We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NOT a Business Horel”
Review of Arli Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Arli Hotel
Ranked #10 of 34 Hotels in Bergamo
Certificate of Excellence
Vienna, Austria
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“NOT a Business Horel”
Reviewed 29 June 2013

The Arli Hotel sells itself as a "Business" and "Wellness" Hotel. I cannot speak to the "Wellness" hotel aspects but I can confirm that there is NO working Internet in the rooms in the hotel; NO iron boards nor a room to iron clothes (they charge 4 euro per ironed shirt) i.e. NOT a business hotel.

Breakfast is excellent and so is the location. Most of the staff are friendly.

HOWEVER - it is NOT fit to be a business hotel. You are better off staying 3 mins down the street at two competitor hotels (Best Western, Mercure).

Disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ravenna2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    189
    53
    11
    7
See reviews for
33
136
30
129
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, England
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

In a good position just one street from the main shopping street of the new town, and 200 metres to the bus that takes you to the funicular and the old town. Helpful staff and good breakfast. Secure parking on site. Well appointed and modern rooms.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shadwellrhino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baveno, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2013

The Arli is located within a few minutes from a great shopping area in the lower city and you can easily walk to the upper city or take the funicular. The room was very modern with both a soft pillow and a more firm one as well as a very comfortable duvet covering. It also had a large flat screen LG TV with some english channels if you want to keep up with the news. They gave me a complimentary drink coupon for the bar/restaurant onsite which was nice. The breakfast was okay, not as good as other hotels in the area but fine. I will definitely stay here again on another visit to Bergamo.

Room Tip: Perhaps ask for a room not facing the front of the hotel as the traffic gets noisy in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarolB353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergamo
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 April 2013

The Arli hotel was an excellent choice for us, the rooms are very good and comfortable. Breakfast is continental and the dining room is bright and modern. Excellent facilities with a lovely spa to relax in. The staff are also helpful and attentive. The location is within walking distance to Bergamo Alta, the old town, which is beautiful.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank sandra p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2013

This hotel is very close to the airport bus stop, for passengers arriving by Ryanair. We chose it for this reason as the flight was getting in late at night. It's very easy to walk up to the old town and also to take the funicular railway. It is right next to a cheap clothes store and one block from the chain store COIN. The tourist information bureau and the station are a 10 min walk away. The pedestrianised shopping street is across the road and there are loads of places to eat for all budgets. This hotel was mid priced and was almost like a boutique hotel in its decor. The all glass headboard was very designer chic and the lighting was too. We had a huge television right in front of the bed. we had a standard double/twin room and the shower was fantastic above the bath. we had 3 nights here and then went to Lecco on Lake Como and on return, we changed to a boutique hotel along the road which was double the price and really not worth it as this one was so nice. The only let down with this hotel were the staff who whilst being very pleasant, didn't offer much "chat". This hotel is ideally situated for the Old town, the shops, the station and accessing places to eat.

Room Tip: Our standard double/twin was at the back overlooking a carpark area but it was quiet and we could op...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank musicmanGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sneem, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2013

this hotel was a great find in Bergamo lower town. Its very central, decor and rooms are modern. Reception staff are very friendly and very efficient. Great breakfast. Well stocked bathroom. Would definitely recommend it if staying in lower town. Spa looked great, tho we didn't use it. €30 per day is a bit unusual as you would expect it to be included in room rate for guests.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kerrytweetie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2012

restaurant and lobby is good. I stayed on the first floor and the rooms are really old, even no internet connection in the rooms. however very good location in the city center. Breakfast is also not that good

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kailua1907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bergamo hotels
0.2 mi away
Mercure Bergamo Palazzo Dolci
0.1 mi away
NH Bergamo
NH Bergamo
#3 of 34 in Bergamo
982 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Hotel Piemontese
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Petronilla Hotel
Petronilla Hotel
#1 of 34 in Bergamo
449 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Excelsior San Marco
0.0 mi away
Best Western Hotel Cappello D'Oro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arli Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arli Hotel

Property: Arli Hotel
Address: Largo Porta Nuova 12, 24122 Bergamo, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Bergamo > Bergamo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Bergamo
#10 Romantic Hotel in Bergamo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Arli Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern hotel set in ancient structure; located in the city; 1 km from the old town; easy access to public transportation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Arli Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arli Hotel Bergamo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing