We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never again!”
Review of Borgo Le Terrazze

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Borgo Le Terrazze
Ranked #1 of 14 Bellagio B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 July 2011

This was our second time to Bellagio. The first time we stayed at the #1 rated hotel Belvedere. A big mistake not to go back, but due to the higher rates we opted for a less expensive hotel. True the views are wonderful, but there are many, many hotels that offer the same type of view in Bellagio, with comparable pricing which are MUCH more convenient. We were told that this hotel is a "short walk" to town. NOT true! A very long and difficult walk. Boro le Terrazze is very isolated. There is nothing around and it is a 10-15 minute drive to town of Bellagio. They try to cover by saying they offer a complimentary shuttle. That was a joke. The van only drives at specific times. When we arrived in the lobby for our drop off, the van was full and we had to wait another 30 minutes until the driver returned. They told us to make a "reservation" for the van, so the next night we did and it was full again! We had to wait until they returned once again, which made us late for our dinner reservation. But more importantly, they would not budge on the pick-up time for us (after dinner) even though it was their fault for not getting us there on time. It was a nightmare. We had to wait 2 hours for a taxi- apparently there's only one in Bellagio. The taxi is 10-12 euro per one-way trip. We called the hotel and they would not come and get us. They lock their doors and don't answer phones after 9:30 PM. They say they offer free WiFi, but it doesn't work unless you use it in the lobby. Huge inconvenience. They did not have a room for my sister- an enormous error on their part. We were treated very rudely from the moment we got there, as a result of their mistake! The spa was cold and you had to pay to use it. Our train left early for our next destination but we could not even get a cup of coffee because they don't open the lobby until 8:00AM. If you go to Bellagio, do yourself the favor of staying IN the town of Bellagio! Everything is right there, including phenomenal views. This hotel was a hassle beyond belief and the people that ran it were rude and barely spoke English.

Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
7  Thank loglow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (805)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

475 - 481 of 805 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2011

Our stay at Borgo le Terrazze was incredible. We loved every single minute of it. The desk staff was fabulous. Elena and Valeria are on top of their game. Ragazze in gamba! They were so helpful and sweet with anything and everything we needed. They did it all! The view was breathtaking. Absolutely spectacular. Be sure to schedule a little time in your vacation to relax poolside. You won't be sorry. Thanks again Elena and Valeria and the rest of the staff at Borgo le Terrazze. We loved our stay and hope to come back!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank oneworld9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2011

Fabulous views
rooms dated and cleanliness was not superior. Furniture chipped towels threadbare and stiff
safe was not working and tv was not working. staff did not have command of english language and for the most part was not very helpful - suttle did not run early in the morning and was often late

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank machla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2011

absolutely gorgeous views which cannot be faulted... it was amazing waking up and looking out over the lakes from our bed... room was very nice, but small details let it down, for example, the fridge didnt work and when i enquired about getting it sorted they told me that it was working when clearly it wasnt?! the shower was also a bit weird because you had to hold the shower head and stand in a bath without a shower curtain?!... the staff were also not that friendly and did not offer any recommendations or advice on anything... overall we expected a bit more customer service for the price we paid... ps - the free shuttle bus was good, although there was a big gap in the middle of the day when you were unable to get to or from the hotel?!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tayport23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2011

Service and people were very friendly. Accommodation was very clean and comfortable. Shuttle to and from Bellagio was convenient (10 minutes). Views were magnificent. Fabulous location. A lovely walk down the winding stone pathway to San Giovanni. Heaven.

Room Tip: All rooms looked like they would have a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KoboJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2011

A real gem. On our trip we have stayed in a luxury resort on Maggiore, a listed historic hotel in Lugano and a super luxury spa near Como. Borgo le Terrazze was by far the best experience of all. Beautiful, spacious room, wonderful location and view from the huge balcony, friendly, accommodating staff. If you are going anywhere near Lake Como, consider staying

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rogershields
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2011

Best value, best location, best view, best hotel room ......
Exceeded my expectation by a great margin....

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lks50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellagio
1.3 mi away
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
0.6 mi away
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
#2 of 16 in Bellagio
943 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel La Darsena
Hotel La Darsena
#2 of 8 in Tremezzina
823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Bellagio
Hotel Bellagio
#5 of 16 in Bellagio
774 reviews
1.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Serbelloni
1.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
#3 of 8 in Tremezzina
1,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Borgo Le Terrazze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Borgo Le Terrazze

Address: Via Panoramica 3 | Vergonese, 22021 Bellagio, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Bellagio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Bellagio
Price Range: £91 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Borgo Le Terrazze 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel and Residence Borgo Le Terrazze is located in Bellagio, Lake Como, on a hill which faces the Lake. Landscape is beautiful and relaxing, all rooms and apartments enjoy charming views onto Lake Como. Privacy and a quiet atmosphere come first, outdoors infinity swimming pool, indoors garage, wi fi and shuttle service to and from downtown do help to make your stay here relaxing and far from the crowds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Borgo Le Terrazze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Borgo Le Terrazze Hotel Bellagio
Borgo Le Terrazze Bellagio, Lake Como, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing