We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
B&B Il Ciliegio
Nearby Hotels
NH Bergamo(Bergamo)
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
GombitHotel(Bergamo)
US$284
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$276
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$193
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$373
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
66
19
2
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
19
2
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2013

I am so glad to recommend Il Ciliegio to anyone with a night to spend in Bergamo.
With private off road parking and a smiling host at the gate to greet you, you know you have arrived home. The host, Filippo, is a great help and will insist on advising you on how to spend your time in Bergamo (listen to him, save yourself from wasting time) . The rooms are spotless and well appointed.You are sure to get a good nights sleep in this sleepy residential area. Breakfast is a buffet affair with a large selection including salami,cheese and hard boiled eggs as well as a variety of muesli, yogurt, and breads, leaving you ready to start a new day with a smile on your face.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LinusGaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

We enjoyed our 3 night stay at the B & B, great host, breakfast plentiful and varied, secure parking and a lovely change from a hotel. Filippo must go through directions to here and there, how the lights work, the best places to visit etc a dozen times or more a week but made it feel like it was the first time. We met some lovely people in the B & B and shared Italian travel stories. Thank you for making our last few days in Italy a pleasure. Don't take your car in to Begamo, catch the number 6 bus outside the B & B to town and if you are going it the Old Town get the number 1 up the hill. 3.5 Euro for a day ticket which includes the funicular. Money well spent.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MinxyMeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2012

We wanted to stay on the outskirts of Bergamo, and Il Ciliegio perfectly met with our requirements in terms of location. First of all our car could be left safely on the premises (behind locked gate). It was not only possible to reach the historic center easily on foot, but walking to the "alta città" is very pleasant in a wonderful landscape. In the evening, a 5 minutes'drive brought us into the historic town for dinner.
These bed and breakfast facilities are excellent, a very warm decor with antique furniture and excellent assistance and advice are provided by Philippo, the owner. We had a wonderful room with terrace on the first floor, and a large separate bathroom. Our towels, etc. were changed every day. Breakfast was perfectly matching our wishes.

We highly recommend to stay at Il Ciliegio, which offers no doubt an excellent stay to discover Bergamo and its surroundings.

Christina and Victor

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2012

We chose Ciliegio because there was secure car parking and also I thought it sounded nice to be a bit out of town. Ciliego was a modern type villa on 4 floors and we had a top floor room which was huge, very pleasant and immaculately clean. It was peaceful and we slept well. English speaking Filippo managed the house very well on his own and could not have been more helpful . We were surprised at how easy it was to get to Alta Citta . The no 3 bus was 500 metres away and no 6 bus to the "new" town was almost outside the door and they both ran very regularly. Filippo ran us to Alta Citta when we arrived there and later we walked back. I didnt time it but it may have taken 30/45 minutes all downhill. Each day we got the bus there and walked back but if you like walking you could walk there aswell .It was just that it was uphill to Alta Citta and we both had leg injuries so we didnt attempt that! Filippo enquired about bike rental for us and told us there was one by the train station so we took the no 6 bus , alighted at Porta Nova and walked 5/10 minutes down to the station where we hired bikes (10 euros each for full day) and rode 3 km to Alzano then joined the cyclepath along the River Serio which was lovely. If we had not have rented the bikes I would say 2 nights in Bergamo is enough to look around. There were 2 restaurants within 500/700 metres : De Nero and Roccolino. We went to Roccolino twice as the staff -especially Sam were so friendly. One night we walked up the main road to a big Pizzeria -cant remember the name but it was on the right. Apart from that there were 2 little bar/caffeterias. Just a mention on some prices : The city tax payable to Ciliegio was 2 euros each a day . The bus fares were about a euro a time and Filippo obtained the tickets for us. The Funiculare(cable car) was 1euro 20 a time and dont make the mistake that I did and throw your ticket away as if you return on the cable car within 75 minutes you can use it again! 75 minutes is probably enough to look around the new town. It is preferable to wander around the Alta Citta.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol186411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2011

I stayed there 1 night only but it was perfect. The owner confirmed by email our arrival time to ensure he was going to be there. He received us very warmly and after showing us the room he sat with me to show me the map of the city and explain where to go, what to eat and he lend us the map and the guide of the city. Also he asked us for our preferred time for breakfast.
Breakfast was very good and very complete.
Room was very nice. Bathroom was outside the room but this was a plus because it was huge, which is very rare in European hotels.
Parking was very convenient and we got the remote control to open the gate to avoid having to wait.
Location is not the best as it is far from the center of Cittá Alta and very far from center of Bergamo, but if you have a car this is definitively the best option for a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pato_River
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews