We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”
Review of Borgo Le Terrazze

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Borgo Le Terrazze
Ranked #1 of 14 Bellagio B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2011

A real gem. On our trip we have stayed in a luxury resort on Maggiore, a listed historic hotel in Lugano and a super luxury spa near Como. Borgo le Terrazze was by far the best experience of all. Beautiful, spacious room, wonderful location and view from the huge balcony, friendly, accommodating staff. If you are going anywhere near Lake Como, consider staying

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rogershields
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (804)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

479 - 485 of 804 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2011

Best value, best location, best view, best hotel room ......
Exceeded my expectation by a great margin....

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lks50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2011

Just finished a two week tour of Italy. This was my favorite b&b of the whole trip. Excellent room, great view, huge bathroom and shower, wifi in the lobby. My only complaint is that two additional shuttles to/from town would make this place perfect. The earliest is 10 am and it would be nice to have a 9 am. Also after the noon shuttle, the next isn't till 4:30. If they had a 2:30 it would make things easier. Overall it is still a great place.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bdelatorre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2011

Great views, great rooms, great service and reasonable cost = great value.
After travelling Italy for 6 weeks, this accommodation was the best value. The room was modern and clean with good layout - kitchenette was good for breakfast . Staff especially Elena and Valeria were very friendly and helpful. Being 2 km out of town, the shuttle bus was terrific - timetable worked well. Strongly recommend.

Room Tip: we had 2 rooms at reception level
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank farmerpj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2011

The view we got from our bedroom terrace is enough to give this hotel a five star rating ! However stumbling back from a friends wedding at 3.00am in the morning to a deserted town of Bellagio who came to our rescue but Borgo Le terrazze's chef back from a fishing trip !! He happily gave us a lift back and saved us a drunken stumble home. Thank you so much !!
The hotel is located out of town and I believe this adds to its charm giving you easy access to the hills above Bellagio but also offering a shuttle bus into town if you prefer. The staff are very helpful and on hand for travel and local advise.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheMalabar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2011

This is place is a fabulous find. The apartments are spacious, well equipped and modern, and the views to Bellagio, Lake Como and the mountains beyond are just magnificent. Note that breakfast is not included but is available. The swimming pool is large and also benefits from the great views, and access to the town is easy.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank axiomatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2011

My friend an i stayed here for some R&R in may. The views are fantastic and although the accomodation is 5 minutes from the centre of Bellagio, the hotel runs a free shittle bus. we also took the opportunity to walk up from town a couple of times, which takes about 40 minutes but is well worth it. The staff are very friendly and the rooms all have lovely lake views, which are more spectacular as the hotel is set up slightly in the hills. Would definately reccommend this to anyone who wants a quite break in a beautiful location

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Millie79_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellagio
1.3 mi away
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
0.6 mi away
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
#2 of 16 in Bellagio
941 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel La Darsena
Hotel La Darsena
#1 of 8 in Tremezzina
821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Bellagio
Hotel Bellagio
#5 of 16 in Bellagio
773 reviews
1.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Serbelloni
1.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
#3 of 8 in Tremezzina
1,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Borgo Le Terrazze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Borgo Le Terrazze

Address: Via Panoramica 3 | Vergonese, 22021 Bellagio, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Bellagio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Bellagio
Price Range: £90 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Borgo Le Terrazze 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel and Residence Borgo Le Terrazze is located in Bellagio, Lake Como, on a hill which faces the Lake. Landscape is beautiful and relaxing, all rooms and apartments enjoy charming views onto Lake Como. Privacy and a quiet atmosphere come first, outdoors infinity swimming pool, indoors garage, wi fi and shuttle service to and from downtown do help to make your stay here relaxing and far from the crowds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Borgo Le Terrazze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Borgo Le Terrazze Hotel Bellagio
Borgo Le Terrazze Bellagio, Lake Como, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing