We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great day of riding”
Review of ComoLagoBike

ComoLagoBike
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: We are a rental point and bike shop located below Hotel il Perlo Panorama in Bellagio. We do bike rentals, guided tours, and host several cycling related events. We also do bike deliveries, so if you're staying in another area on Lake Como we can bring the bike to you! Come ride with us and explore Lake Como on two wheels! We celebrate this year 10th anniversry
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

After spending 10 days riding in Verbania and Lucca we were happy to enjoy Lake Como, but it’s almost compulsory to visit the Italian shrine for cyclists, The Madonna del Ghisallo. There are two routes - a really hard one and a longer, but kinder ride. We chose the latter with LeLe as our guide. Good bikes, a great view, and a really professional and engaging guide. Our group had a fantastic and interesting ride. Comolagobike is a professional outfit. Highly recommend.

Thank DavidPerthWA999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"road bike"
in 4 reviews
"in perfect condition"
in 3 reviews
"carbon fiber"
in 2 reviews
"bike fit"
in 2 reviews
"bike trip"
in 2 reviews
"fantastic guide"
in 2 reviews
"short notice"
in 2 reviews
"renting bikes"
in 2 reviews
"excellent customer service"
in 2 reviews
"madonna del ghisallo"
in 2 reviews
"cycling experience"
in 2 reviews
"e bike"
in 2 reviews
"bucket list"
in 2 reviews
"lake como"
in 12 reviews
"ferry port"
in 2 reviews
"electric bikes"
in 2 reviews
"local knowledge"
in 2 reviews
Filter

6 - 10 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

ASD provided the highlight of our cycling trip to Italy - the service was professional and excellent; each bike was clean, well serviced and measured to ensure a good fit for each of us; our guide LeLe was not only very informative, engaging, funny and a very good good safe ride lead. We cant recommend highly enough ComoLago Bike - we would love to come back and do a lot more rides!

1  Thank Learne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilsanchi, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at ComoLagoBike, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Learne thanks a lot. Lele will be very very happy to read your comment... can you imagine his smile reading it already?
The all ASD staff is really greatful for your review and really hope it will help many taking their riding decision the right way!
Grazie e andiamo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

My wife and hired two E-Bikes to ride to the Madonna del Ghisallo chapel at Magreglio. We were so impressed with the way we were treated by Carlo who went out of his way to make our experience a great one. Carlo picked us up from Bellagio and lent us bike clothes to wear on the hill climb. The bikes were in excellent condition and we completed the climb and descent with no issues, and has become a real highlight of our trip to Italy. I would highly recommend ComoLagoBikes to anyone thinking of hiring a road or E-Bike.

Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilsanchi, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at ComoLagoBike, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Peter thanks a lot: you were so fast reviewing us! I am really greatful for this. We both have to thank Paola from the Tourist office who thought about us for your experience.
As you could see here we love sharing our passion for our area and cycling, trying to be ready and flexible to help you having good fun cycling and experiencing our wonderful roads
Grazie e ... andiamo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

While staying at the adjacent hotel, pitched on a hill with a miraculous view, I did several guided rides through this bike shop. The guides are all locals with amazing knowledge of the area and are a pleasure to ride with. The bikes and equipment are very nice, and the staff works hard to make sure you are happy. Can't go wrong booking a bike ride with them.

Thank 187aaronh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilsanchi, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at ComoLagoBike, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Aaron thanks a lot! very very greatful for this review. Nice to see you enjoyed riding with us at Il Perlo with ComoLagoBike: 10 years of experience riding with guests from all over the world are making a little differnce, aren't they?
Grazie mille Aaron, alla prossima e...andiamo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2018

ASD gave me the experience of a lifetime! When our large group received information about the bike trip, I was quite skeptical—80 km trip in 4 hours. Is that possible? No, it wasn’t for us, but since the whole day was set aside for this event - and with an electric bike - we just had to go for it!

Our ride started in Como, with lunch break at the hotel Perlo Panorama high above Bellagio. From there it was up-up-up to the cyclist chapel and museum, then down to Como. Alberto and his two young guides followed, “pushed,” and cheered us on the whole way, we even had two cars backing us up, equipped to aid and assist if we needed help. We felt like pros.

Even though we were a large group and the trip was perhaps specially designed for us, I am sure that everyone would get personal attention, should they de ide to book a tour with ASD.

And as for electric bikes? They are AMAZING! This trip wouldn’t have been possible for most of us without the little extra power we received, thanks to Alessandro Volta!

Thank Rande H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed ComoLagoBike also viewed

 
Bellagio, Lake Como
 

Been to ComoLagoBike? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing