We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful calm place on the hillside”
Review of Dimora Del Riccio

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Dimora Del Riccio
Ranked #9 of 181 Bergamo B&B and Inns
Kiryat Shmona, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful calm place on the hillside”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We booked one night for me and my wife during a short stay in Milano/Bergamo. The B&B is located on a hillside very near the old city "Bergamo Alta". We rented a car from Milan and it took us about 50 minutes to reach the location. Once in Bergamo you have to pass a couple very narrow passageways so im not sure a big car would be able to reach the B&B (I might be wrong though). The area is very beautiful and peaceful. The room we stayed in was decorated wonderfully and felt very relaxed. We opted for a shared bathroom but were the only ones there that night so didnt have to share with anybody. Everything was spotlessly clean and very welcoming. The Owners were wonderful, spending time with us to explain the area and give recommendations of things to see and places to eat. Our trip was too short, we could definitely see ourselves spending at least a week enjoying the nature around the house. Highly Recommended if staying in Bergamo!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BenYas2169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
31
60
7
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Istria
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I stayed for a week at the B&B "Dimora del Riccio" and greatly enjoyed the warm hospitality of its owners, Marcella and Pierantonio, who did their best to make our stay as pleasant as possible. The place is really nice and very romantic, spotlessly clean and tidy, and located in a beautiful natural area. I would recommend it as the perfect choice for an energizing, peaceful and relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eufemia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilnius, Lithuania
1 review
Reviewed 16 December 2013

We felt like at home in this B&B. The owners Pierantonio and Marcella were so helpful and kind. The rooms, living room, kitchen, bathroom were so clean, very cosy and homelike interior.
We wish the owners the best luck and coming people to this B&B.

Raimonda and Daiva

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank d_daiva_07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Killarney, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 June 2013

This was by far and a way the best accomodation we found during our stay in Italy. The rooms were spotless and very tasteful. The views from the patio were very nice, the selection of breakfast goods was bountiful, and to top it off the owners went above and beyond in helping us to ensure we enjoyed all there was to offer on site and in nearby Bergamo. Highly recommmended, and will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan
1 review
Reviewed 4 June 2013

If you want to find a place in Bergamo, this B&B could be your best choice. Comfortable room, and very nice peaple. Most important thing is the landscape of the hotel is perfect. There is a platform from which you can find a amazing view. Perantonio and Marcella is so kind that they could help you a lot. If I visit Bergamo next time, I will live in this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YI Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

If what you are looking for is a neat place where you can really feel at home this is it! It is in a really good position for visiting Bergamo Alta (which is, by the way, fascinating) but yet surrounded by nature and a great view of the valley. The rooms, living room, kitchen and bathroom are just perfect, comfortable, clean and taken care of in every single detail you can think of. It is really worth it and the manager Marcella is very nice and helpful. Beautiful! Would like to come back for sure

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank serecincin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 November 2012

It is a small family hotel run by very nice people - Perantonio and Marcella. They do all the impossible to make their guests feel at home. Bright interior, original colors in design, pleasant smell of cleanliness, cozy rooms with snow-white towels and bed linen, embroidered by hand by Marcella and her wonderful mother. Bathroom shines clean at any time of the day and night, there is always a variety of shower gels, shampoos and soaps, which is very convenient. Tasty and varied breakfast. Marcella and Pierantonio will answer any questions and recommend great places that you can visit, they are always ready to help resolve any problems and issues. It is always a pleasure to chat with both of them. Me and my boyfriend have only positive memories of our stay at Dimora del Riccio, we didn`t want to leave the hotel - so it was cozy. We definitely recommend Dimora del Riccio to anyone who is going to visit Bergamo. You will be surrounded with care and get a lot of positive memories.

Warmest wishes,
Alessio and Caterina

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KaterinaKulik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bergamo hotels
1.5 mi away
Mercure Bergamo Palazzo Dolci
1.5 mi away
NH Bergamo
NH Bergamo
#3 of 34 in Bergamo
984 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Excelsior San Marco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
B&B La Casa di Campagna
B&B La Casa di Campagna
#1 of 181 in Bergamo
198 reviews
0.5 mi away
Botton d'Oro B&B
Botton d'Oro B&B
#4 of 181 in Bergamo
331 reviews
1.5 mi away
Dimora Le nove Fate
Dimora Le nove Fate
#10 of 181 in Bergamo
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dimora Del Riccio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dimora Del Riccio

Property: Dimora Del Riccio
Address: Via Valverde 45 | Parco dei Colli, 24123 Bergamo, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Bergamo > Bergamo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 181 B&Bs / Inns in Bergamo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 800 meters from the historic center of Bergamo Alta, the Bed and Breakfast Dimora Del Riccio is set in a country house of the sixteenth century. It offers a terrace of about 250 sqmt. With views of the city, where breakfast is served weather permitting, this terrace is equipped as a solarium area, in the evening for dinner or relaxation area, the rooms have free Wi-Fi. Breakfast includes hot and cold drinks and homemade cakes and, on request, also available in continental Europe. Characterized by a particular style, which recalls the place and the location where it is located B & B, a protected area of the Parco dei Colli Bergamo, all rooms at the Dimora del Riccio tiled or wooden floors, wooden furniture, renovated art shabby. All rooms have a private bathroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. and HostelWorld so you can book your Dimora Del Riccio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing