We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like living each day in a postcard”
Review of Borgo Le Terrazze

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Borgo Le Terrazze
Ranked #1 of 14 Bellagio B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 May 2011

We just couldn't take our eyes off the magnificent view from both our terrace and the bedroom window. The hotel is high on a hill and so has a panoramic view of the lake. We watched Lake Como change moods every few minutes and were utterly fascinated with the scenery. The shuttle bus in to Bellagio was very convenient, as were facilities to cook if you wanted. The staff were very friendly and happy to help where they could. It was worth every cent for such a great experience.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coupleontourasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (803)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

486 - 492 of 803 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2011

We stayed for four nights in room 18 this month. The place is brand new and the staff is very nice. Our room was not great - it was the only one available...it is a Lakeview but the view is half of the lake and half of the big building in front of the room. The big building prevents sun from hitting the patio in front of the room so we kind of felt we were in a dark cool corner. Also, the room is awkwardly arranged...there is no where to sit comfortable with a view of the lake other than the bed. We would have really enjoyed somewhere to sit and read in the afternoon. Anyway - avoid the rooms on the end.
The pool is beautiful and we really enjoyed being a little out of town (we had a car - parking is free!). We found the staff very helpful and really enjoyed Lake Como.

The design of the place is a little cold - it is new, very clean, but a little stark except right in the main area. The bathrooms are nice, however, and the bed was comfortable. Also it was really nice to have a little fridge and sink in the room.

After looking around at the other places in town, I would definitely choose this place again, just in a different room.

Also - be sure to try alle Darsene for lunch - the food is amazing and the patio is very cute. We tried Silvios too - the view can't be beat, the food is good, again an odd atmosphere with beeping sliding glass doors into the dining room....kind of like eating in a grocery store.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms on the end of the main building!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SWTTRAVELS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2011

New, very nice hotel. We (4 people) stayed in an apartment which consisted of two rooms, 2 bathrooms, and a kitchen living area. It is all very clean, very new, and very nice. The bathrooms are really nice as well. The best part of this hotel though is the view. UNBELIEVABLE. Also free internet, although it isn't wifi.

Downside: Far away from bellagio, but the shuttle service is very helpful. The seclusion from the town can be an upside as well though.

Overall, if you don't mind being a little way away from bellagio, I would highly recommend this place.

Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
Thank B_Land89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2011

The Hosts Elena & Valeria, were highly comunicative & accommodating on our recent visit to Bellagio.

We found their service and and hospitality both professional and personal.

We were very impressed with the accommodation and rate they provided for a spacious, modern, clean and well equipped studio. The setting and amenities were excellent.

We would certainly stay there again and would highly recommend it to friends, family & any potential travellers

being slightly out of central Bellagio, the complimentary shuttle service, local buses or taxi options are adequate to get into Bellagio. You save a considerable amount to the other older cramped hotel options so you win out even if you have to pay for transport.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samkkhalil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2011

We travel a great deal and we try to visit new places each time. But we have returned to this hotel one year later.
We think it is real paradise!!! It is brand new apartments build at a high location up in a hill from which you can enjoy fantastic views of Lake Como.
Elena, Valeria and all the staff made us feel extremely welcome.
We dream to return!
Thanks for all!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Inessa85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2011

This was definitely one fo the highlights of our honeymoon trip around Italy and Portugal.

We chose the hotel initially due to the positive feedback that it had received through the Tripadvisor website. We couldn't have been happier with our decision - the location has spectacular views out over Lake Como and the hotel seems to be almost brand new.

One of the best attrbutes of the hotel is that it is far enough away from Bellagio to be nice and quiet without thousands of tourists, but it is close enough to visit the town if you wish.

The staff were absolutely incredible - they were very patient with my terrible use of the Italian language, and jumped in to help with English whenever I stumbled too much.

The restaurant Silvio's is a must when you are visiting Lake Como. It is owned by the same people as Borgo Le Terrazze and is down the road at their second hotel. The food is amazing and I cannot fault the service in any way.

Unfortunately we needed to leave the hotel after a couple of days to travel to our next destination. Once we arrived at our next hotel, we decided that it just didn't compare, so we turned around and headed back to Borgo Le Terrazze for another stay - luckily they one room available!

We would definitely stay at this hotel again - Silvio and his staff will always be remembered by my wife and I. We look forward to visiting Lake Como again very soon.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RustyTrawler22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2011

Incredible view, very calm, stylish and friendly welcome.
Conveniently located near Bellagio centre where you can catch a ferry to cross the lake to Tremezzo, Menaggio, etc...

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mcampora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellagio
1.3 mi away
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
0.6 mi away
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
#2 of 16 in Bellagio
940 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel La Darsena
Hotel La Darsena
#1 of 8 in Tremezzina
820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Bellagio
Hotel Bellagio
#5 of 16 in Bellagio
771 reviews
1.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Serbelloni
1.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
#3 of 8 in Tremezzina
1,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Borgo Le Terrazze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Borgo Le Terrazze

Address: Via Panoramica 3 | Vergonese, 22021 Bellagio, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Bellagio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Bellagio
Price Range: £91 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Borgo Le Terrazze 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel and Residence Borgo Le Terrazze is located in Bellagio, Lake Como, on a hill which faces the Lake. Landscape is beautiful and relaxing, all rooms and apartments enjoy charming views onto Lake Como. Privacy and a quiet atmosphere come first, outdoors infinity swimming pool, indoors garage, wi fi and shuttle service to and from downtown do help to make your stay here relaxing and far from the crowds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Borgo Le Terrazze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Borgo Le Terrazze Hotel Bellagio
Borgo Le Terrazze Bellagio, Lake Como, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing