We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great wine list. Good salad options”
Review of Aperitivo Et Al

Aperitivo Et Al
Ranked #2 of 66 Restaurants in Bellagio
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Wine Bar with local food
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great wine list. Good salad options”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We had studied TA for bellagio and this one came up close to trumps. You won't be disappointed. Great food options, beetroot, goats cheese walnut and rucola salad was perfect. Also the two pasta options. Great range of wines, so much so that 18 bottles of the local White will be on their way to Australia in a couple of days. ( the freight cost is a killer but you only live once). We had dinner opposite Aperitivo on a pour first night and there was a steady stream of punters going in to Aperitivo. We went for lunch on our second day.

Good choice, you won't be disappointed

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Neil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

661 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    381
    218
    45
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
162 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Wonderful service, wine and dinner”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We really enjoyed the eggplant and ravioli dishes. The salads were also delicious. The staff were very attentive and spoke English well.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KipL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Cosy venue for dinner”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

My wife and I had dinner here during our stay in Bellagio. The interior is quite small and ideal for a cosy meal for a couple or small group. The service was efficient and friendly. We ate a local dish - polenta with taleggio cheese. The polenta was rather bland in our opinion and not really to our liking. However if you don't try anything new you will never find out!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 423manofkent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“What a lovely place and staff”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

We went for a glas of wine and the waiter was very kind and helpfull.

I showed him a picture of a bottle of wine we have had in another restaurant because I would like to buy it if they had it.

Unfortunally he did not have that one but he then came with another small glass of red wine free of charge for a taste. When I told that one did not taste like the one I was interested in he then opened a hole new bottle of wine and again served a small glass free of charge. The last glass was perfect and we bought a bottle.

Unfortunally we did not taste the food but it did smell and looked lovely.

Helpful?
Thank Rune W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great bar”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

This is a great bar with a good selection of wines. If you need to escape the sun it is cool, with trendy decor and friendly staff.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aperitivo Et Al also viewed

 

Been to Aperitivo Et Al? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing