We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just amazing”

La Fontana Bellagio
Ranked #6 of 67 Restaurants in Bellagio
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$23 - US$29
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Cibo Senza Glutine Per Celiaci
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Just amazing”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

This is what we ate: Mixed fresh fish appetizer with eggplant carpaccio, salmon, tuna, sword fish and octopus,cat fish Homemade large ravioli stuffed persico fish with fresh tomato and tim, Quattro Pizza mozzarella, prosciutto tomatoes, mozzarella cheese, ham, artichokes, mushrooms and black olives) crème brulee for dessert This was the most amazing meal we have eaten since we have been in Italy.Just AMAZING, AMAZING, AMAZING, AMAZING, AMAZING, AMAZING, AMAZING, AMAZING, AMAZING, AMAZING, AMAZING, AMAZING, AMAZING, AMAZING, AMAZING, AMAZING, AMAZING, AMAZING,

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

851 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    480
    227
    76
    40
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sofia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent ”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Excellent food and excellent services it is a very good places to eat and injoy your the Italian food

Helpful?
1 Thank Amin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zürich, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Small but fine”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

As one gets off the ferry at Bellagio, the tourists seem to get funneled into one of the three narrow alleys leading up the hill. The large crowd then dissipates little by little, as people disappear into the various restaurants lining the alleys. La Fontana is located a little bit away from one of these main alleyways. It has only a few tables in front and inside. Its simplicity in decor and seeming lack of flair deter most tourists from choosing it for their dining experience in Bellagio. Yet, it is very worthwhile to make oneself comfortable here. The owner of the restaurant is very friendly and speaks impeccable English. He apparently lived many years in Miami, Florida and in San Francisco, CA. He takes great pride in the food he serves and loves to help you pick the right dish to meet your desires. Once you've eaten the food, you will realize that his pride was not misplaced. I had the mixed grilled fish, which was served with a delightful bell pepper salsa. The buckwheat vegetarian spaghetti dish was also very tasty. Prices were reasonable for Bellagio.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank CTB66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
385 reviews
247 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
“Great lunch”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Four cheese pizza was a hit, included brie. Nice Greek salad. Bolognese spaghetti delicious, thank you for the bib! It was in a great choice for an outside, casual inexpensive lunch. Local beer is quite good. Quiet area, next to mini-market.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous restaurant and service”
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

We decided to pick this restaurant as it had gluten free pasta and pizzas and went there probably about 4 times during our stay near Bellagio because we liked it though I never had pasta or a pizza mainly because I chose fish dishes which were lovely. My only one criticism was the last meal which was tuna and it was overdone. Mario and his brother are very friendly and speak good English and were always very welcoming. My partner enjoyed steak (fabulous), pizza (large!) and pasta and has no complaints. We had one particular fish starter which was thinly sliced and I can't remember the name but it was to die for. Would certainly go again if we were on holiday in that area of Italy.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank sjh796
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Fontana Bellagio also viewed

 

Been to La Fontana Bellagio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing