We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine if you're passing through”
Review of Ibis Cremona

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ibis Cremona
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Cremona
Ostrava, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fine if you're passing through”
Reviewed 16 August 2013

This hotel is fine for through-travellers. I'm sure there are more characterful hotels in Cremona, but you don't stay at an Ibis for the ambience. Access by car is easy, as it's right on the main road leading out to the motorway. There is some parking outside, but it's a public space and I didn't feel happy about leaving my car there overnight. However, the hotel also has a secure underground car park which only costs 6 Euros a night. They don't exactly shout about it; I only knew it existed from reading other reviews on here. Cremona is not a large city and although this hotel isn't in the centre, it's no more than a 15-minute walk from the historic old town. There's a supermarket nearby if you need to stock up on essentials for the onward journey. The lobby area of the hotel is pleasant, but the rooms are quite tired by comparison (though everything was clean). I assume they acquired the hotel from another company, as it doesn't really look like a typical Ibis inside. The air conditioning was ultra-efficient; this was very welcome because I arrived in temperatures pushing on 40 degrees, but the thermostat in my room didn't work - the aircon was either on or off. I had it on, but ended up having to use a duvet. The bed was comfortable (firm) and the room was quiet. The staff were pleasant and helpful. Overall, decent value for money if you're passing through for one night.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
Helpful?
1 Thank VakOstra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    167
    158
    42
    21
See reviews for
67
164
32
120
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Let me be very clear that a) we like Ibis group hotels and actively seek them out, and b) this has nothing to do with the staff who were, as usual, excellent.
I feel that at some time in the past someone wanted a hotel built. When the architect produced the plans this someone baulked, and wanted it done more cheaply, and saved the money by using the cheapest fittings. I gather Ibis then bought it, but they are really going to have to spend a bit of money on it if it to be the same standard as the rest of their (excellent) chain!
Firstly, we faced the usual lack of sockets on the 'dressing table' part of the room. As my wife frequently says - you can tell architects are men. Where is one to plug in hairdryer/tongs etc? The answer here was to rummage behind the TV, unplug it and use that. But nowadays we all have ipods/mobiles/ipads etc which need recharging: the lack of a socket is not acceptable.
Secondly, although attempts have been made to make the shower watertight by lashing the sealant on it, as the door protective screen was of such a cheap and tatty nature it totally failed. The floor was awash after the first shower, and one of the bath towels sodden on the floor to attempt to stem the flow. After the second shower 2 bath towels tried to do the job. What the cleaner thought every morning!
The hotel is well situated with a private carpark, usual good breakfast and lovely staff. Come on Mr Ibis - spend a bit of money on it!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malvern, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Fortunately, we stayed only for one night. The good bits are that it is easy to find, it is quiet, there is plentiful parking although it is pubilc parking and it is inexpensive. The not so good bits are the rooms are basic, tired and not particularly well cared for and the bad bit is the food. Since the Ibis is on a room only basis, and as we were tired we made the mistake of eating in its restaurant; do not repeat our error!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Derek P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Cremona hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cremona, Italy
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2013

The hotel is placed in easy-to-reach area of the external ring of the city. In 10/15 minute walking one reachs the city center or in 5 minutes by car. There is a free parking zone outside the hotel, the area is quiet with few shops and bars in the surroundings.The hotel itself is a standard IBIS hotel, so one knows what to expect, but I must say that it is affordable and confortable from any point of view. The staff is supportive and collaborative. If you do not need to stay inside or very close to the city center, this is the ideal place for both business and families.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mimotto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rookhope
Level Contributor
73 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2012

We stayed in this hotel in late September 2012 on a tour round Northern Italy. It is some way from the train station, the local bus station (there are no intercity buses) and the centre of town. It is a business hotel with poor public space. (Seating in reception area is particularly uncomfortable.) But the staff are friendly, the rooms are big and it was generally clean. Bathroom, whilst large, was dated with a bath and overbath fixed shower. Bar food was basic, but we dined out by walking into town. Not too pricey but location on city fringe a drawback for anyone without a car.

Room Tip: Higher floors seemed better, but no views to speak of.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gelim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grasse, France
Level Contributor
216 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2012

Good Price, good service and clean - that is the most important. It is convenient to the city has parking (plentyfull) and a garage for safe stay during the night. Not much more needed for a business trip. to be recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank globaltravellerworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cremona hotels
1.0 mi away
Albergo Visconti
Albergo Visconti
#4 of 8 in Cremona
192 reviews
0.4 mi away
Continental Hotel
Continental Hotel
#1 of 8 in Cremona
185 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Impero
Hotel Impero
#2 of 8 in Cremona
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel Cremona
Hotel Cremona
#7 of 8 in Cremona
89 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Duomo
Hotel Duomo
#5 of 8 in Cremona
189 reviews
0.8 mi away
Delle Arti Design Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Cremona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Cremona

Property: Ibis Cremona
Address: Via Antiche Fornaci 70, 26100 Cremona, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Cremona > Cremona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Cremona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Cremona 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Cremona hotel is easily accessible from the A21 motorway. Only 15 min on foot from the historic centre of Cremona, its cathedral and museums, the hotel has 100 soundproofed air-cooled rooms, including 6 fitted out for disabled guests. It offers free outdoor parking and a private pay garage, as well as a restaurant, a bar open 24/24, 3 meeting rooms and Wifi wireless Internet connection for guests on a business trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Cremona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing