We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Borgo Le Terrazze
Nearby Hotels
US$949
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$905
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$501
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Fioroni(Bellagio)(Great Value!)
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence L'Ulivo(Bellagio)(Great Value!)
US$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Silvio(Bellagio)(Great Value!)
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Du Lac(Bellagio)
US$258
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Bellagio(Bellagio)(Great Value!)
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Metropole Bellagio(Bellagio)(Great Value!)
US$199
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Al Relais Campi(Bellagio)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (837)
Filter reviews
837 results
Traveller rating
686
124
21
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
686
124
21
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshuttle serviceshuttle buslake comobellagio suitestunning viewsstayed in a junior suitewasher and dryerrooms are modernprivate balconysmall kitchenettethe hotel offersbellagio townself cateringminute driveeuros per personenjoy the viewhuge terrace
Filter
Updating list...
335 - 340 of 837 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We had 4 nights here in September and it was one of the best experiences in our three weeks in Italy. We stayed in one of the superior studios on the same floor as reception which was very quiet at night. It was huge with a kitchenette, dining table, large bathroom, and then an outside dining area with lounger chairs looking out over the lake. We found it so relaxing that we loved coming back to take in the afternoon sun and gaze out at the lake and surrounding mountains. Although we drove here we mostly used the shuttle bus to go into Bellagio and then catch ferries to other places, as well as using it in the evenings to eat out. Although we enjoyed Bellagio we loved being out at Borgo le Terrazze away from the hustle and bustle. We also bought wine and cheeses and ate on our terrace. We thought the breakfasts on offer were great value with fresh fruit, cereals, yoghurts, cheese and even homemade cake. The staff are lovely, very friendly and there is a really nice atmosphere about the place. If you are visiting Bellagio you get the best of it all by staying here.

Room Tip: The superior suite on the same level as reception was huge and had a lovely terrace looking straight up the lake.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leli1510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ellyandvale, Proprietario at Borgo Le Terrazze, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your kind review of our Hotel, we are proud you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you soon,
Thanks!
Elena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Great stay and although a little out of town the regular shuttle bus was a fantastic service. Being up in the area outside of the village and up the hill meant the views were superb. Snacks and drinks on the terrace in the evenings was a great way to wind down after busy days. Room was really good with an attached second bedroom and bathroom and a small kitchen, ideal for a family. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The main criticism was the breakfast buffet which as usual could become a bit boring after the third day.
The staff arranged for a taxi to take us to Milan for an early train which was appreciated.

Room Tip: Get the apartment if you have more than two people.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gadSydney_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ellyandvale, Proprietario at Borgo Le Terrazze, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your review, we hope to see you soon again!
Thanks
Elena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

In September 2013 we stayed two nights in Suite Bellagio. This was our first time to Lake Como and we splurged a little to get the suite, which was well worth the upgrade! We were BLOWN away by the room and the view. Suite Bellagio has a private courtyard entrance, a very spacious room and restroom and large panoramic windows that open up to a large patio/balcony with a breathtaking view of Lake Como. When we were in the room, we spent all of our time on the balcony and enjoyed the fabulous view (I recommend ordering wine and cheese platter and enjoying it on the patio). The suite was very private and very quiet. We could not hear other guests at all, so it was peaceful at night to sleep. In addition, the staff at Borgo Le Terraze are top notch. They are very friendly and helpful and even greeted us by name everytime they saw us (which is pretty impressive). The staff also have some good recommendations for eating in town. There is an underground parking lot to secure your vehicle. In the garage there is also one washer and dryer for the guests to use. The breakfast was decent and worth the $10 euro. It is a nice 25 minute walk downhill to town (but we only did it once). We had no issues with the shuttle bus nor the schedule and it was never over-crowded. Overall, we will stay here again on our next visit and we highly recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Pay the extra money and stay in Suite Bellagio!! It is very private and the views are amazing!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brown-I-gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ellyandvale, Proprietario at Borgo Le Terrazze, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your nice review, it was our pleasure that you enjoyed the stay, we hope to see you soon again!
Thanks,
Elena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We truly enjoyed three days in this beautifully located hotel. The quality of our room (panorama suite, which is clearly worth the small extra-money!) was excellent and there are certainly only a few places from which the panoramic view over the Lago di Como is better. The hotel does have a decently-sized swimming pool (ideal for children!). For most travelers the location close to but outside Bellagio is preferable compared to hotels in the city center, which can be rather noisy and overrun by tourists, including day-trippers. The quality of the breakfast is good, though not excellent, but it is included in the room price. The style of the staff is rather casual (while we had not no problems with this, some travelers might expect a higher degree of professionalism). Overall, t.his hotel offers excellent value for money and can also be recommended for families with children.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andreas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ellyandvale, Proprietario at Borgo Le Terrazze, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing our Hotel for your stay in Bellagio, we are proud you enjoyed it and look forward to welcoming you soon,
Thank you!
Elena and Roberto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

2 friends and I stayed at Borgo Le Terrazze for 2 nights in September. The view is amazing and we had a good sized suite which was very clean. Staff are extremely helpful and friendly and the hotel dog, Kim, is adorable! It is about a 30min walk out of the town, but a shuttle service is provided a few times a day (more services may be provided in summer). IT is 10 euros to get a taxi into town. The hotel has a great view and fantastic pool and it was good to be out of the town, although a little inconvenient to have to go into town for everything (i.e. to eat and get the ferry, bus etc). Breakfast is good, but not great and I would rather spend the 10 euro on breakfast in the town. We got the bus from Como (after getting the train from Milan) - this is cheap and easy, although the week we got the bus, the bus stop location had been temporarily moved, so it was a little difficult to find! It takes about an hour. The Como rapid (fast boat service) is a good option if this is running. Bellagio is a great little town and good base for exploring the rest of LAke Como.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EKAUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ellyandvale, Proprietario at Borgo Le Terrazze, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Dear Ekaus,
Thank you for choosing Borgo Le Terrazze for your stay in Lake Como, we are glad you enjoyed and spread the mouth with your review!
Grazie
Elena e Roberto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews