We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing view, Amazing room and Very Relaxing Country Location”
Review of Borgo Le Terrazze

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Borgo Le Terrazze
Ranked #1 of 13 Bellagio B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Elburn, Illinois
Level Contributor
161 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Amazing view, Amazing room and Very Relaxing Country Location”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My husband and I were just in Italy for nearly 3 weeks. We stayed at 6 different hotels. This was probably my favorite room and view. We stayed in the Bellagio Suite. It was amazing. Very large windows that are sliding patio doors that show the great view of the mountains. A lot of the mountains are green type but I wanted view of the snow capped ones and this was probably one of very few accomadations that had this. This suite had a balcony area that was spacious and it also had another terrace area too. It would be great for having some friends over for drinks and fun times. Great room and balcony to relax, read, enjoy the view, share a bottle of wine with a special someone. Great room for romance. Room was very spacious and clean. Bathroom was very nice and roomy enough. One special perk about this hotel was the fact that they have washer and dryer you can use and pay by coins in the car park area. It was 5 Euro to Wash and 5 Euro to Dry. There is also drying rack in the room that we used on the balcony to dry some of our clothing. This was really great because a lot of hotels want 5-10 Euro per clothing article to wash them for you and don't usually have washer and dryer that you can use. This is perfect stop for half way thru your vacation in order to wash all of your clothes and start clean again. We used the free shuttle to and from town. I wish it ran a bit more often but we made do just fine. We did get taxi for 10 Euro the last morning in order to make our train in time. We didn't try breakfast at the hotel but it is 10 Euro per person per morning. We found a good place for breakfast in town so we preferred that because it was delicous and cheaper. Staff was all very helpful and very kind. They helped us with restaurant reservations, recomendations, taxi arrangement, etc. I will return to this hotel the next time I am in the Bellagio area. It was well worth the price paid.... and it was much cheaper in price than most hotels in town. I would gladly trade being in town for the peaceful, relaxing and beautiful view of this hotel. Loved it!

Room Tip: Splurge and get the Bellagio Suite! Very private room and balcony and terrace. Huge windows that m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kariensean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ellyandvale, Proprietario at Borgo Le Terrazze, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear Madam,
Thank you very much for your review, we are happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you soon again !
Thank you!
Elena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

738 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    595
    115
    22
    5
    1
See reviews for
96
549
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Views, views and more views. Breathtaking! Take away the views and you have an outstanding hotel. Service, cleanliness, beds, BIG modern bathrooms were all impeccable. Shuttle service was always on time. Took the breakfast each morning of our 3 night stay. Well worth it. Staff went out of their way to please. Have them reserve a table at Bilacus Ristorante in town. You will not be dissappointed. We are already planning on when to come back again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TNTraveler952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ellyandvale, Proprietario at Borgo Le Terrazze, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear Madam,
Grazie, Grazie, Grazie ... we are looking forward to your next stay!
Elena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I booked this hotel based on the reviews of the views -- and they did not disappoint. Our room had a wall of windows that opened up to a private patio and spectacular views. It was a picture perfect stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmsTravels14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ellyandvale, Proprietario at Borgo Le Terrazze, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your experience, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you soon again,
Elena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

I will start by saying that the view is amazing from this place - there is no denying that. The staff was also friendly. But that is about all that it has going for it and I'm curious to know who is writing all the other reviews! The studio my husband and I stayed in was clean, but it certainly wasn't luxurious. The bed was small relative to the size of the room; while the tv was no bigger than computer screen and could barely be seen from the bed. The outside terrace area, where the view was to be enjoyed, had zero privacy whatsoever. We could see into all the surrounding rooms (about 8 in total) and they could see whatever we were doing. As a result, we didn't use this area (which was a shame, considering how expensive the room was). The building seems unfinished - with power points missing and unfinished areas in the communal corridors.

The final straw is that the owners charge 10 euro per person for breakfast. This is completely unreasonable for some cereal, pre-cooked eggs and stale pastries. For the rates they charge for the room, breakfast should be included. It is very greedy to ask for 10 euro.

Based on the above, I would not stay here and again and would not recommend it to people looking for accommodation in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kkksydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ellyandvale, Owner at Borgo Le Terrazze, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,
As you say your review declares to be against all the previous ones.
Thank you for your tribute, we will keep it in mind to get Always Better

Elena Ponzini, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I have been a user of TripAdvisor for quite some time, but seldom have I been a contributor to the site. Well, after a recent trip with my wife to Italy, I felt compelled to share my experience at Borgo Le Terrazze. From the very first moment we arrived, my wife and I knew that all of our months of planning was well worth it. The place was beautiful. The rooms were well furnished, the staff was quite friendly and above all, the views were to die for. I would recommend that any reader of this review strongly consider staying at Borgo Le Terrazze. I want to give a special thank you to the Anna. She really went above and beyond to make us feel at home. From answering all of my emails before the trip to being so attentive during our stay to even driving the shuttle, Anna was certainly a highlight of our experience. It is so wonderful to know that this type of service and attention to detail still exists in the world today.

Room Tip: All rooms have a great view. We stayed bellow Bellagio suite and had an attached garden as well as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cory w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ellyandvale, Responsabile reception at Borgo Le Terrazze, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
dear Guests,
I am very honoured for such kind words!! It's a pleasure to work with people like you.
Me and all my colleagues try to do our best to fulfil every client's request and to make the stay a beautiful one
Thank you very much again!
Grazie mille from Anna-Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We've just concluded a 4 night stay, having had a wonderful and relaxing time in this peaceful location. As all the previous reviews highlight, the views from the accommodation are truly amazing - I think you'd be pushed to find any better from elsewhere in Bellagio.

The accommodation is modern, light and airy, with attention to detail - this felt more like a boutique hotel than a b&b. We stayed in a a Studio Superior and it was great to have the separate lounge and kitchen area, making it feel more like an apartment. It really has been service with a smile - we cannot say enough about the warm welcome we received and helpful service throughout. The breakfast is a good selection of cereals, cheese, cold meats, breads and some hot foods, with fresh coffee of choice available.

The shuttle service into Bellagio from the hotel at regular intervals was great and the return cost for a taxi was €10 - suggest you ask a restaurant to order you a taxi post dinner, as they are not regularly available on the taxi rank (outside Hotel du Lac on the waterfront), although suspect they are more readily available in high season. The best places we found to eat and drink we're up the steps from the main waterfront - La Lanterna and Aperitivo et al - see seperate reviews.

This accommodation was a referral from a friend and we would not hesitate to both recommend and return here ourselves. Truly high quality service in a great location.

Room Tip: Room 14 on the upper level had great views of the lake and mountain beyond Bellagio, as well as of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peterobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ellyandvale, Owner at Borgo Le Terrazze, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind attention to our Hotel, it is scarce that I find myself in lack of words, but you made the all of us feel proud of ourselves!
Thank you, we hope to see you again,

Elena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cowaramup, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We had the most incredible stay at Borgo Le Terrazze.

We stayed in the lake view studio room and were just in awe of the beautiful setting and location of this hotel. The setting is very serene and peaceful. The room was very spacious, comfortable and very clean. The bathroom was excellent and had a big bath. A big plus as they are hard to find! Our garden terrace was excellent as we could sit outside on the lounge chairs and enjoy the magnificent views over the snow tipped mountains and beautiful lake.

The staff were very professional and incredibly helpful. They always had a smile and a warm greeting whenever we saw them. Anything we asked of them was never a problem. They even helped us with our Italian. The shuttle to town was excellent and convenient as it got us to the ferry in time for a ferry anywhere in the lake. In the night the last shuttle was at 9:30pm but even if we missed it we were easily able to get a taxi with Cristian who was also very friendly and helpful.

Breakfast was lovely. For €10 per person you get a selection of fruit, cereals, yoghurts, bacon and eggs, toast, pastries, juices, tea and coffee.

We enjoyed our stay so much that we booked to come again in a few months. We are very much looking forward to going back to Borgo Le Terrazze in July and enjoying the exquisite view and impeccable amenities this hotel has to offer. Excellent value for money and an experience not to be missed.

Grazie Mille Anna, Elena and Valeria!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda_and_Caleb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ellyandvale, Responsabile reception at Borgo Le Terrazze, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
All the Staff thank you for this amazing review!!
We really appreciate it..
Ciao e Arrivederci!
Anna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellagio
1.3 mi away
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
1.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Serbelloni
1.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
#3 of 8 in Tremezzina
1,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel La Perla
Hotel La Perla
#1 of 8 in Tremezzina
811 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
#2 of 16 in Bellagio
863 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Bellagio
Hotel Bellagio
#6 of 16 in Bellagio
721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Borgo Le Terrazze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Borgo Le Terrazze

Property: Borgo Le Terrazze
Address: Via Panoramica 3 | Vergonese, 22021 Bellagio, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Bellagio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Bellagio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Borgo Le Terrazze 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel and Residence Borgo Le Terrazze is located in Bellagio, Lake Como, on a hill which faces the Lake. Landscape is beautiful and relaxing, all rooms and apartments enjoy charming views onto Lake Como. Privacy and a quiet atmosphere come first, outdoors infinity swimming pool, indoors garage, wi fi and shuttle service to and from downtown do help to make your stay here relaxing and far from the crowds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Borgo Le Terrazze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Borgo Le Terrazze Hotel Bellagio
Borgo Le Terrazze Bellagio, Lake Como, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing