We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy B&B in a great location”
Review of Liberty B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Liberty B&B
Ranked #49 of 181 Bergamo B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Cosy B&B in a great location”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We had a great family stay in Liberty B&B. We booked an apartment (2bedrooms, kitchen/diner and a shower room) which was ideal for us, but the owners showed us around (as we were maybe a little too curious)and we saw another room perfect for couples too. And it has a nice terrace for sunny breakfast! Cesare and Egli(? sorry if the spelling of the name is wrong) were brilliant hosts : we received a warm welcome, Cesare told us more about Bergamo -which is his home town and later even helped with planning trips to other cities talking through the history and places to see. We were really pleased. They never invaded our space but never refused to help us when we needed it.
To sum the things up: cozy good sized rooms with a personal touch and original features, friendly & intelligent hosts and perfect location (10 mins walk from the train station).

The only down side I can think of would maybe be the elevator which is really slow. But hey, in the end of the day it still does the job! And our kids loved racing their lazy parents running up the stairs while we took the elevator- so it still was a fun experience for us :)

Highly recommended.

Katrina&Dean

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katrina Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teg93, Owner at Liberty B&B, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Thanks Katrina, so nice to read you loved your holidays at Liberty!

Ciao
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    21
    8
    5
    3
See reviews for
22
54
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We stayed here at the end of a 6 stop tour of Italy.

We were tired and just wanted to go home.
Our stay in Bergemo was made really good by choosing this place to stay.
It is easy to find from the station. Just keep walking in a straight line.
Easy to get in to.
Cesare, as others have mentioned, is really friendly and helpful.
Our room was a good size and comfortable.
The town is nice and, if possible, would be worth a few days to explore.
The breakfast was great and we enjoyed it whilst sitting on the little balcony.
Definitely a great place and worth a stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeandSuzanneO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teg93, Owner at Liberty B&B, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Glad you enjoyed it in here. Ciao!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vaasa, Finland
1 review
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Nice place.My wife was first time in italy and she likes a lot. In Bergamo there were good restaurant and great italian red wine. Good location between railway station and old town. We had a wonderful talk with the owner abouth living in italy. Helpful host. Good tips to Varenna Back soon with the children.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vesseli2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teg93, Owner at Liberty B&B, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Thank you very much. Looking forward seeing you back at Liberty!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Bergamo Alta rises above us in the winter chill. There is some mist but the sky is mainly clear. The bells toll on the hour. Nuns walk out in pairs and the locals parade their canine friends. I use my cosy room as a rest haven after a strenuous walk up to Bergamo Alta, a funiculare ride to the higher San Vigilio, a gourmet lunch there at Il Baretto and then the long amble down to Bergamo Bassa.

Cesare is a generous host. He welcomes warmly and shares his intimate knowledge of his home city. His property could not be better located. It is but a short stroll to the central square for an afternoon glass of wine, some nibbles and the joy of watching the passagiata. The funiculare to Alta is five minutes in the opposite direction and the walk to the modern gallery of the Accademia Carrara, while longer, enables you to take in narrow cobblestoned streets of grand Venetian palazzos. Liberty B&B is nestled amongst some of the most distinguished residences in Bergamo. My room is simply furnished but it has a character that has clearly developed over many generations. The doors to the bathroom have stood the test of time. The balcony affords pleasant views of surrounding properties and beyond. The building has witnessed much in the parade of humanity that we call history. Cesare makes some suggestions for dinner - he senses I appreciate good food and wine. I am not disappointed!

There could not be a better place to stay in Bergamo: generous hospitality from an intelligent and informative host in a location that is the best.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teg93, Owner at Liberty B&B, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Wow Bill, lovely description of the town! Thank you so much, I am delighted you appreciated so many detailed aspects of Bergamo and Liberty. Every day we try our best to bring quality to our guests, and its a great reward to see appreciation for our efforts.

Really looking forward to see you back, maybe for the Accademia Carrara re-opening!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minsk, Belarus
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

That was a trip for 4 days and 4 different locations and as a result- for sure Liberty B&B was the best. Very cousy and unique place which is quite modern equiped but from the other side very autontethical and antique. We felt like at home there. The Owner is even over firiendly :). It was seen that make people happy to stay in Bergamo is like his personal goal. What was helpful a lot: map, all info. Plus free parking in private parking area next to the bilding.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yuliya_Daineko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teg93, Owner at Liberty B&B, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Thank you Yuliya, very glad to read you had a good time in Bergamo and at Liberty!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Beautiful place with nice design. Convenient location, very close to Bergamo center, near bus stop to Bergamo airport and train station. Helpful host, good communication (direction instruction, helpful tips). And I love Bergamo old town, you must see Basilica di Santa Maria Maggiore Baptistry.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spaliuke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teg93, Manager at Liberty B&B, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Thanks Spaliuke! Looking forward seeing you back to Liberty B&B during your next trip to Bergamo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GREECE
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Stayed with family for 4 nights.We had a 2 bedroom apartment in the centre of Bergamo.
Bus stop for the airport is just in front of B&B.Funicular for the old town is less than 5 min walk.
No words to explain the great experience with this bed and breakfast.
Clean and spacious rooms,kitchen and bathroom.Feels like you are at home.We could prepare our breakfast with all the stuff provided by the owners.No need to say that Cesare and his lovely wife are the real soul of this property!Kind and attentive,they were always there when you wanted them.
What more to mention...superb time in Liberty B&B

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank moontheodos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teg93, Manager at Liberty B&B, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Thank you very much, it was a pleasure to meet you for us too.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bergamo hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Hotel Piemontese
0.1 mi away
Hotel Excelsior San Marco
0.4 mi away
Mercure Bergamo Palazzo Dolci
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Arli Hotel
Arli Hotel
#10 of 34 in Bergamo
396 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Castellana
La Castellana
#9 of 34 in Bergamo
208 reviews
0.4 mi away
Antica Dimora B&B in Historic Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Liberty B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liberty B&B

Property: Liberty B&B
Address: Viale Vittorio Emanuele II 12, 24121 Bergamo, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Bergamo > Bergamo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 181 B&Bs / Inns in Bergamo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Liberty B&B is amazingly located in the elegant heart of the city centre, and only 1 minute walk from the funicular to the Old Town! Our self-contained rooms offer the best solution for a high standard, discreet, independent accomodation at a very reasonable price. The liberty-style building features frescoed ceilings and original design details. Our elegant rooms provide free Wi-fi, flat TVs, private bathoom and top-notch services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Liberty B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing