We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Paradise !!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Borgo Le Terrazze

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Borgo Le Terrazze
Ranked #1 of 14 Bellagio B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Paradise !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2013

This was the start to our honeymoon and boy, what a start!!

Breath Taking View, Extremely Warm Staff And Perfect Room!!

We were in the Lake View Studio Apartment. The view is to die for!! We were mostly in the hotel, thanks to the view! We went in November when most of the city is on a holiday ! So be careful of the time you choose to go... The breakfast was decent and the room were very well maintained and clean.

If you going to Lake Como, You Must Stay Here!!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Swayed_P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

696 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    562
    107
    21
    5
    1
See reviews for
92
512
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco Bay Area
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2013

The views are spectacular, the staff very helpful, the mattresses comfortable, and the furnishings attractive. In room 19, we appreciated the expansive views from our large terrace (only very slightly restricted by the presence of a room that extended beyond our terrace on our right) and the privacy hedges between terraces. Our room had a lovely white leather sofa and a double-length desk for two. Storage needs were met by a large armoire with mirrored doors and convenient cubbyhole shelves for items. We would have appreciated luggage racks or any place to prop open a suitcase other than the floor. Wifi was free, always on and fast. In-room safe was easy to use (at eye level).

The bathroom was large and up to date. A cabinet provided plenty of storage for toiletries. The breakfast spread was complete, including scrambled and hard-boiled eggs, breakfast meats, pastry, whole grain bread, multiple fruit salads and a bowl of whole fruits. We made much use of the hotel's shuttle service to and from Bellaggio. It seems timed to meet ferries to and from Cadenabbia.

The free parking garage, with elevator to the rooms, was a nice plus. The grounds are beautiful and the molded terrace furniture is very comfortable for breakfast or a long read. The owners/managers seem to have thought of everything, but the friendly, helpful service was the biggest plus of all.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank snicklefritzytogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ellyandvale, Direttore at Borgo Le Terrazze, responded to this review, 4 July 2013
so beautiful it seems to be a fake review!!! thank you !!
Elena and Anna, Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PDX
Level Contributor
49 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2013 via mobile

We recently stayed here in unit 31. It is a studio with full, unconstructed views of the Lake and Bellagio. It was just so peaceful and relaxing to be here. The pool is fabulous. We had the meat and cheese trays twice while here. It was a nice alternative to going out at night. The staff is all very friendly and helpful. There really is nothing that I would do to improve this place. Some reviewers have said that it is too far from Bellagio, but I think it has to be to get those views. The walk into Bellagio isn't very long either.

We plan to return to lake Como next year and we will be staying here.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank PDXPdx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ellyandvale, Proprietario at Borgo Le Terrazze, responded to this review, 8 July 2013
Thank you! We really hope to welcome you next year, as promised!! ciao
Anna and Elena, Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013

Excellent excellent place! We had such a relaxing time, even after a hectic day of sightseeing. We were debating extending our stay by a day!

Oh, and the views area amazing. The pictures don't lie!

The rooms were amazing. We had a bed, what seemed like, two queen beds put together. Cleanliness was second to none. Free shuttle to town. Best customer service as well, recommending great restaurants. Room service was at a good price and again, at excellent service.

Its a 5 min drive from Bellagio, but trust me, you come to Bellagio for Lake Como, not for Bellagio. Stay here! If we come to Lake Como again, we definitely will be!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Generalissim0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ellyandvale, Proprietario at Borgo Le Terrazze, responded to this review, 27 July 2013
Thank you! "STAY HERE" is the best advise you can give :-)
Hope to welcome you again next year
ciao
Anna, Elena - Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2013

After a week of travelling in Rome, Florence and Venice, coming to Borgo Le Terrazze was a welcome relief. It was such a breath of fresh air, literally. The panoramic view is gorgeous and we found ourselves out on the balcony every chance we had. The place is simply furnished but clean and well-managed. We stayed in the studio apartment and found it to be very well equipped. The room and bathroom are huge, compared to the tiny spaces we had lived in, in Rome and Venice. Everyone here was friendly, including the guests. The shuttle service was very useful, and we found ourselves gathering with the rest of the guests each night, waiting for the last shuttle. I think our experience of Bellagio would have been very different, and perhaps not as wonderful, if we had stayed elsewhere. We are so glad we found this little gem.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room with a view. It is really excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank remember
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ellyandvale, Proprietario at Borgo Le Terrazze, responded to this review, 4 July 2013
We thank you so much for this review, it's a pleasure to accommodate such nice guests!
Hope to see you soon
Elena and Anna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2013 via mobile

Our group ( two couples ) shared a two bedroom apartment (rooms 14 & 15) and we couldn't be happier. The rooms are spacious and clean. The views are breathtaking. Our hosts are obliging and helpful. The daily shuttle service into the town centre was an added bonus, allowing us to enjoy the "hospitality" of Bellagio without navigating the winding route home. The pool and its amazing backdrop are almost worth the visit in itself.
It has been a pleasure waking up every morning to the magnificent vista from our bedroom window. A beautiful property in every sense.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Judy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Astana, Kazakhstan
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2013

The secret of this hotel's success is the fact that the owner Elena, is a totally hands on proprietor. She and her Dad built the hotel in 2007 in a plot of land that her grandmother owned in this most stunning hillside location. Her father died last year, and the hotel is a testament to the work and effort they put into it. The only thing I would change is the pillows - a bit hard!!
I cannot add anything further to the positive comments others have written - a wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LeonPomeroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellagio
1.2 mi away
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
1.4 mi away
Hotel Bellagio
Hotel Bellagio
#6 of 16 in Bellagio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel La Perla
Hotel La Perla
#1 of 8 in Tremezzina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
#2 of 16 in Bellagio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
1.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
#3 of 8 in Tremezzina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 950 reviews
1.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Serbelloni
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Borgo Le Terrazze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Borgo Le Terrazze

Property: Borgo Le Terrazze
Address: Via Panoramica 3 | Vergonese, 22021 Bellagio, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Bellagio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Bellagio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Borgo Le Terrazze 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel and Residence Borgo Le Terrazze is located in Bellagio, Lake Como, on a hill which faces the Lake. Landscape is beautiful and relaxing, all rooms and apartments enjoy charming views onto Lake Como. Privacy and a quiet atmosphere come first, outdoors infinity swimming pool, indoors garage, wi fi and shuttle service to and from downtown do help to make your stay here relaxing and far from the crowds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Borgo Le Terrazze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Borgo Le Terrazze Hotel Bellagio
Borgo Le Terrazze Bellagio, Lake Como, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing