We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely escape...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Hotel Piemontese
Ranked #6 of 34 Hotels in Bergamo
Certificate of Excellence
Bergamo
1 review
“Lovely escape...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

Very pleasantly surprised, lovely staff, room great, great shower and ideal situation a niely laidout and tasty breakfast. Great escape from a very difficult trip... Would definately use again, see you soon



  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Fiona C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    157
    261
    92
    19
    7
See reviews for
92
209
36
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

+ nice, central hotel
+ free wifi
+ very friendly and helpful staff
+ big choice at the breakfast buffet
+ hotel garage (Eur 14,-- per day)
- rooms on the streetside a little bit noisy
- not so easy to find the right street with a car without navigation system

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank tirolerabend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake district, England
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

We chose this hotel because it was convenient for both the station and the bus station and it certainly was. To say it was located on the busy junction by the station we never heard any noise from the street. The bedroom was clean and nicely decorated and the bathroom was fully tiled with a great shower. We had an early breakfast before heading to the airport and were amazed with the selection available for a continental buffet. I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Playa Del Ingles, Spain
Level Contributor
64 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

Great beds and silent air conditioning that worked. You need it, as the traffic is busy outside. Extra for indoor parking and a little complicated to find the garage. However a great location to base oneself for the newer city close by and the fabulous Citta Alta a ten minute drive away. Breakfast was very good as was service from the staff. I had a front room and when the sun rose the combination of the orange tile made feel that sunglasses were needed in the bathroom!

Room Tip: Rooms at the back would be quieter and less sunny!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank canaryfrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
51 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

We decided to stay in Bergamot rather than Milan on our way back from Lake Como. Our flight was at 11am, so decided on staying in Bergamo town. We chose this hotel as it was right near the train station - you can't miss it. Staying in Bergamo is also a cheaper option than staying in Milan.

As for the hotel - it does what it says on the tin. Reasonable rate. Opposite the station for easy access, and easy access to the airport buses. The room was comfortable - everything you needed and clean. We were greeted well on arrival, and our room was ready despite us checking in a little early. The only thing that wasn't great was the breakfast. The coffee was terrible, not much choice, and really pointless. There was no waiter service - infact no staff on hand at all. So there were dirty tables left.

We had booked more luxurious hotels in Milan and Lake Como, and so for the Bergamo we just wanted somewhere clean and handy and reasonable price - which this was.

I would highly recommend a visit to Bergamo if flying into or out of the airport. The old town is beautiful and a nice walk from the hotel to the lift. The only downside was we stayed on a Sunday. Most things are open in the old town, but the new town is closed.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seabie73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

We stayed here for a weekend in September, it was a lovely hot weekend and we had some trouble with the air con in both rooms.
The rooms are small but perfectly formed, with nice decor and comfortable beds. Good sized ensuite shower room. Lovely, clean and safe.
Reception staff are extremely nice and helpful. Breakfast was very nice, continental style and fresh every day.
Excellent value for money and in a great location.
I would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alannah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

Very nice clean hotel close to the rail/bus stations and 20 mins on the bus from bergamo airport. Just 5 mins by bus to see the wonderful old town on the hill.
We just had bed and breakfast, the buffet breakfast was excellent. The beds though were a bit hard and not really comfortable.
The rooms were nice and clean + aircon. The staff were very polite and helpful and spoke english very well.
Good value for the money.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank welshtourists
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bergamo hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Cappello D'Oro
0.1 mi away
NH Bergamo
NH Bergamo
#3 of 34 in Bergamo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 909 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mercure Bergamo Palazzo Dolci
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Petronilla Hotel
Petronilla Hotel
#1 of 34 in Bergamo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
0.6 mi away
Excelsior San Marco Hotel
5.9 mi away
Hotel Executive
Hotel Executive
#15 of 34 in Bergamo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel Piemontese? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Piemontese

Property: BEST WESTERN Hotel Piemontese
Address: Piazzale Guglielmo Marconi 11, 24122 Bergamo, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Bergamo > Bergamo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Bergamo
#7 Family Hotel in Bergamo
#9 Business Hotel in Bergamo
#11 Romantic Hotel in Bergamo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Piemontese 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Hotel Piemontese is in a strategic position. It is located near the Motorway Exit between the railway station and the beginning of Papa Giovanni XXII Street, the beginning of the lower Bergamo. The hotel is in front of the bus stop to and from the Bergamo Airport, Orio al Serio, just 20 meters away. In the real center of the city, the position is easy to reach the shopping area and have a short walk. It also allows easy access to the old medieval part of the city, Bergamo Alta. Our hotel has facilities which include: a free Wi-Fi Internet connection, a bar, box parking which has 24-hour surveillance, a small meeting room and a comfortable breakfast room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Piemontese reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Piemontese Hotel Bergamo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing