We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best vacation in spite of cold weather”
Review of Borgo Le Terrazze

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Borgo Le Terrazze
Ranked #1 of 13 Bellagio B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best vacation in spite of cold weather”
Reviewed 13 May 2013

what a place... very romantic with great view on Bellagio village and lago di Como.. It was the end of March and abnormally cold weather +8+10 ... but this place made our vacation very special & romantic.. the advice is to take a good room and that it! the breakfast is nice as well.. the way down to the village by feet is possible take about 40 min but really dangerous as no special pedestrian area only for cars.. better take the shuttle of the hotel or use your car

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bond N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

727 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    587
    112
    22
    5
    1
See reviews for
96
537
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2013

We were doing the typical Italy circuit of Rome, Florence, Pisa, Milan, Venice, and took a one night stop at Bellagio Lake Como. Upon arriving at the train station in Varrenna, I knew we didn't give ourselves enough time in Lake Como. This was the most beautiful place we saw in Italy and is the only place that we are definitely going to return to one day. The Borgo Le Terrazze is a little ways outside of Bellagio, but they have a very convenient shuttle service that will take you to and from the city center. We stayed in the Lake View Suite which had a glass wall overlooking the lake. The wall was actually a sliding glass door that can be opened to give you the most romantic view of the entire land scape. The worst thing about this room was that you didn't want to leave to explore the city. Be sure to take the time to walk the gardens, and you have to have at least 3 full days and 2 nights to begin to take in the beauty of this area. The hotel staff were very good and the grounds were gorgeous. There is not enough good things to say about this hotel, but I would definitely recommend this to my friends and family.

I hope to return soon and spend several days and then head north through the Alps. It is a shame that many visitors pass through Italy without realizing the true beauty it has to offer.

Room Tip: The Lake View Suite is well worth the modest surcharge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oceanadventurerPADI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corona del Mar, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2013

fantastic hotel, incredible views, hotel staff could not do enough to help you out, room was large and very very clean, the best location to stay around the lake. great breakfast to start your day, the grounds around the hotel were very well maintained, the only thing left for you to do is sit on the deck with your spouse or ? and look at the amazing views of the lake, towns, and mountains. This experience is what traveling is all about. Would stay here again and again. we arrived from the train station in Milan, took the taxi to the ferry and took the slower ferry to the hotel and saw the lake and took the bus back to the train station when going back to Milan on a 45 min. drive. If you have an extra day, take the bus to Como and spend the day, take the bus or ferry back, buses run very often and picks you up and drops you off down the hill from the hotel with a short walk back to your room.

Room Tip: just e mail Elena or Anna before you go they are very helpful to make sure you have a wonderful sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ronald c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2013

Difficult to find any faults at all. The views are excellent. The hotel is well cared for and the staff all friendly and helpful. We had a suite with Lake View and it made us very lazy about going out in the evenings. We tended to eat a proper lunch whilst out sightseeing and then just sit gazing at the view each evening with a bottle of wine. The hotel does snacks such as toasted sandwiches and there is a fridge in the room if you want to buy your own snacks and wine. We bought wine from the hotel and thought it was very reasonable at €14.
Breakfast was lovely, all the usual range, bolied eggs or ommelettes and toaster available. Reasonable at €10 per head, and excellent coffee.
Washing machine very useful if you need to replenish on a long trip and they supply washing powder, a large radiator in the bathroom is great for drying.
We did use the free shuttle a couple of times, walked it once. The walk was OK but wouldn't recommend at twilight or after dark. There are local buses which go along the main road so you only have a 3 minute uphill from the bus stop and a taxi is only €10 from the main square.
Day trip to Milan - better to drive if you can, it takes a good 2 hours by ferry and train even without delays. I recommend a boat trip to Como (fast ferry 1 hour, slow ferry 2 hours), but grab a coffee etc before you get on, there's nothing on board.
Free parking in the underground garage and a lift up to the accommodation level. The pool looked lovely, didn't sample due to the weather.
One small thing, if you are a light sleeper, there is some barking from neighbouring dogs which woke us once or twice, a pair of earplugs should do the trick.
Bellagio is a lovely place to just chill out and if I returned I wouldn't even consider a different hotel, this one is such excellent value.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jules2407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2013

We arrived here on an overcast rainy day but as soon as the door opened to our room and we saw the spectacular view we were to say the least overwhelmed. Staff were very warm and friendly and went out of their way to help us on numerous occasions especially Anna and Elena. The Rooms are Spacious and the four poster bed was extremely comfortable. Breakfast was very good and the coffee was amazing. Could not fault this place whatsoever and will be coming back here again ! Thank you for an amazing stay .

Room Tip: We stayed in room 27 and it was Fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 83anita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ellyandvale, Responsabile reception at Borgo Le Terrazze, responded to this review, 20 April 2013
Thank you very much for such a nice review!
We look forward to welcoming you again
ciao
Anna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

The Borgo Le Terrazze is actually located in Vergonese, about 2 Mi. south of Bellagio. I'ts a first class resort property with a mix of units which are apartments and some rooms. All have great views of Lake Como, large bathrooms with heat towel racks, great for drying hand washed laundry, large balconies or terraces, comfortable beds, all on beautiful grounds. The welcome features and ammenities far out weight the minor location inconvinence. The hotel will pick you up at the water ferry or bus stop. The caffe/bar will call for you. They offer shuttle service at fixed hours starting at 9:30am daily.

The front desk was very friendly and helpful. The furnishing were first class, and the breakfast was a decent value at 10 Euro p.p.

With such beautiful grounds, spacious lovely rooms, and great service, all at a modest to medium price structure, this would be a hotel that I would be happy to return to.

Room Tip: The lake front facing apartment/suites are well worth the small additional cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dap66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
140 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2013

Great, bright and clean rooms with a fantastic view. Breakfast is good. Hotel’s free shuttle to and from Bellagio (15 minute trip) is very convenient. The village/city itself is very pretty but overly touristy. Definitely worth stopping for a day though. I would suggest two nights. Since dining in local restaurants is generally average and almost always expensive for what you get (compared to surrounding places - and to be clear, there are very good dining places, but you'll pay a premium compared to the same great meal an hour away), a positive alternative for one of these evenings is to pack your baguette, cheese, cold meats, wine, etc and take advantage of your room's very nice balcony and exquisite view.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PacificBlackBird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellagio
1.3 mi away
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
1.8 mi away
Hotel La Perla
Hotel La Perla
#1 of 8 in Tremezzina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 805 reviews
1.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
#3 of 8 in Tremezzina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Bellagio
Hotel Bellagio
#6 of 16 in Bellagio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
1.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Serbelloni
0.6 mi away
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
#2 of 16 in Bellagio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Borgo Le Terrazze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Borgo Le Terrazze

Property: Borgo Le Terrazze
Address: Via Panoramica 3 | Vergonese, 22021 Bellagio, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Bellagio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Bellagio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Borgo Le Terrazze 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel and Residence Borgo Le Terrazze is located in Bellagio, Lake Como, on a hill which faces the Lake. Landscape is beautiful and relaxing, all rooms and apartments enjoy charming views onto Lake Como. Privacy and a quiet atmosphere come first, outdoors infinity swimming pool, indoors garage, wi fi and shuttle service to and from downtown do help to make your stay here relaxing and far from the crowds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Borgo Le Terrazze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Borgo Le Terrazze Hotel Bellagio
Borgo Le Terrazze Bellagio, Lake Como, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing