We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adorable B&B in an interesting, romantic, historical stone house.”
Review of L'Angolo del Poeta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
L'Angolo del Poeta
Ranked #6 of 182 Bergamo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 September 2013

This romantic B&B feels like stepping back into history, with its tiny courtyard, carefully preserved architecture, and a river/small stream in the back. Our room was very large, tastefully and uniquely decorated. A nice touch was the coffee in our room, and having breakfast brought up to the room, very convenient.
The lovely, hospitable owner spoke fluent English and made us feel truly welcome.
Location-wise, hotel is within 15-20 minute walking distance to the funicular going up to Bergamo Alta. A supermarket and a bakery next door to hotel were very handy for a quick snack.
Great value for money and a lovely place.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frequentravelertwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (233)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 233 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2013

A friendly welcome, a beautiful spacious room, an excellent location and a real feeling of being a _guest_.

The room was simply and elegantly furnished, very clean and had some lovely homely touches -- a pair of soft dressing gowns, a corkscrew, nice cups for tea/coffee and an affordable mini bar (surprise! Cold mineral water is a very fair 50c).

An Italian breakfast on the terrace or at the dinner table consists of coffee, juice, biscuits, cake, yoghurt and fresh bread and jam.

Slightly tricky to find! Make sure you've got a map, there's only a small brass sign above the doorbell.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This B&B is very hard to find. If you don't know it exist - you don't find it. But it's absolutelu wort to visit. All rooms (12 in September 2013) are different. They have renovated the house very carefully taking care of old details. Lights have very exciting design. The rooms are quied facing to courtyard. Courtyard also is for quest parking (10€ per night). Breakfast is served in own room or if you are lucky outside. If you'll stay here be sure to find it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NordicTrawell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

My husband and I and our 2 adult son and daughter stayed here for a night on July 22nd. This hotel is really nice---very clean, big spacious rooms and for the money, excellent value. The lady who owns it is also very pleasant and helpful. Would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenscotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Perfectly located with a 5 minute drive from the main Bergamo train station and a 15 minute walk to the old town. Fantastic value for money, beautiful spacious room and bathroom. The owner was a warm and charismatic gentleman, on arrival he suggested all the little gems to see and eat at and on our departure when we almost missed our train he drove us straight there in his car. A place we will definitely be returning to.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrLoris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Warm welcome, nice tips from the owners. Room was nicely decorated, and very spacious and cleaned every day. Great breakfast at our room for €3 pp. About 20 minute walk to the enchanting citta alta. We would gladly recommend this accommodation!

Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Christian Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013

I recently stayed here for only 1 night. For 59 euro the value was unbeatable, even if the breakfast was very average. I was a solo traveler, but given a huge room that could sleep 4 . Nicely furnished and the bath was huge with heated towel rack. Wifi was free throughout the B&B. I was there on a very cold day, and one thing which was unfortunate was that the heat was preprogrammed and didn't come on until 1730 or so, making it very cold in the room and impossible to take shower without freezing. The B&B is located in a nice area with some nice restaurants about including a very nice trattoria right next door. The owners will take you to the airport which was comparable to a taxi, 18 euro for the trip. If I had to, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelwise07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bergamo hotels
0.6 mi away
NH Bergamo
NH Bergamo
#3 of 34 in Bergamo
1,024 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Hotel Piemontese
0.5 mi away
Mercure Bergamo Palazzo Dolci
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Citta dei Mille
Hotel Citta dei Mille
#17 of 34 in Bergamo
203 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hotel Executive
Hotel Executive
#14 of 34 in Bergamo
189 reviews
1.0 mi away
B&B Hotel Bergamo
B&B Hotel Bergamo
#11 of 34 in Bergamo
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Angolo del Poeta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Angolo del Poeta

Address: Via Borgo Palazzo 39, 24125 Bergamo, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Bergamo > Bergamo
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 182 B&Bs / Inns in Bergamo
Price Range: £62 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — L'Angolo del Poeta 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your L'Angolo del Poeta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l`Angolo Del Poeta Hotel Bergamo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing