We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Miralago B&B and Apartments
Ranked #3 of 14 Bellagio B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Excellent B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

The Miralago is a good little B&B whose owners are very obliging and helpful. We had a lake view room with an amazing view from the balcony, which compensated for the fact it was a little small and basic. The place is spotlessly clean with fresh towels every day. There is no tea or coffee facilities in the room but you can have drinks bought to your room anytime between 10am and 10pm, they have delicious cappuccinos which come with little pastries. You can also by wine, prosecco, coke etc from reception at a reasonable price.
The best bit though was the breakfast which offered an exceptional selection of fruit, meats, cheeses, croissants pastries and cakes. I have very high standards when it comes to food and everything I ate here was delicious and of very high quality.
The Miralago is situated in pretty Pescallo Bay which is a 5 / 10 min walk from the main bustle of Bellagio however the route in is a tough slog and anyone with disabilities would struggle with the steps. Having said that much of the area involves a climb.
We were more than happy with our stay at the Miralago and would recommend it to others without qualm.

Room Tip: Go for a room with a lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahLB9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    71
    17
    4
    3
See reviews for
24
177
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rockwall, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

My husband and I travelled to Italy over the last couple of weeks staying at many b&b's. Hotel Nuovo Miralago is unparalleled. I still dream about the fresh-made breakfast each morning. The brioche was the best we've ever had. Beautiful location, steps away from Pescallo Bay and Bellagio Water Sports where we kayaked one morning. Loved this place.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

The hotel room was very tired, but clean and basic. The owner of the hotel was friendly, she kindly took her time to explain us what to see in the area. The breakfast was excellent, with a variety of homemade cakes every day, continental breakfast, eggs, fruit, fresh Italian coffee and also gluten-free options. It is very close to the Bellaggio port / centre by car. It is not very cheap for the room and service standard. But this is common in Italy!

Room Tip: Try to book a room with a balcony, upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fitayu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

We stayed for 3 nights and were made very welcome from the minute we arrived. We booked a lake view with balcony room and the view was stunning. It is very quiet and peaceful here, so quiet we whispered when sat on the balcony after returning in the evening as we didn't want to disturb other guests! It is quite a walk from the centre of Bellagio, only 5-10 minutes but a hike up the steps, fine for us but not recommended if you have walking difficulties. Breakfast as mentioned by other reviewers is fab, fresh, plenty of choice and a real good start to your day. I don't have a sweet tooth but even I was tempted by the fantastic choice of cakes and pastries each morning! Andres very kindly took us to the ferry port on the morning of our departure, much appreciated with luggage and a very kind gesture as it was during the busy breakfast period.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gailb772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

We stayed in one of the apartments. 2BR 1 bath; extremely clean and modern. Kitchen was fully equipped. It is a short walk to the B&B (<5min) where we opted for their delicious breakfast every morning. The owner and her son Andres prepare a beautiful spread every morning. It is about a 5-10 min walk to Bellagio Centre. The apartment had a private garden and patio and a gorgeous view of the lake. What I loved most about this place was the owner and her son Andres. They were fantastic. Friendly, helpful and welcoming. They gave us great dinner recommendations and were very accommodating. The price of the rooms was very reasonable and less than expected. I would definitely come here again and recommend it to all of my friends.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mlm1027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights, we weren't fully aware of the "energetic" walk into the township. It certainly works off the great food found in the restaurants and gives you a chance to see the area better. Very scenic as well (it's Lake Como, it's meant to be scenic!)

The breakfast they provide is second to none as far as a continental one goes. This alone would tip the scales for us to stay again. We also purchased some Prosecco from the hotel at very reasonable prices - we were too lazy to move one day so chilled in the room. The balcony on the lake facing rooms is also good, unfortunately for us we suffered with bad weather so couldn't fully utilise this. Opt for the 2nd floor rooms if possible as it gives a better view. Car parking off the street (street parking is free) is €5 per night which I felt was a little steep but we paid it anyway as the street is quite narrow. With the amount of side swiped cars around we weren't game to take the risk of street parking (there's only 4 spaces).

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shane1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paarl, South Africa
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

We stayed at this lovely B&B for two nights in April 2014. Very clean and decent sized room facing the garden. The breakfast is one of the best we had in all of Italy which included fresh pastries and amazing cappuccino. The B&B is very well located close to the center of town and the Lake. Would definitely come back!

Room Tip: Ask for a Lake facing view with a balcony if possible on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ADT1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bellagio hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
0.4 mi away
Hotel Bellagio
Hotel Bellagio
#6 of 16 in Bellagio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 691 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
#2 of 16 in Bellagio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Du Lac
Hotel Du Lac
#4 of 16 in Bellagio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 732 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Serbelloni
0.4 mi away
Hotel Metropole Bellagio
Hotel Metropole Bellagio
#5 of 16 in Bellagio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Miralago B&B and Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Miralago B&B and Apartments

Property: Hotel Miralago B&B and Apartments
Address: Via Pescallo 19, 22021 Bellagio, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Bellagio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Bellagio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Miralago B&B and Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FAMILY RUN B&B, located in the picturesque Pescallo bay, 10 minutes walk away from Bellagio centre. Few steps from the lake, you can feel the fresh and peaceful atmosphere of the fishing village. FREE WI-FI CONNECTION THE APARTMENTS spacious and IDEALS FOR FAMILIES Located in historical villas, close to town centre JUST RENOVATED with high quality finishes. Equipped with KITCHEN and WI -FI our apartments are ideal for families and for long stay. Free PRIVATE PARKING ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Miralago B&B and Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Miralago Bellagio
Hotel Miralago Bed And Breakfast
Hotel Miralago B&B And Apartments Bellagio, Lake Como, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing