We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very recommended !”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Borgo Le Terrazze

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Borgo Le Terrazze
Ranked #1 of 14 Bellagio B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very recommended !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2011

Like at the Hotel:
Great Location and great view !
Big and clean rooms
Great design of the rooms
Free parking and Wi-Fi
Great Bath
Good Breakfast

Didn't Liked:
Reception is not available at all times.
when somebody calls you from outside, you depends on the reception to forward the call, and this could be a problem when they not there at al times.
(anyway - the reception hours are mentioned when we reserved the room, so we are not actually complaining about it...)

Room Tip: Ask for a view to the Como Lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eli A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

713 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    578
    108
    21
    5
    1
See reviews for
95
525
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
131 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2011

Very modern hotel, situated just outside Bellagio with awesome rooms and an incredible view of Lake Bellagio. From your bed, you'll be stunned everytime you look outside. We had a car so the distance from Bellagio (5 min driving) wasn't a problem, I don't know if you don't have a car, you might have to think about that. Nice internet connection (by cable on room, wireless on lobby). We didn't have breakfast. Definitely, a place to go again in this lifetime.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndreHenning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
38 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2011

The property is 3.5kms from Belliago - so we would have felt a little stranded w/o a car. Nice underground garage with elevator to rooms. There are 24 rooms here and they are spread into several buildings and 3 levels. The higher the floor the better view. We stayed in a lake view studio located on the 2nd floor - ( rooms 24-28) I would not want to be on a lower floor due to more restricted view. The ladies on the desk were very helpful. We didn't realize that most businesses and hotels close Nov 1st until March - so it's very dead! October would be a much better time to visit! Room spacious with comfortable king bed and very nice modern bathroom. We liked the kitchenette. Micro, cooktop and frig and enough pots and pans to cook something easy if you wanted!! The design of everything is very upscale and it's only 2.5 years old!! Can't find any faults - you won't be disappointed!! 90€ p/n is a good deal!! Off season rate of course!!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nspar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ellyandvale, Guest Relations Manager at Borgo Le Terrazze, responded to this review, 10 October 2012
Thankyou for your message.
Your information is very important for us and our Guests.
Hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you in the future.
Warm Regards
Emma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2011

We were 2 couples & stayed in Rooms 22 & 23 & the view of the lake & alps what stunning to the point of breathtaking. Elena & Valeria were most accommodating & lovely ladies. We had excellent service & the shuttle service is a bonus. We ate at silvio's restaurant which was superb & on the last night we had a wonderful special meal off the menu arranged by cristian & sharif was a very professional & awesome feature in the restaurant.

10€ breakfast per person was more than adequate & good value and the walk into bellagio seems daunting but with instructions from the hotel is actually quite easy & pleasant.

Would highly recommend to everyone.

Only gripe was no shower other than a great spacious bath with a hand shower.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maktrust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carterton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2011

Our first stop of our 3 week holiday was the long awaited trip to Lake Como. So pleased I found Bellagio as an alternate place to stay over Como - just came across it on booking.com. from Milan caught the train to Varenna (1 hour) and then the ferry to Bellagio (15 mins). On arrival we were told the hotel was 2kms out of town and would need a taxi but we couldn't find one anywhere so we went into the information centre who contacted the hotel - they were only too happy to come down and pick us up - great start. I was really excited about staying here as I had seen the photos and was expecting a great outlook that would warrant staying further out of town - well I wasn't disappointed WOW I had the pictures etched in my mind for the whole holiday. We had booked a suite for 2 nights and had a fantastic outlook day and night just sitting on our bed. Breakfast was an extra 10 euros but well worth it. The hotel's shuttle service which ran to town and back 7 times a day made a big difference or it was still close enough to walk just easier going down hill. There is also a bus service that goes to Bellagio and there is a stop just a couple of minutes walk from the hotel. We had a day trip to Como which was an hour on the bus there and 45 minutes back by fast ferry. We just loved our 2 days at Borgo Le Terrazze and couldn't have found a nicer place to stay and hope to go back again one day.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jazzcazznz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2011

We recently spent 3 days at Borgo Le Terrazze with friends on the start of our tour of Italy. The most beautiful views ever from our own private courtyard. Lovely large rooms, very clean with comfortable bed and large bathroom. Nice and peaceful situalted in an elevated position away from the town. As we had our own transport it was not a problem being a little bit out of Bellagio. We used the free shuttle bus on two occasions to go to dinner when we did not want to drive. Overlooking the Lake and Mountains was spectacular. Even at the end of September we were able to swim in the swimming pool which had amazing views over the lake and mountains. Watching sunrise and sunset from our courtyard was stunning

Room Tip: Superior Suite with own courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EaglefanPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bombay, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2011

We stayed for 3 Nights, reserving with booking.com, paying a total of EUR 390, incl. all Taxes, but no Breakfast (which is EUR 10 / per). All said, this was exceptional value!
LOCATION: The Borgo is in the hamlet of Vergonese, perched on a hill, which offers that breathtaking view. As mentioned, the Hotel offers an excellent, complimentary shuttle service to Bellagio town, the drive taking about 5-7 minutes. The pick-up & drop-off point is the Bellagio Post Office at one end of town. Whilst we were there, the service was offered at 10am, 11am, 12noon, 4.30pm, 6.30pm, 7.30pm & 9pm, with a Return Shuttle at similar times, with a lag time of perhaps 5 mins. You are required to reserve a seat a little bit in advance. You can also book a Taxi to town, on the number provided by the Hotel. Then there is the San Giovanni Bus Stop on the main road, below the hill (still some distance from Bellagio); you can get a timetable from the Reception. Given the punctuality & frequency of the Shuttle Service, we *never* felt that the Hotel’s location was an inconvenience. The location worked perfectly well for us.
ROOM: The principal reason for booking was our enchantment with the fabulous views the rooms claimed to offer. We booked the Lake View Junior Suite, since absolutely nothing else was available. Prior to our arrival, we repeatedly request for a better room, at an additional cost, to no avail. Honestly, we were rather disappointed with our Room, on arrival. I’m not certain on the placement of all the Junior Suites, but ours was on the same level and in the same line as the Reception / Lobby, which severely compromised the view & our privacy. Our room led to a small patio area, which was lined with shrubbery on two sides, but completely open from the front, which meant that there was no privacy whatsoever. We were also compelled to keep the sheer curtains drawn on the floor to ceiling windows for the same reason, most people walking past the room could & would look clearly & straight into it. So we were fairly displeased with the location of our Room, especially seeing how so many other Rooms above us obviously afforded much superior & private views. Having said that, the room was very spacious, very trendy in a minimalist sort of way, with a great use of colour... very nicely done. The bed was huge, but terribly bouncy. We had two plush, ‘sink right in’ armchairs, a work area, an open plan cupboard, some shelves... overall a good use of space. There was also a small Television, but it only had 2 or 3 news channels in English, which appears to be the pattern in all but the most expensive Italian Hotels. The Bathroom was similarly spacious, with an enormous bathtub, some nice toiletries (incl. bath salts... a lovely touch) and bright lighting. But the impracticality of it.... a wand shower only, with no shower curtain, meant that we had a mini lake in the bathroom after every bath... and why ever would you have a towel drier over the toilet... that’s just bad planning... This was also the only Hotel, in our three weeks in Italy that enforced the ‘air conditioning rule’, about keeping the room at a certain (slightly hot) temperature. Although on request, they did turn it down by 2 degrees. If you can, completely avoid the rooms in the same line as the Reception.
STAFF & SERVICE: The Housekeeping left a lot to be desired; we had dusty, dirty corners and not the cleanest bathroom during our entire stay. The Reception Desk is manned by two women, in shifts, but only from 8am to 9.30pm. Of all the Hotels in our 3 weeks in Italy, service here was the most ‘business like’, with the younger of the two ladies slightly brusque, bordering on rude. But one has to appreciate the vast & varied responsibilities these women were bearing, from showing us to the room, to driving the shuttle, to bringing us room service, to answering queries... quite commendable. We felt that the general attitude, of the management was a like ‘matron-like’, with a sheet of ‘rules’ provided in the Rooms and the EUR 15 ‘deposit’ for the Pool Towels etc. Perhaps a slightly softer, more hospitable approach would go a long way.
PUBLIC AREAS: The Public Areas are beautiful, assailing you with tremendous views whichever way you turn and again, the eye for design is reflected in all the public spaces. Do climb up to the Terrace above the Reception for uninterrupted views & photographs.
F & B: There is a small Pantry on the premises, which sells Icecream, Coke, Water etc, quite handy. We ordered Cappuccinos every morning & they were delivered piping hot & frothy, but only after 8am. Didn’t try the Breakfast, so can’t comment there.
What else? We are ‘dog people’, so we loved their big, sagely dog! Would return, but only if guaranteed a better room.

Room Tip: Avoid The Rooms In Line With The Reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank aarya_ss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellagio
1.3 mi away
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
1.8 mi away
Hotel La Perla
Hotel La Perla
#1 of 8 in Tremezzina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 794 reviews
1.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
#3 of 8 in Tremezzina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Bellagio
Hotel Bellagio
#6 of 16 in Bellagio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
1.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Serbelloni
0.6 mi away
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
#2 of 16 in Bellagio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Borgo Le Terrazze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Borgo Le Terrazze

Property: Borgo Le Terrazze
Address: Via Panoramica 3 | Vergonese, 22021 Bellagio, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Bellagio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Bellagio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Borgo Le Terrazze 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel and Residence Borgo Le Terrazze is located in Bellagio, Lake Como, on a hill which faces the Lake. Landscape is beautiful and relaxing, all rooms and apartments enjoy charming views onto Lake Como. Privacy and a quiet atmosphere come first, outdoors infinity swimming pool, indoors garage, wi fi and shuttle service to and from downtown do help to make your stay here relaxing and far from the crowds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Borgo Le Terrazze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Borgo Le Terrazze Hotel Bellagio
Borgo Le Terrazze Bellagio, Lake Como, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing