We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just wonderful.”
Review of Borgo Le Terrazze

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Borgo Le Terrazze
Ranked #1 of 14 Bellagio B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 June 2013

The secret of this hotel's success is the fact that the owner Elena, is a totally hands on proprietor. She and her Dad built the hotel in 2007 in a plot of land that her grandmother owned in this most stunning hillside location. Her father died last year, and the hotel is a testament to the work and effort they put into it. The only thing I would change is the pillows - a bit hard!!
I cannot add anything further to the positive comments others have written - a wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeonPomeroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (783)
There are newer reviews for Borgo Le Terrazze
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

349 - 355 of 787 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2013

Elena and Anna (and all the rest) were terrific hosts! They tried to accommodate in every way. The views are absolutely breathtaking! The apartments are spacious, modern, sparsely decorated and clean lending all to the glass wall to show off the spectacular lake and mountains. Bellagio was the last stop on our vacation and were surprised breakfast wasn’t included. All of the other hotels offered without advertising. It’s almost a feeling of “gotcha” knowing there’s nothing to walk to and the first shuttle to town isn’t until 10:00. There also isn’t a shuttle at from 7:30-9:30 at night, so plan accordingly. They do offer a small menu with meat trays, sandwiches, etc. that we enjoyed on their specious deck. Not a bad plan B. The other disappointment was the pool was VERY chilly and no one used it on a 65 degree weekend. I would return, but with a better agenda.

Room Tip: Either pack food, plan around the shuttle schedule or pay the price to eat at the hotel.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hides9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

I could not be happier with my stay at Borgo Le Terrazze. If I ever come to Lake Como again I would for sure stay at this hotel. We also came with 3 other couples who were also very happy with staying here. Each of our rooms was different but all very nice and spacious. The staff was very friendly any time we needed anything. The hotel as a whole was very clean and had a very modern look to it. The view from any area at the hotel was amazing. I look forward to visiting this hotel again!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ellyandvale, Proprietario at Borgo Le Terrazze, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2013

It's really a pleasure reading such a nice review!
Thank you from all the Staff at Borgo Le Terrazze
ciao!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

We stayed here for our wedding last month after staying here in October and having a great time.... This time we had all our wedding guests too and it was excellent. Elena, Anna and the team were so lovely to both us and the guests.
All the rooms/appartments we had were up to a very high standard, with fantastic views over the lake. Breakfast was always delicious with plenty of choice.
Although not in Bellagio town itself, its a short distance away, with the team always doing runs every hour for the guests which is perfect. Otherwise call Fabi for a taxi!
Just brilliant, we couldn't have wished for a better hotel to stay in and can't wait to return next year for our anniversary.
Ps. They recommended our wedding planner when we stayed here in September and that was Forever Amore Weddings who were excellent too!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ceri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

We have just spent two days/nights at the hotel. We had a Junior Suite, which had a balcony, table and chairs overlooking the length of Lake Como, with Bellagio town off to one side and the snow capped mountains towards the northern end. A glass or two of local bubbly on the balcony rounded off each afternoon perfectly (fridge in room).

Although the town is within walking distance (30-40 minutes?), we took the convenient shuttle bus and, when we had a late night (last shuttle bus at 21:45), a taxi organised by the hotel (10 Euros). Pool great, but the water a bit cold even for a Brit!

Staff all spoke good English and were very keen to help. Free WiFi throughout the hotel.

Room Tip: Get a balcony! I think that all rooms overlook the Lake.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jem B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Located above Bellagio, we had a lovely stay in Borgo Le Terrazze. We stayed in a junior suite, which had amazing views of the lake below. The hotel is located outside of Bellagio, however the hotel provides a shuttle bus to take guests to and from town which we found very convenient. The hotel staff were very welcoming and friendly and overall we had a great stay and look forward to coming back. Due to the weather (cold and raining sadly), we were not able to take advantage of the lovely terraces and pool area, but both looked fabulous. Lots of under-cover parking available.

Breakfast is not included in the cost of the room, but was reasonably priced (EUR10 pp) and offered a reasonable selection and good quality of food.

Room Tip: We stayed in a junior suite (no kitchen facilities) which had fantastic, unobstructed views over Bel...
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harry_kap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2013

Wonderful hotel: beautiful and elegant rooms, very clean, and stunning views as mentioned by every reviewer. But why nobody ever mentioned that some rooms are located right above the road with lot of cars passing by 24 hours a day? I read lot of review saying that this hotel is very, very quiet, but we even had to change our room next day because we could not get asleep for the first night in our wonderful room with gorgeous views. So please be aware - if you like to sleep with the open balcony to breathe the fresh air and enjoy the silence, this place may unpleasantly surprise you. Hotel is located on several levels each level rising higher and higher from the road, so the lower the room - closer to the road you are and less chance to stay in peace and quiet. When we changed the room it became better, but still no way I agree with other reviewers calling this place very quiet.
Otherwise the hotel is really, really good: ladies on reception are very nice and helpful, breakfast is worth the money, swimming pool is fantastic, rooms are large and beds are very comfortable. Hotel dog is very cute))

Room Tip: Higher level rooms are quieter.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vztf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellagio
1.3 mi away
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
1.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Serbelloni
0.6 mi away
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
#2 of 16 in Bellagio
920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel La Darsena
Hotel La Darsena
#1 of 8 in Tremezzina
811 reviews
1.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
#3 of 8 in Tremezzina
1,098 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Bellagio
Hotel Bellagio
#5 of 16 in Bellagio
758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Borgo Le Terrazze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Borgo Le Terrazze

Address: Via Panoramica 3 | Vergonese, 22021 Bellagio, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Bellagio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Bellagio
Price Range: £90 - £271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Borgo Le Terrazze 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel and Residence Borgo Le Terrazze is located in Bellagio, Lake Como, on a hill which faces the Lake. Landscape is beautiful and relaxing, all rooms and apartments enjoy charming views onto Lake Como. Privacy and a quiet atmosphere come first, outdoors infinity swimming pool, indoors garage, wi fi and shuttle service to and from downtown do help to make your stay here relaxing and far from the crowds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Borgo Le Terrazze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Borgo Le Terrazze Hotel Bellagio
Borgo Le Terrazze Bellagio, Lake Como, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing