room seemed lighter and brighter and turned out to be unoccupied for 2 of the 3 nights. Surely, having paid for 3 nights well in advance, we should have been allocated the better room!
6. The entrance hall and staircase of the building in a very poor state of decoration and repair ..our bedroom "looking out" onto the internal courtyard had a "view" of a scaffolding platform!
7. The room itself cluttered with bookcases and odd furnishings
8. The bunk bed would be fine for teenagers or students but not really for suitable for a more mature couple! Antonella did offer to make up the sofa bed but again...
9. Space in the shower cubicle is severely restricted by a) big fittings for a bath tap but there was no plug to enable you to have a bath b) a hand held shower that doesn't work. The overhead shower did work but not properly .. the shower head not maintained / cleaned properly so the flow of water not properly directed and in the end the fitting fell off!! It needs a new set of ring washers at least
10. Breakfast .. Apart from the (good) coffee, a very poor standard of food .. old bread, cheap jam (not homemade!), bad quality ham and yogurts, fried eggs OK. I'm sorry to say, this type of food just not acceptable for guests..I can't remember ever not having fresh bread rolls for breakfast in Italy - 30 years experience!
11. On our last morning we were asked to (and did) get our own breakfast .. I can't remember ever having facing this situation in a B& B or hotel in my 50 years of travelling!!
We realise that this review will not come as pleasant and welcome reading to Antonella and her husband but it is an absolute fair and accurate description of our experience at Repopos. And just in case you might be thinking we are never happy tourists, this is not the case. In fact we had one of our best ever evening (seafood) meals at the Trattoria Camozzi and best ever lunches at the street cafe in front of the Post Office (Via Locatelli). But the B & B at Repepos was simply not up to standard!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Granthamdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qawra, Malta
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

This B&B was perfect for my stay in Bergamo. Its right in the centre, ideal for seeing Bergamo and its surroundings, and also catch public transport. Very clean and nice breakfast was included. Antonella and Cristiano were also very helpful with suggesting where to go and visit. Overall a very nice experience, will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alfred b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

We spend a great weekend at this B&B. The owners happened to be the most friendly people who helped us a lot with our trips to Milano and Brescia and also showed us best palces to eat at Bergamo. Oh, and the breakfasts they made us were awesome. We will dedfinitely return one day and reccome d ti our friends.
Thank you A&C.
Love from Prague

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jakub S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandwijk
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Repepo on our last day in Italy. The place was recommended by a nearby B&B that was fully booked. We did not regret our choice. The B&B is very well located, has nice rooms and the owners are extremely helpful. The breakfast was by far the best that we had in Italy with a wide selection of Italian and local cheeses. If you are not a sweet tooth and do not like the processed/prepacked food the normally serve as breakfast in Italy this is the place (for those who do they serve this as well).

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank pdebruijne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penryn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

Really friendly, welcoming and helpful hosts. They even posted our toddler's dummy back to us.
Has two rooms both double. One has the bed like a bunk bed but a sofa on the bottom. It was a bit difficult to deal with a waking baby in the night but otherwise it was a great place to be. Huge dining kitchen area and a lounge too. More like an apartment than B&B. The hosts were very eager to make sure we got the breakfast we wanted. Filled with personal stuff and musical instruments and small library. Like letting us into their home. We were there for the Bergamo Jazz Festival and the location was good for that. Would stay there again without hesitation.

Room Tip: Take the smaller double to avoid climbing a ladder into bed. Would be cramped with a cot perhaps, bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sorgente_cornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

I give Repepo 5 stars for all criteria: location - both the station and the old town are close; comfort - the room was big and very cosy; friendliness - Christiano and Antonella are great hosts; breakfast - it felt like home :)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dg_the_muse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bergamo hotels
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Cappello D'Oro
0.2 mi away
Petronilla Hotel
Petronilla Hotel
#1 of 33 in Bergamo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Piemontese
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
NH Bergamo
NH Bergamo
#3 of 33 in Bergamo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 887 reviews
0.9 mi away
UpTown Bed and Breakfast
UpTown Bed and Breakfast
#16 of 175 in Bergamo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
0.2 mi away
B&B Hotel Bergamo
B&B Hotel Bergamo
#11 of 175 in Bergamo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Repepo's Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Repepo's Bed and Breakfast

Property: Repepo's Bed and Breakfast
Address: Via Don Luigi Palazzolo 44, 24122 Bergamo, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Bergamo > Bergamo
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 175 B&Bs / Inns in Bergamo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Repepo's Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing