We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location in old town”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Bergamo, Province of Bergamo, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
judymeyer...
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great location in old town”
Reviewed 5 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The location of this charming, remodeled 2 bedroom rental unit in old town was perfect. We were steps away from shopping and restaurants. It was nice walk up to Bergamo Alto which is a must see in Bergamo.
The apt.was very comfortable for 3 people and had all the amenities we needed. Owners, Christian and Mauro were so kind and helpful. We went to the restaurants they recommended and were very pleased. It was a delightful stay in this beautiful town.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2017
Thank you so much Judy for your kind words and wonderful review!
We're happy you've appreciated our apartment and our beautiful city despite of the weather that was not so good.... Waiting for your next holiday,
A big hug,
Christian and Mauro
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaronLE
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Gorgeous apartment in beautiful Bergamo”
Reviewed 2 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The apartment is so lovely and exactly what you see in the photos - very clean and beautifully decorated with an added bonus of a peaceful, private terrace. It's situated close to the main shopping area and approximately 10 mins walk to the train station and 10 mins walk to the funicular which takes you up to Citta Alta, a fabulous place to visit and explore the tiny cobbled streets.The fridge was stocked with milk, fruit juices and water and the cupboard contained croissants, jam, biscuits etc for breakfast.

Christian and Mauro, the owners, were very helpful recommending places to eat and sights to see and booked our taxi for our return to the airport.

We will definitely visit Bergamo again and stay in La Cortevecchia.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Mar 2017
Dear Caron,
thank you so much for your kind words about La Cortevecchia and our city! You were a wonderful guests and we hope to see you again in La Cortevecchia.
Take care,
all the best

Christian and Mauro
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lempert
Chisinau, Moldova
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Good central stay”
Reviewed 15 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Stayed 2 nights and were quite happy with the stay.

The property is located in the city center, though everything you might need is accessible on foot. Parking is in 5 minutes walk, Carrefour Express in 2 minutes, various shops and restaurants also a stone away. Bergamo Airport is in 15 minutes driving.

This apartment is located at the ground floor and consists of 2 bedrooms and 1 living room. Enough space for everything, all kitchenware - it's perfect for a short stay.

It was a bit cold for us (room temperature is set to 21 and you cannot set it higher),but for most people it should be ok. Also hot water in the shower was limited; we had to wait for some time after wash. That wasn't a big problem too.

I'd appreciate cold breakfast - we haven't used it in the morning, but it is great to come to an apartment with the ability to eat some cookies, croissants, etc.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrna R
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Apartment in the Centre of Beautiful Bergamo”
Reviewed 6 August 2016 for a stay in May 2016

I apologise as this review is a little late! La Cortevecchia is a truly stunning, modern apartment in a perfect location near the centre of Bergamo. The main town centre is a just a few footsteps away and Bergamo Railway station is about a 10-minute walk away. Christian and Mauro are absolutely fantastic hopes. They are so helpful and friendly and you really feel as if the apartment is your own home. It is a perfect size, with excellent stable, Wi-Fi connection and two excellent sized bedrooms. The bed linen is very soft and has a very lovely organic, natural feel to it. It is a shame that there are not two bathrooms, which comes in handy if you travel like I did with two other females! However, this is not a criticism, as I do not think there is anything negative to say about this place. The entire apartment is light and airy, with beautiful, yet simple décor. The kitchen area is fully equipped with a cooker, microwave, lots of cutlery and crockery and even a dishwasher. There is no kettle because this is traditional in Italy; rather, they use coffee machines to make drinks, so do not expect to see a kettle as you would in the UK. The hosts have really put a lot of thought into making the apartment feel like your home away from home. As stated in the description, breakfast is not served at the apartment, but rather they provide croissants, French toasts and other savoury treats for you to enjoy. Even though the check-out time is early, it really does not matter because close by are Baggage Lockers, where you can conveniently and safely store your luggage. I will definitely go back because I would not want to stay anywhere else in Bergamo! Grazie Christian and Mauro!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diggerpro...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Fantastic.....”
Reviewed 22 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I can easily say Bergamo has been my favourite holiday destination. The fact we rented this truly stunning, modern & immaculate apartment made it so much better. Our hosts Christian & Mauro were wonderfully understanding & helpful when we arrived late due to delays. The location couldn't be any better, stunning cobbled streets, nice restaurants & cafes on your doorstep. Within easy walking distance of the old town where the views are truly stunning. One of the most beautiful places I have visited. The trains & metro system are so well run it makes commuting a pleasure. We visited Milan but its not for me, the only downside for me with Bergamo & La Cortevecchia is the fact we have to leave tomorrow....we will return & would only stay in this apartment

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Nov 2015
Thanks Chris for your beautiful words, thanks on behalf of myself, Mauro and the city of Bergamo. You were two fantastic guests, you have enjoyed ALMOST everything La Cortevecchia can offer: the next time you have also to enjoy the outdoor courtyard, Bergamo is beautiful in the spring.
Thank you because these are our "small" pleasures, those that make us love even more our work.
Thanks again
Christian and Mauro
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpikeScot...
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Chic, spotlessly clean, great location.”
Reviewed 11 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Christian was a great host with helpful information and a good English speaker. The apartment is aon a street which is a pedestrianised area for most of the day, in fact the same street is the main walk up to / down from Citta Alta, which we loved. At the bottom of the street - only about 100m, is the main pedestrianised shopping street Via XX Settembre with lots of shops and boutiques. Its about a 10 minute walk to the train station where you can get to Milan/Verona/Venice. Orio airport is only around 15-20 minutes by car, so everything is on your doorstep.

Bergamo is a really great small city offering the best of new and old Italy in one place. We all loved it and will be back soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariao6
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Absolutely lovely apartment with very nice hosts”
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My daughter and I came back to stay in La Cortevecchia twice in 5 weeks! The apartment is hidden between two shops on an ancient street in downtown Bergamo. It is like an oasis from the hustle and bustle on the street. Beautifully furnished and very quiet it has a lovely courtyard with comfortable seats and candles for a quiet evening drink. Christian and Mauro are lovely and very helpful hosts - they left water, fruit juice, yoghurts and milk in the fridge and some biscuits and toast for breakfast. There is a Nespresso coffee maker, cooker and dishwasher in the kitchen, all spotlessly clean. The shower is big and funky and both bedrooms have nice linens and comfortable beds. We both loved our stay(s) and almost don't want to give a glowing review because it will be harder to get a booking in future!!! Hope to see you guys soon again. :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Couldn't find fault
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing