We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sitting and relaxing after all the steps”

L'Antico Pozzo Restaurant
Ranked #18 of 66 Restaurants in Bellagio
Price range: US$21 - US$48
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
319 reviews
243 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
“Sitting and relaxing after all the steps”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

I found this great place by accident - using the sense of smell.The smell of the cooking is what enabled me to continue the march up the steps towards the top of Bellagio. After walking around Bellagio, I headed back to the restaurant.

I love a traditional menu. I started off with a traditional prawn cocktail, with generous servings of seafood sauce and lovely sliced fresh melon. I then found time to have a very well-prepared steak. It was great.

Meanwhile, the others barely ate. They did not have a midday appetite in the heat. The hear did not stop me.

Good staff, good ambience, good food. Sounds good to me.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nathan1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    231
    87
    30
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
149 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

Had the ham and tomato pizza and it was excellent - the best I had during this trip to Italy. My wife had the spicy pasta and it was great too. The service was prompt and very good. We sat outside (not sure if there is an inside) under the awning. Highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GEO_001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Delightful and very friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

the food was just lovely and fresh. The staff were all friendly and jolly and most helpful when choosing local wine(s). All the food was fresh and so tasty. We started our holiday eating here and went back on our last day. great value as well.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank BrazilBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buderim
Level Contributor
96 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Plain and average food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

One of the many restaurants down steep stepped alleys in Bellagio. The food was excellent although the staff were not as attentive as in some of the nearby competing restaurants. Better staff would see a better experience.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Peterbuderim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth Australia
Level Contributor
157 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Simple but good Italian fare”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

We have stayed in the upstairs apartments here on four occasions now. Wonderful accommodation and spotlessly clean. Downstairs is the pizzeria and cafe.

Helpful staff who speak good English, and food that is simple but tasty.
Main course are all the usuals such as pizza, fish, pasta but also other dishes are available.

This restaurant is well located, has a good range of meals at reasonable prices.

Certainly worth a visit when next in the heart of Bellagio.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pisang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed L'Antico Pozzo Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to L'Antico Pozzo Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing