We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Long Weekend” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mercure Bergamo Palazzo Dolci

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mercure Bergamo Palazzo Dolci
Ranked #4 of 33 Hotels in Bergamo
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
46 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great Long Weekend”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

Stayed here for three nights over the last bank holiday. Really convenient location, comfy clean room and helpful staff on Reception, everything we needed for a weekend break in beautiful Bergamo. We had a room on the first floor overlooking the side street, with the window closed there was no noise from the street and it is one of the quietest hotels we have stayed in, no noise from the corridors or floors above which was a nice surprise as the hotel was very busy.

A very good hotel which I would highly recommend and we will stay again next time we are in Bergamo.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NYHel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Satorra, Front Office Manager at Mercure Bergamo Palazzo Dolci, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for your nice comments which encourage us to keep going working this way and keep improving our quality of service.
Looking forward on welcoming you.
Best Regards
Eliana Villa - Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,019 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    346
    491
    136
    33
    13
See reviews for
93
490
75
182
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
midlands
Level Contributor
122 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

Spent 3 nights at Easter at this hotel and thoroughly enjoyed it. The location is great as its only a couple of minutes walk from the bus stop we got from the airport which is also next to the train station, so easy to travel around. Its also within easy reach of the old and new town, so you can walk anywhere quite easily from the hotel.
We had a room at the back of the hotel and it was lovely and quiet with a small balcony which looked over the old city, which was great to sit out on, although we had to move the chairs from the room onto the balcony but enjoyed surfing the web whilst having a beer which we bought from the supermarket next door.
We don't normally do breakfast in the hotel but it was included in the room rate and for the price we paid, I think it was about £60 a night it was great, some fresh fruit, bread, hams, cheese and some hot stuff, finished off with some lovely cakes and pastries.
Thoroughly enjoyable stay at the hotel and we really enjoyed bergamo, we spent 1 day walking around the city, got a train to Milan another day and the highlight of the weekend, was the bus ride to Lake Iseo - where we couldnt believe you can get 1/2 litre of prosecco for 5 euro's whilst having lunch overlooking the lake!!! That amazing we had to have another!!!
Would recommend a short break to Bergamo, lovely town, close to other areas of interest and really cost effective.

Room Tip: Back of the hotel, where its really quiet and a great view of the old city
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank medeakin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Satorra, Front Office Manager at Mercure Bergamo Palazzo Dolci, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your experience following your stay at our hotel.

My team and I are really grateful for your kind words of appreciation, which encourage us to keep up our efforts, ensuring the service we provide always meets your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon at one of the Mercure hotels.

Best Regards
Eliana Villa - Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malta
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

This hotel is 500 meters away from the old city. (citta alta) Each room has n adequate area for luggage and the bed size is acceptable. The staff is friendly and are willing to help and make your stay a pleasant one. Thumbs up for all the staff.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David_Muscat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Satorra, Front Office Manager at Mercure Bergamo Palazzo Dolci, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your experience following your stay at our hotel.
My team and I are really grateful for your kind words of appreciation, which encourage us to keep up our efforts, ensuring the service we provide always meets your expectations.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon at one of the Mercure hotels.
Best Regards
Eliana Villa - Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
152 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

Hotel location is good, a few minutes walk from the main railway station and on the bus route no.1 which links the airport with the old town. Room was clean with tea/coffee making facilities. Staff that I met were friendly. There was a bar which also served snacks, there is a choice of restaurants locally.trains regularly connect with Milan so it could be a useful base if you don't like staying in a big city.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laser8London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Satorra, Front Office Manager at Mercure Bergamo Palazzo Dolci, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your comments regarding your stay.
We are very happy of your opinion which encourage us to keep going this way.
Looking forward on welcoming you again.
Best Regards
Eliana Villa - Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

Location is very convenient, just one block from the train station (15 min from BGY airport with 1A bus). Despite the proximity with the train station the area is not seedy at all, we were coming back late at night and it was always ok. The funiculare to Citta Alta was 20 min walking. Rooms are ok, maybe a bit worn down, but compared to price, it's still good value. Bed is comfortable, rooms spacious, bathrooms too. Breakfast was good value at EUR 6 per person, book online to get 50% discount.

Service: what can I say, they are Italians, you either love them or hate them ;-) Most of the time I love it, for me it was quite entertaining.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Panican_Whyasker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Satorra, Front Office Manager at Mercure Bergamo Palazzo Dolci, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you for your comments, your opionion is very importan and encourage us to keep going with our efforts to always improve the quality of service.
Looking forward on welcoming you in the future.
Best Regards
Eliana VIlla - Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gdansk, Poland
Level Contributor
98 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

I haven't tried other hotels in Bergamo so I have no comparison but I'd say I have stayed at better Mercure hotels. Starting from the breakfast which was as rich as at the rest of Mercure hotels. Staff was really friendly and rooms were ok. Place is not fresh builded so in next few years it will need some renovation. What I admire - if you step away on the left there is few restaurants and
bars on 100meters distance so you can take perfect cappucino or espresso sitting on a chair in the sun checking new Vouge you bought just around the corner in a Tabak.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Retzenzent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Satorra, Front Office Manager at Mercure Bergamo Palazzo Dolci, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
DEar Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your experience following your stay at our hotel.

My team and I are really grateful for your kind words of appreciation, which encourage us to keep up our efforts, ensuring the service we provide always meets your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon at one of the Mercure hotels.

Best Regards
Eliana Villa - Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bergamo hotels
0.1 mi away
NH Bergamo
NH Bergamo
#3 of 33 in Bergamo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 887 reviews
0.5 mi away
Petronilla Hotel
Petronilla Hotel
#1 of 33 in Bergamo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Cappello D'Oro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Piemontese
0.5 mi away
Excelsior San Marco Hotel
1.1 mi away
Hotel Relais San Lorenzo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Bergamo Palazzo Dolci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Bergamo Palazzo Dolci

Property: Mercure Bergamo Palazzo Dolci
Address: Viale Papa Giovanni XXIII 100, 24121 Bergamo, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Bergamo > Bergamo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Bergamo
#5 Family Hotel in Bergamo
#8 Business Hotel in Bergamo
#9 Romantic Hotel in Bergamo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Bergamo Palazzo Dolci 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 star hotel offering 88 rooms equipped with all comfort. The Hotel is located in the city centre of Bergamo (40 km far from Milan) opposite the "Papa Giovanni Congress Center" and near the "Donizetti Theatre", 300 meters from the railway station. The bus station with direct services to Bergamo airport is next to hotel. The Mercure hotel features a bar and facilities for disabled people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Mercure Bergamo Palazzo Dolci reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Bergamo Palazzo Dolci Hotel Bergamo
Accor Bergamo Palazzo Dolci

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing