We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Liberty B&B
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Arli Hotel(Bergamo)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Castellana(Bergamo)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
NH Bergamo(Bergamo)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
GombitHotel(Bergamo)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
79
22
9
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
22
9
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe owneropposite directionold towntrain stationcitta altalocation is excellentbars and restaurantscesareapartment
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 118 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Beautiful place with nice design. Convenient location, very close to Bergamo center, near bus stop to Bergamo airport and train station. Helpful host, good communication (direction instruction, helpful tips). And I love Bergamo old town, you must see Basilica di Santa Maria Maggiore Baptistry.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spaliuke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teg93, Manager at Liberty B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Thanks Spaliuke! Looking forward seeing you back to Liberty B&B during your next trip to Bergamo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Stayed with family for 4 nights.We had a 2 bedroom apartment in the centre of Bergamo.
Bus stop for the airport is just in front of B&B.Funicular for the old town is less than 5 min walk.
No words to explain the great experience with this bed and breakfast.
Clean and spacious rooms,kitchen and bathroom.Feels like you are at home.We could prepare our breakfast with all the stuff provided by the owners.No need to say that Cesare and his lovely wife are the real soul of this property!Kind and attentive,they were always there when you wanted them.
What more to mention...superb time in Liberty B&B

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
Thank moontheodos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teg93, Manager at Liberty B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Thank you very much, it was a pleasure to meet you for us too.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We stayed only for one night in Bergamo but this was really nice.
The Liberty B&B is well located (not far from the funicular to cita alta, on the main road of Bergamo), comfortable, with a nice little balcony for the breakfast.
But the most important thing for us was, by far, the really warm welcome from our host Cesare: a really pleasant guy giving lots of information about his city, the nice places to discover, some good restaurant addresses (according to our needs and budget) etc...
Thanks a lot for that Cesare, and I hope to stay at your B&B again if I have to come back in Bergamo.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MatthieuB73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teg93, Manager at Liberty B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Thanks a lot Matthieu!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed at Liberty B&B for a long week-end (3 nights) in Bergamo. Friends of ours recommended this B&B as one of their overall favorite in Italy, hence creating pretty high expectations... and guess what: it was even better than we thought!!

The location is one of the best in town (walking distance to both the Old City and the city center); 100m away from cool bars with great Aperitivo, and yet extremely quiet. The rooms are very well decorated and clean (the suite where we stayed even features a fresco!); the parking place was next door.

..but the best of all were the actual owners: Cesare and his wife were extremely friendly and helpful. They made our stay unforgettable. Many thanks for that!

Dario
One tip to fellow travelers: book far in advance, as it is very often fully booked.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DarioFichetto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teg93, Owner at Liberty B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Thank you very much, excellent to hear you enjoyed you stay at Liberty.

Looking forward seeing you back next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We stayed there just for one night but we liked it very much. Comfortable and well located, with free wireless. It's a bit far away from railway station but is a way to know the city or you can use the bus. The breakfast was what I liked less: too basic with no fresh bread. It was very hot in Bergamo that night and there was no air conditioned, but the fans worked well. I'd stay there again :)

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TRebelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teg93, Owner at Liberty B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Thank you! see you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews