We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
B&B Il Ciliegio
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Bergamo
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Panoramico(Bergamo)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
GombitHotel(Bergamo)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
66
19
2
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
19
2
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Fillippo was so helpful. He gave us his mobile number and came to assist us when we got lost on our way from collecting our hire car. Our room was lovely and had all we needed. Filippo recommended a very good restaurant for dinner.The breakfast was delicious and set us up well for exploring the old town, a twenty minute walk away, Filippo let us leave our car and loaned us a map and guide book. A truly great place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CheshireMargaret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Bergamo is a lovely place to visit so finding a lovely b & b ( our 2nd visit) makes it even better. Comfortable rooms, great breakfast and a host who is only too happy to help your stay be as perfect as it can be.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MinxyMeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

This is our second time at il ciliegio but it will not be our last . Once again the welcome from fillipo was 2nd to none he was waiting for us at the airport as agreed and even though we arrived early by the time we had a cup of tea our room was ready. Even though we had stayed before fillipo took us through everything we would need to know to enjoy our stay . As other people have said the breakfast is amazing the cleanliness is top notch and the value for money is outstanding and in a fantastic location if you are coming to bergamo this is a great place to stay. Thank you again and we cannot wait to return

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buzzandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013

We chose Il Ciliegio for our one night stay in Bergamo.
If you have a car the B&B is 5 minutes away from the citta alta but we know there are buses near by that also go there.
Filippo was an amazing host giving us simple and very useful advice about parking, things to see and traditional bergamese food for what we are truly thankful.
The B&B is very clean, our room was a normal sized double with a big bathroom, the decor is traditional and is easy to tell that all was made with care.
The surrounding area is very quiet so we had a good rest after strolling through the streets of Bergamo.
The breakfast was really good, enough choice and in good portions and we left the place happy.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rita A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2013

I am so glad to recommend Il Ciliegio to anyone with a night to spend in Bergamo.
With private off road parking and a smiling host at the gate to greet you, you know you have arrived home. The host, Filippo, is a great help and will insist on advising you on how to spend your time in Bergamo (listen to him, save yourself from wasting time) . The rooms are spotless and well appointed.You are sure to get a good nights sleep in this sleepy residential area. Breakfast is a buffet affair with a large selection including salami,cheese and hard boiled eggs as well as a variety of muesli, yogurt, and breads, leaving you ready to start a new day with a smile on your face.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LinusGaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews