We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Miralago B&B and Apartments
Ranked #2 of 14 Bellagio B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 June 2013

We stayed at Hotel Miralago for 4 nights during June. We had a very friendly reception and our host spent time describing all the sights and events in Bellagio including restaurant recommendations. Our room was very comfortable and exceptionally clean. We had a beautiful balcony with a view over the lake which was just lovely. We were greeted by an AMAZING breakfast: fresh cheese, meats, eggs, bread, croissants, cakes, yoghurt, fruit...the list goes on! The B&B is located in the small village of Pescallo, it is a short walk from Bellagio and lovely to be out of the hustle and bustle. All in all we couldn't fault this B&B at all and will definitely return!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emily085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (269)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 269 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2013

We enjoyed this B&B. We slept so well, and the breakfast was incredible! The freshest croissants, beautiful cakes, fresh fruit, etc. etc. We were made to feel very special, and our hostess helped us experience all the sights and gardens around the Lakes area. this B&B added to our enjoyment of the area. It is a very invigorating walk to the town centre, but we really loved getting our exercise by using the stairs into town. It is a beautiful walk through the residential area - and only takes about 10 minutes .If you enjoy walking as we do, I highly recommend this clean and comfortable B&B.

Room Tip: We stayed downstairs which has some plumbing noises. Upstairs is quieter apparently.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snstaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

Peaceful, clean & simple rooms, fresh, helpful staff (only the dog ignores you here), excellent breakfast.
Minor negatives (hardly worth mentioning but i will):
- shower really small (typical in italy)
- wifi at 5 euro (it's so easy to open up for free, but tethering your phone is also easy)
- parking on premises is extra (insufficient parking for all, so easy on-street parking)

The positives make these minor negatives seem petty though. Therefore an easy 5pts rating from me.

Room Tip: We had room 10 on ground floor with good views of lake. upstairs will have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChicMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

The hostess is very kind and friendly. The rooms are small but tastefully decorated and all the rooms have balcony with a fantastic view!! peaceful and tranquil! Breakfast is wonderful with home made cakes and lots of variety of breakfast food, including eggs. Staff very helpful with providing information and advices. Would definetely reccomend this place and would go back again! the only negetive i can think of is if someone has difficulty climbing stairs , as the center of bellagio is 10 mins walk up the stairs,definately not for people who are out of shape ;) But we chose this B&B for it's peaceful location and were very happy with it!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mink83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights in May 2013. The room was quite small (which the owner warned us about) but adequate for a short stay. It had a lovely balcony and good view of the lake. Area was very quiet but only 10-15mins walk into the town. The owner was very helpful and provided maps and dinner recommendations. Breakfast was very good - a nice selection as well as numerous delicious cakes. We parked on the road and had no problem finding a spot. I would recommend this accommodation for a stay in Bellagio.

Room Tip: Room 5 is quite small but has a good lake view - if you have lots of luggage you might want to avoid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RhiTee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2013

What can I say...it is amazing!!
This little cosy B&B is very lovely, it is located in Pescallo in Bellagio which is within walking distance from everything, it has stunning views, breakfast was delicious with variety!!
we stayed there for 7 nights, the staff were simply the best!!
Amazing views across to Varenna from our balcony! very clean, and Andrea gave us a lift to the centre when we left!!
We would go back again! and would recommend to everyone who is looking for a friendly and very welcoming hotel.

Room Tip: We were in Room 10 and it was perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N33l30N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Great stay in this lovely hotel. Very much recommended. Nice staff, great rooms, stunning location, great breakfast. I was in a bedroom with viwes to the Lake and was stunning. On our last day one of the members of staff gave us a lift for free to the town centre to take our bus back to Lecco. What else can we ask for?

Room Tip: Try and choose one with views to lake Como
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlos_Gonzalez2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bellagio hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
0.4 mi away
Hotel Bellagio
Hotel Bellagio
#5 of 16 in Bellagio
771 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Du Lac
Hotel Du Lac
#3 of 16 in Bellagio
819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
#2 of 16 in Bellagio
939 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Serbelloni
0.3 mi away
Hotel Fioroni
Hotel Fioroni
#10 of 16 in Bellagio
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Miralago B&B and Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Miralago B&B and Apartments

Address: Via Pescallo 19, 22021 Bellagio, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Bellagio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Bellagio
Price Range: £80 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Miralago B&B and Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FAMILY RUN B&B, located in the picturesque Pescallo bay, 10 minutes walk away from Bellagio centre. Few steps from the lake, you can feel the fresh and peaceful atmosphere of the fishing village. FREE WI-FI CONNECTION THE APARTMENTS spacious and IDEALS FOR FAMILIES Located in historical villas, close to town centre JUST RENOVATED with high quality finishes. Equipped with KITCHEN and WI -FI our apartments are ideal for families and for long stay. Free PRIVATE PARKING ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Miralago B&B and Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Miralago Bellagio
Hotel Miralago Bed And Breakfast
Hotel Miralago B&B And Apartments Bellagio, Lake Como, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing