We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Diamond of a room for Italy!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Locanda Barchetta B&B
Ranked #9 of 14 Bellagio B&B and Inns
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I have travelled to many locations in Italy, and this room was one of the best I have ever encountered. The room was spacious, clean with a balcony, the AC worked perfectly and the breakfast was the best I have ever had at an Italian B&B or Hotel. The location is perfect, although it is a trek to the free parking lot (where we left our car). It was not loud at all to us, and that was my only concern when I booked the room.

We were not aware that you could not bring your car into the town, and I was nervous I was going to get a ticket for entereing the ZTL (resident only) driving zone, but the staff told me to leave all my information pertaining to the car and that they would notify the town and make sure I don't get a ticket. They went above and beyond if you ask me!!

I would HIGHLY recommend this to anyone who is used to big spacious rooms like in the States.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Feliciagdoyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (52)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2013

Beautiful town and this was a good choice in accommodations. Spacious, clean room with bath that has been recently renovated. Small balcony. Wifi, air conditioning. Breakfast was downstairs in the restaurant- whatever you want (eggs, bacon, cheese, etc.)- very good.
Located on the hill so it is a trek up the hill with luggage, and the rooms are on the third floor. They are located over the restaurant and kitchen so there is some noise from the kitchen, but it died down at a reasonable hour.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dn483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

This B&B is actually located on top of a restaurant. You check in at the pizzeria & share the entrance with the kitchen! Despite the strange entrance, the room was very clean, cosy and comfortable. Our room was on the second floor - pizzeria on the ground floor and restaurant on the first floor. However, it wasn't noisy at all. There was air-cond in the room which we found a great relief in summer and free wifi. The pizzeria serves excellent food. We loved the hearty breakfast - your choice of yummy croissants, eggs, bacon. Only downside is that the breakfast is only served from 9am.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LCY_Msia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2012

We arrived at 5pm like we had said but restaurant was closed and we were told to ring doorbell. After being shown to our room up 6 flights of stairs we were told that we could not bring car into Bellagio till after 6.30pm which was a pain as we had to hang about. B&B is on nice street but up a steep cobbled hill - like most of Bellagio! I could not fault the room, it was spacious & clean - more than we expected. The other point to note is that they don't start to do breakfast till 9am which was quite late for us especially the day we went to Milan but the quality and quantity was more than good! Would I stay here again....yes is the answer!

Room Tip: Our room was top floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JaneybabeCumbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

This B&B is just a few rooms upstairs in a corner of a building housing the restaurant Barchetta. Directions to the restaurant are well signed on the walk by the lake as you approach the large Hotel Florence. You have to walk up quite a few steps, check in at the bar. The rooms themselves are up two or three flights as well, no elevator. You got to the stairs to the rooms via a door on the side that accessed the kitchen area.

Our room was very modern, clean and very comfortable bed, with air con, updated windows that closed to help keep out noise. We were offered a cooked breakfast, took scrambled eggs.

Now as to the noise from the restaurant areas (on terrace and on gound floor) there was no appreciable noise from the diners, what you heard was kitchen noise where they passed the food from the area below into the terrace restaurant. But this was not loud and somehow did not disturb us very much. It starts to end around 9 PM and around 10 is done, but again was not as bothersome as you might think even then. It is not like a room above a bar with loud music and drinkers singing, etc.

At the same street level and close by is a market with all kinds of grocery items and prepared foods, so you can get a sandwich in there and beverages as well for during the day.

The restaurant was alway very busy at mealtimes, suggest you book if you plan to eat there.

Room Tip: I am not sure exactly how many rooms, perhaps if you get on a floor up from ours there might be less...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2011

I would certainly recommend Locanda Barchetta. Moved to here from Albergo Giardinetto as Giardinetto was noisy and basic. Barchetta had an aircon and the room was large and clean with a comfortable bed. It was great value for Bellagio, though our room was directly above the restaurant kitchen, so we could hear the activity that started fairly early. Still it was heaven in comparison to Giardinetto where the yelling and screaming family and the church bells drove one bananas!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lammy525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2011

Staying at Locanda Barchetta made our time at Bellagio a delight. Clean, spacious rooms with air conditioning and a balcony.

Generous breakfast, convenient location, friendly hospitality and all reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissMapleLeaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bellagio hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Du Lac
Hotel Du Lac
#3 of 16 in Bellagio
820 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Bellagio
Hotel Bellagio
#5 of 16 in Bellagio
771 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Centrale
Hotel Centrale
#8 of 16 in Bellagio
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Serbelloni
0.1 mi away
Hotel Excelsior Splendide
Hotel Excelsior Splendide
#11 of 16 in Bellagio
550 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Locanda Barchetta B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Locanda Barchetta B&B

Address: Via Centrale 13, 22021 Bellagio, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Bellagio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Bellagio
Price Range: £69 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Locanda Barchetta B&B is located 100 metres from the lake promenade in Bellagio and features classic decor and ancient furnishings. Offering rooms with free Wi-Fi, it has a restaurant serving local cuisine. With a city view, the air-conditioned rooms feature a minibar, TV and safety deposit box. The private bathroom has a shower and hairdryer. A continental breakfast is served daily in the breakfast room, from 9:00 to 10:30. Locanda Barchetta B&B is 25 km from Lecco. Como is a 45-minute drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Locanda Barchetta B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Locanda Barchetta B&B Bellagio, Lake Como, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing