We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful boutique hotel”
Review of Arli Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Arli Hotel
Ranked #10 of 34 Hotels in Bergamo
Certificate of Excellence
Stratford on Avon
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Beautiful boutique hotel”
Reviewed 30 November 2013

The Arli is in the centre of Bergamo, a quaint and stunning town north of Milan. The Arli has been refurbished this year, and my room on the first flood was fantastic. The lighting is subtle and effective, backlit steel features. The bed was enormous and extremely comfortable. The only slight downside for me was that there was a bit too much noise bleeding in from outside.
Bergamo is a great location for a short break, handy for Milan, and the lakes. Ryan Air flies in directly from Birmingham, as does Fly BE, so low cost flights are available.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaraRafiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    189
    53
    11
    7
See reviews for
33
136
30
129
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kesh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

The hotel is a good choice, central and easy to get around citta bassa and citta alta. Service good, rooms not large but everything you need

The wi if worked well and staff were helpful

But the bed was really comfy.... I d use again

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MandyNIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

This hotel was a good choice for us. It was close and walkable from the train station, with lots of shops and restaurants around, and a short walk to get the funicular to the upper town. We asked for a refurbished DesArts room after seeing comments from other TA reviewers, and the room was wonderful. Not very big, but had all the amenities you need except wifi didn't work when we were there. We really enjoyed the free drink and nibbles upon arrival in the bar area. The women at the front desk were very helpful and pleasant, and always remembered our names. Breakfast was good and coffee was always hot. Do plan to spend at least one entire day exploring the upper town, Citta Alta - which is gorgeous. Good place for dinner near the hotel is LaBruschetta - off the main road that leads to the train station.

Room Tip: ask for a refurbished room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PhlllyPeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sliema, Malta
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We found this hotel extremely central and well placed for both shopping and sight seing. Very close to the funicolar to get to the old Bergamo. Restaurants were also within very easy reach. The service in the hotel was excellent,

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christian140857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga, Latvia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Enjoyed this hotel for a one eve stay before return home after a trip to Milan. Excellent location, kind staff. We had no problems with internet connection to connect w/ family via skype. Clean, comfortable rooms.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Silvija K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

It's the first time I've stayed here but hoping it is the last. While it desires to be a boutique hotel... It lacks the service associated with the term. When my colleague opted to stay in the Best Western I should have known better. Wifi... Forget about it. For the few € that it would cost them to extend their service they'd rather you sit in their lobby. Iron a shirt... Forget about it... "It's not possible".

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Darren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

I stayed here for nearly a week and thought it was a good choice for visiting the city. Just outside you are in the main city with lots of shops and cafes. A10 minute walk will take you to the bottom of old city where you can take a tram to the top. The hotel itself is nice with nice rooms.

Main negative point would be the extra 8 euros you need to pay to use the gym.

The car park or front is paid for a maximum of 1 hour only (free between 7pm and 9am).
Alternatively they have a parking lot outback for 15 euros a day.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bergamo hotels
0.2 mi away
Mercure Bergamo Palazzo Dolci
0.1 mi away
NH Bergamo
NH Bergamo
#3 of 34 in Bergamo
981 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Hotel Piemontese
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Petronilla Hotel
Petronilla Hotel
#1 of 34 in Bergamo
449 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Excelsior San Marco
0.0 mi away
Best Western Hotel Cappello D'Oro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arli Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arli Hotel

Property: Arli Hotel
Address: Largo Porta Nuova 12, 24122 Bergamo, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Bergamo > Bergamo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Bergamo
#10 Romantic Hotel in Bergamo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Arli Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern hotel set in ancient structure; located in the city; 1 km from the old town; easy access to public transportation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Arli Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arli Hotel Bergamo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing