We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good pasta” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ristorante Terrazza Barchetta

Ristorante Terrazza Barchetta
Ranked #8 of 66 Restaurants in Bellagio
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$43 - US$98
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Italian-Mediterranean Kitchen; Lake and Sea Fish Specials.Please note:Terrazza Barchetta Restaurant is located at the first floor of the building, not to be confused with Ristoro Forma e Gusto (Restaurant-Pizzeria) at the ground floor: same property but different Kitchen, Gourmet Menu, Staff.Cucina Italiana-Mediterranea, Pesce di Lago e di MareNota Bene:"Ristorante Terrazza Barchetta" è situato al primo piano della struttura e non va confuso con "Ristoro Forma e Gusto" (Ristorante e Pizzeria) a piano terra: stessa proprieta' differente cucina, Menu'Gourmet , personale.
NYC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“good pasta”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2014

pretty space a little away from the water. The pasta was al dente and very tasty, as were the appetizers. Portion sizes were generous. Service was friendly. Definitely recommend.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank nycadventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    306
    158
    45
    18
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful table by the upstairs window”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

Like most of the restaurants around you couldn't really book a table so when we went there we were asked if we could come back in half an hour which we were happy to do. When we returned we were given a lovely table and the food and drinks which we ordered were delicious. The service was very good also. I definitely recommend this restaurant.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Leigh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“One of the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

Had a wonderful dinner here with recommendations from the very helpful staff. Great food and service. We have booked a table to come back tomorrow night. A booking is a must!!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank MintieDec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Well recommended traditional Italian restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

This is one of our favourite restaurants in Bellagio. The food is very good but what sells the place is its its atmosphere. The food is very good and the whole restaurant buzzy. A traditional Italian restaurant run by the family. Underneath the restaurant there is an excellent pizzeria.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Stuart F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pfaeffikon, Switzerland
Level Contributor
481 reviews
283 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
“Genuine and refined cuisine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Hidden in a maze of narrow cobbled lanes yet just a few steps from the promenade, this restaurant is a real find. Delectable lake fish appetisers, perch fillets very gently battered and fried, lavarello (whitefish) grilled to perfection and served with delicately cooked seasonal vegetables and freshly made sauces.
Nicely presented and delicious food, good choice of wine, pleasant service and tranquil ambience, beautiful terrace overlooking the lake and russet-roofed pastel coloured houses of Bellagio.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ElenaNW87RL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Terrazza Barchetta also viewed

 

Been to Ristorante Terrazza Barchetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing